Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Small room. Tiny shower room. Nice atmosphere Carpets need replacing! Price not matched by room but I liked my stay there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory overall

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Great location, nice and clean rooms, staff are nice in general, breakfast tastes okay as well
Cons: A bit disappointed that in my last night of stay (I stayed for 5 nights), when I returned to the hotel I found that the room wasn't tidied up at all - e.g. no new towels, rubbish bin not cleaned, etc. So I guess because it's my last day?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Small room in nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location of the hotel and easy to arrive from airport by metro. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Our room was considered a medium room/semi double. It was listed for 2 guests. The bed is small and could barely fit 2 people and not a lot of space to move around. Bathroom was very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Good location and friendly atmosphere

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very friendly atmosphere and good location
Cons: The room was a little small with no wardrobes
Location: Close to the market, university and cultural facilities - and only a twenty minute walk from the railway station.
This was a well situated hotel outside of the hustle and bustle of the maiinstream city centre. The staff were very friendly and the common facilities were extremely good - even if the room was a little small for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Zimmer. Super Frühstück!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Richtig zentral nahe zur Metro und zum Foodmarkt. Dennoch ruhig. Es gibt viele hochwertig Restaurants in der Nähe. Da sollte man aber reservieren!
Das Zimmer ist ausreichend groß. Das einzige was etwas stört, ist die ebenerdige Dusche. Auch Handtücher sind vorhanden. Der Empfang und der Restaurant-Bereich sind modern und hochwertig gestaltet. Der Preis vom Frühstück scheint im ersten Moment hoch, ist aber absolut gerechtfertigt auch wenn man sieht was man draußen für den Preis bekommt. Das Hotel wirbt nur nicht wirklich mit der Qualität und reichhaltigkeit des Frühstücks. Davon nicht abschrecken lassen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Gute Lage - in der Nähe der Metro. Schnell beim Flughafen... Zimmer eher spärlich eingerichtet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: About 20 minutes' walk to Christiansborg Slot and the canal, I was happy to walk everywhere in Copenhagen. Great location for Norreport station.
I enjoyed my short stay - the room was compact, with a wet room rather than a separate shower cubicle, but this was all I needed as a solo traveller for two nights. Good location with helpful staff, and the spa next door was a real bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Cozy hotel with a great staff.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect for getting around the city. The breakfast is amazing, if a bit expensive -- but eating is expensive everywhere in Copenhagen
Ibsen's is a hotel that will make your stay in Copenhagen comfortable and convenient. The hotel is two blocks from an important transportation hub. The staff went out of their way to help us with all our questions. They were conversant in many languages. The rooms are a bit small, but comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel in quiet area in central Copenhagen

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Good central location but relatively quiet area. Breakfast is quite expensive in the hotel but the fabulous fresh food market is less than five minutes walk away- excellent option for breakfast! Room (we stayed in medium room) relatively small but in Copenhagen you won't spend much time in it anyway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl.

The Hotel is in a great location. With-in walking

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The Hotel is in a great location. With-in walking distance to a beautiful farmer's market and garden parks. Clean and great staff. Comfort was part of how wonderful our the stay was. Above it all great price for what we received. Thank you for making our experience so much greater. *****:)