Ratings based on 1,743 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Adequate

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This hotel seems to be a victim of its own cost-cutting because it could be a go-to place in a great location; instead it is shabby and over-priced. The staff is alright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to harbor and everything

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Centrally located made it convenient to walk to everything, including the harbor and metro station. Simple, basic no-frills accommodation on a quiet street (with a great breakfast buffet to get you going every morning) made it a perfect nest for resting through the night after hours of hitting the streets. Even provided bicycles for guests to use to tool around Copenhagen if desired. It's not fancy, but it was clean and comfortable; all you need really. I'll definitely stay there again next time I'm visiting Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Friendly hotel in great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Refurbishment probably due but met all the needs for my stay.
Location: All of Copenhagen nearby, especially the Nyhavn for great places to eat/drink.
Nice, friendly staff, family run feel. Easy check in/check out. Breakfast accessible and no fuss.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking Distance to the city , 5 mins to Nyhavn

Posted May 29, 2017
Outdated hotel.Very Basic, we stayed only 1 night for our cruise the next day.. With the same amount of money you can get a better hotel than this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably not

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: As indicated, location, price and breakfast were great, especially in pricey Copenhagen.
Cons: As mentioned, a little investment could make this a great location in central Copenhagen.
Location: The hotel has a great location in central Copenhagen not far from the Kongens Nytorv metro station.
For my first stay in Copenhagen, this hotel offered a central location and relatively good price. Some pros about the hotel: - central location not far from Kongens Nytorv metro station and the popular shopping street of Stroget as well as the picturesque port street of Nyhavn where there are plenty of cafes along the quay and nightclubs - good breakfast included with the price of the room Cons about the hotel: - internet really wasn't working when I was there and the management didn't seem too concerned about this shortcoming. It seems that most people today travel with their hand-held devices and so really don't care whether the hotel internet is working or not - which is fine if you have your hand-held with you and data isn't an issue - the bed in my room sagged and made for an uncomfortable sleep - the bathroom doesn't do anything to contain the flow of water from the shower, so the water gets all over the floor. Rather than deal with the deluge, I did three days of sponge baths. Couldn't wait to get into a real bathtub at my next destination - carpet in my room and hallways was old and tatty, with visible signs of dirt and wear. I get the sense that this could be a great hotel if the management decided to remodel and put some money into fixing obvious deficiencies. I probably wouldn't stay there again, but the hotel is okay if you need to crash for a night or two, or just want a weekend in Copenhagen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exiting and entering

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I did not like the idea of exiting to the back of the hotel, walk on the courtyard/garage, and enter another building to get to my room. Room was small for a "family room".
5 out of 5
by HANNAH

Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, very central, comfy beds, hot water with god shower, friendly staff, good breakfast Bonus - free teas or coffees all day Hotel location couldnt be better. Would definately stay here stay here again 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to train station.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Close to main attractions, excellent breakfast included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I want to accentuate that I am not a picky person, AND I travelled with my partner for 2 months around Scandinavia and this by far is the worst hotel.....even I have standards: SLEEP? Not a chance! All night you hear the elevator going up and down, up and down, it's engine so far out of date that it vibrates throughout the hotel. The fire doors to every level and hence all hotel rooms slam shut at all hours of the night. The walls are paper thin, you can hear your neighbours conversation and the people walking in the hallways. CLEAN? No. The carpets are stained throughout and worn down to the ground beneath them. The linoleum and tiles in the bathroom are covered in calcium grime and in areas mold, the taps- likewise old and covered in grime around the basin. I am only 168cm tall and my knees hit the wall as I sit on the toilet attempting to do my business. SMALL? Yes. The rooms and bathroom are extremely small - do not let the pictures fool you, again another let down. There is not even a towel rack in the bathroom to hang your towels appropriately, the next day they are still damp so you have no option but to get new towels which is unnecessary and terrible for the environment. BREAKFAST? A joke. The 'juice' appears to be orange and apple cordial, the coffee tastes shocking, the bread and bread rolls for the 4 days I stayed in this hotel were stale and placed out again the next day, the yogurts lukewarm, the 'scrambled eggs'- clearly powder mix- even that they can't m
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic, so don't expect more than hostel feeli

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Very basis Hotel, ok breakfast. But to hear all neighbour rooms conversation is too much.