Ratings based on 1,539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Good hotel well located with main shopping streets adjacent. Ample cold breakfast buffet. Compact room and small but efficient bathroom. Tea/coffee making in guest lounge not in rooms. Steps up to entrance, up to Reception and down to breakfast. Not good for disability. Very friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

'Real' Copenhagen location close to everything.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The location and the helpful staff.
Location: Restaurants, shops, coffee shops, about 1km from the central train station and Tivoli gardens with the best shopping just beyond it.
I stayed at this hotel for 3 night after a business trip to Germany. To hotel was well located just out f the city limit in Fredericksburg, a posh suburb of Copenhagen but it is about 1km from the main train station and Tivoli Gardens. Great shops, restaurants, groceries and coffee shops. The only thing I would mention is that coming from North America you need to keep in mind the rooms are compact and sparse by North American standards but that is par for the course in Europe and was no problem. The staff was great about guiding me to coffee shops and restaurants where the neighborhood residents go which is what I wanted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

More than met my expectations

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, neat, everything in working order, good WIFI, convenient location.
Location: Nice selection of restaurants nearby, easy 10 min walk to Forum metro station, 5ish min walk to most bus stops, 15 min walk to Copenhagen Central.
I had read some reviews warning about uncomfortably cramped spaces, non-working (or inconveniently placed) showers, unusable WIFI, and excessive street noise. I experienced none of those things, and in fact was impressed with the quality of the room (for context, I was there in mid-November). Everything was clean and neat and in working order. The room was indeed small, but I had ample space for my bag, good use of the desk, and ample space in the bathroom. Additionally, it was very conveniently located for public transportation (although one might say that is true for almost any place in Copenhagen). Would definitely recommend as a great value for money place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aalborg

Hyggelig atmosfære og fede lamper :-)

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Der var ikke meget plads på det enkeltværelse jeg havde booket til en enkelt overnatning, men det blev fuldt opvejet af dejlig atmosfære, renhed og virkelig lækre lamper :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Construcción antigua, mal adaptada a la necesidad.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: La situación
La habitación no está aislada del sonido, se escucha con claridad las conversaciones de la habitación de al lado, si tus vecinos están charlando en voz alta hasta las 4 de la madrugada ( como en mi caso ) tendrás problemas para dormir. El suelo del piso de arriba retumba con los pasos, si en el piso de arriba hay niños corriendo ( como en mi caso ) no tendrás una estancia tranquila. El resto básico y correcto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for the price; first-rate staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff The location.
Quiet hotel, located back from the street in a nice neighborhood. Easy access to downtown Staff was particularly pleasant and extremely helpful Good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Lage, klein/schnuckelig

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Lage, Personal
Location: 15min zu Fuß vom HBF (geradeaus) weg, REstaurants/Cafe in der Nähe, ein HAmmer Bäcker direkt ums Eck. Zu fuß zum Zoo laufen.
Das Hotel ist ideal für einen Citytrip. Preist/Leistungsverhältnis ist top, das Frühstück sehr schön (übersichtlich, wenig aber lecker auch mit frischem Obst etc) Das Bad empfand ich klein, dafür war der Rest top Würde ich jederzeit wieder gehen, weil die Lage einfach gigantisch ist, man kann zu fuß alles erreichen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel convenient to everything

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient
Stayed with friends over the weekend Hotel was convenient to the majority of places we wanted to go
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very very expensive for what they offer

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Compare with othershotels in Copenhagen was extremely expensive for what the offer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf

Cute snug hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The room was tiny but it was good for one. Out of all the hotels I booked in Europe this last trip, this was the most expensive and tiniest room. Even though it's a three star hotel, the neighborhood is in a great location, it's near a fotex so I was able to ship stuff back home, shopped a lot, was able to rent bikes from the hotel which I enjoyed! And there was a cute little cafe where you can have brunch across the street. Staff was friendly as well and helpful. I would stay here again