Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted May 18, 2017
Really excellent restaurants were a Great bonus as we were too tired by the end of the day to bother going very far. Seriously both were in separate articles I read before coming to Copenhagen, one winning best burgers and the other for best decoration/atmosphere I think (vanskt) and well deserved. Also wine hour was very welcome! Service with a smile too and a peaceful night rest which was really key
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice and affordable boutique hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Cons: Funny odor in room.
Convenient hotel, nice lobby, excellent staff, happy hour. Great selection of wines at the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Great front desk staff. Very helpful in booking restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly Staff, Comfortable Stay & Great Location!

Posted May 6, 2017
Great location only 10 mins walk (give or take) to most places- Tivoli, old town and Norreport station with train and metro to the airport. The best thing about this hotel are the friendly staff especially Ditte on reception who was particularly welcoming. I enjoyed the free wine happy hour as well as gym facilities. The room was good, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very central hotel next to nice smaller roads

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Modern and buzzing, no fuss made and always helpful
Cons: Not sure
Location: Really central, maximum 10-15min walk to: Tivoli gardens, Christianborg Castle, the Canals, Nyhavn, State Museum Kunz, Botanical Gardens and much more
Perfect stay, amazing food in Copenhagen generally, people helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Only negatives were that The room had a weird layout and the bed was stuck in a corner which made it difficult to get in and out of it. Also, the housekeepers kept basically letting themselves in at around 8.30am each morning which was bizzarre and not ideal when we were on holiday for some rest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well positioned hotel near to a metro station

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, good location, friendly staff, wine hour
Cons: Bathrooms could do with an update, more staff on duty on a busy friday night - though they coped magnificently. First room allocated very small
Location: Good location near to a metro station and walking distance of many facilities
Rooms OK very varied in size, faulty expelair in bathroom of allocated room so moved to room next door which was much bigger. Bathroom slightly tired and could do with a refurb. Staff very friendly and obliging - even when run off their feet on a Friday night with only 2 on duty in a busy reception/bar. Hotel restaurant was recommended and food very good - but expensive! Great breakfast with plenty of choice. Good atmosphere, with a trendy hipster vibe. Best to ask for a room away from the street side, as busy street and and an early awakening courtesy of the hydraulic platform used to clean the windows of department store opposite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to centre

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights , staff was very friendly and helpful, our room was clean and tidy and the bathroom was lovely and modern , We didn't eat here an one of the restaurants were closed , the hotel was within walking distance from the train or metro and the centre of Copenhagen, we walked everywhere .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel but let down by noise and other guests

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Great design and location
Cons: Unsure how they can remedy the smoking and noise but a warning/an attempt to keep guests a bit quieter outside would have helped.
Was a really good hotel and we enjoyed our stay however as our room was located above the hotels cafe we couldn't open our windows as the room would fill with cigarette smoke and the noise went well into the night. Though stated on the website and a reason we booked, the hotel did not offer any room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great experience

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I arrived on a rainy Thursday afternoon and there was a fire in the fireplace and free wine at 5 o'clock, creating a wonderful atmosphere to curl up and read a book or socialize a little bit. The staff was super friendly. And breakfast was wonderful.