Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel near the train station

Posted Jun 23, 2017
They served an excellent breakfast and the room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Quiet, pleasant hotel.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: our room was spacious and clean with a separate bathroom. It included a kitchenette, table and chairs as well as a desk.
Cons: Open 24 hours.
Location: It is on a quiet side street that is a short walk from Tivoli Gardebs, Hop On Hop Off stop, train station as well as shopping and restaurants.
Please note that the hotel doesn't open until 7:30 am. We came off a cruise at 6 am and just wanted to drop off our luggage before a day of sightseeing. We waited outside until the clerk opened the door earlier, welcomed us in and offered us coffee and biscuits. All staff were friendly and helpful. There is a kitchenette area as well as a table and chairs in the room to enjoy the continental they provide. The location is on a quiet street with little traffic which is a short walk to Tivoli Gardens and the main Hop On Hop Off bus stop,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Lovely, quiet hotel.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Good location, although construction nearby so a detour was necessary.
We loved staying at this hotel.....within walking distance to Tivoli, Stroget, etc. Very clean, delicious continental breakfast delivered to your room each morning. The only negative was our bed...too small. We would ask for twin beds next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EL PASO TEXAS

nice and excellent hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: all about the hotel
Cons: breakfast
Location: exccelent location
NICE HOTEL, NEARBY OF THE PRINCIPAL STATION TRAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey USA

Nice boutique hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
A little off the beaten track but great accomodating staff and reasonably priced. Comfortable room/bed. Let us use an electrical adaptor, offered early breakfast because we were checking out very early and arranged transportation for us. Would stay there again if we are in Copenhagen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

We loved the hotel.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: We were only distressed by the fact that the staff didn't notice that we didn't eat all the rolls they gave us for breakfast and so gave us too many.
Location: Tivoli Gardens was within walking distance, also a good bus into town, an excellent restaurant and grocery store.
The staff was friendly, helpful, well-informed and accommodating in every possible way. Our room was well-equipped, quiet and well maintained. The hotel was within walking distance of a main bus route that took us into the middle of town and ran frequently. We could also walk to Tivoli Gardens - which was a great joy. There was an excellent restaurant around the corner as well as a grocery store. In short we would go back anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location, great staff

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, efficient staff.
Location: Easy walking distance to main part of town, Tivoli Gardens, hop-on-hop-off buses
Check in was fast and efficient. The staff helped suggest a fabulous restaurant for dinner that night a 10 min walk away. Breakfast was delivered at 7:15 am the next morning, and check-out was just as fast and efficient with a different, and very friendly person at the desk. All in all a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable sunny space

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very quiet and peaceful: we didn't really see anyone else at all, which suited us!
Cons: Unfortunately, the area seemed very rundown, with a great deal of graffiti. As the metro is being built nearby, refurbishment might happen in future.
Location: It was very close to the station, which proved very handy and near to two restaurants where we had excellent meals.
We had a 'superior room', which was spacious, with a useful little kitchen area. Breakfast was delivered to the room, as there are no facilities in the hotel. This wouldn't have been our first choice, but it was perfectly acceptable, with fresh rolls and croissants and a daily basket of accompaniments with yogurt and juices. The table and two chairs provided, meant that we could eat in comfort. The bed was large and very comfortable; nice clean white bedding and duvets. The room was triple aspect, so we had light and sun streaming in. The bathroom was very clean, with immediate hot water. The servicing of the room was very discreet and extremely thorough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This hotel is very nice, close to the train station, and has friendly staff. Free nespresso in room. Most of the sites are on the other side of the train station, but convenient to just about every thing. The fresh bread in the morning is great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Cozy hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Good value. Close walking distance to everything. Quiet and clean. Staff helpful.