Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the center of Copenhagen

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel is newly renovated with a nice, cozy, modern feeling. It's located walking distance from the center of Copenhagen and from the hippy SW neighborhood. Friendly staff and clean rooms. The staff offered a free bottle of wine as a welcome gift. It was unexpected and well appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good location and good breakfast

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Bathroom easily flooded due to design. No slippers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Really good location - close to Tivoli gardens and next to S station too. Walking distance to most sights and the central station. Hotel comfy and clean. Staff slightly cold but didn't really bother us. Would recommend although we had two single beds and not a double!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good enough

Posted Nov 27, 2016
i don't have a view, otherwise everything was good about my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent service

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Service at check in by Kevin was excellent! Was allowed early check in and he even provided a mini intro to the area! Location was good too as its quite near to the central station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

good location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: location and staff was very friendly and nice
Cons: tub was surprisingly hard to get into and there was only 1/2 a shower door. made it very easy to flood the bathroom floor.
Location: right across the street from the metro and 2 blocks from the major train depo.
was happy. clean. however the maid service never left any new soap and never threw any dirty disposable coffee cups out. there were precious few outlets to charge things, lamp was missing a bulb, and there was only one garbage can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Central Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Central location, several supermarkets/ convenience stores nearby. Air co in room was brilliant and essential during the summer
Cons: Needs a fridge or mini bar in room.
Location: 10 mins walk from the central train station and Tivoli gardens, 5 mins walk to Tycho Brahe Planetarium.
We stayed here for 5 night, it was close to the central station and Tivoli gardens. The staff were helpful and the decor was nice. the room was clean and the beds were very comfy. The only downside was that there was no fridge in the room. A big plus was the air con was excellent! Would recommend and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The rooms were okay but not as good as most 5 star hotels. The TV in my room was badly positioned meaning I couldn't watch it from bed. There was no bath or mini bar. The communal areas were dated and drab, the halls painted in yellow, looking more like a cheap B&B. The lifts were slow and tiny, barely big enough for 2 people with luggage. The parking was good and suitable for low/wide cars. It was extremely expensive - London/Paris prices for something below par. Unless parking is a high priority, I'd look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

OK Hotel downtown

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: air handling system, bell staff.
The hotel is OK for a short stay, but lacks some basics like effective air conditioning. The staff is great, but part of the positive comes from filing in for staff not doing their job correctly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; but soft beds

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We were satisfied with the Imperial. The room was large and accomodated my wife and I and our two kids comfortably. The location is good; close enough to everything. My only complaint - the bed was quite soft.