Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ,NY

Nice Hotel close to Tivoli Gardens

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location and the river view.
Cons: More staff in the lounge.
Location: We walked to Stroget, Nyhavn and passed the Tivoli Gardens.
A nice experience, we arrived by car and the valet took care of it. checked in and had lunch all very nice. Unfortunately the restaurant did not open until 3 pm. Lobby lounge/Bar was open for lunch. Room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Comfortable stroll to Tivoli and centre of city. Lovely view from the hotel. Rooms are spacious. Beds comfortable! Staff couldn't have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Indoor swimming pool and sauna
Location: Great access to transportation options and within walking distance of major downtown attractions
Very clean and well kept hotel. Good food and drink services. Friendly staff. A bit pricey, but provides everything needed for a great trip to CPH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

4.7

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Every staff of the hotel was not only friendly but very sincere and helpful. So, amongst all, I would say that the best part I liked was the hospitality of the staff, which was excellent
Cons: Actually, there was nothing in particular that I didn't like but it would have been nicer if they facilitated a common smokers room inside the building as it is extremely cold to have to smoke outside in winters or rainy days.
Location: It would be ideal if they had a free transportation service between the Central Station and the hotel as it is quite cold to walk in the wintertime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great room, great location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Great location.... Walking distance to many sights as well as train station. Comfortable room. Friendly service.... We opted for executive suite. Worth the money for the view and the lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Large bright room with huge window overlooking the water. Huge comfortable bed. Large bathroom with great shower. Located a five minute walk from Central Station and Tivoli and ten minutes from the town centre. Staff very welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We spent 2 nights here with our 6 month old baby. We were made very welcome. The baby's bedding were clean and so was the room. The little one thoroughly enjoyed herself. It's a good location and the views from the room are good. Overall, our stay was memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Experience

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: friendly staff at the front desk and in the dining room.
Cons: We do not have any complaints. We would definitely return to your hotel.
Location: We enjoyed the boat cruise, and walking around the city.
We arrived on Thursday morning August 25, 2016 without our luggage. The front desk was very friendly and sympathetic to us. They kept us informed as to when our luggage would arrive. Finally they knocked on our door at midnight with our luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town. 3-4 blocks from Tivoli Gardens

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very nice and centrally located . Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient hotel, good location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient.
Cons: The executive lounge is crowded and not impressive. Could be improved.
Location: Walking distance to train station and to mayor tourist attractions.
Our stay was as expected. Good Marriott experience, but nothing extraordinary to mention; just what you expect from a good quality hotel. Staff was nice, did not go out of their way but were pleasant. Our requested type of room was not available at check-in but we were moved the second day. Nothing inconvenient about it and it was well managed by the lady who checked us in. Location of the hotel is 10 - 15 minute walk to the central train station. Close to all mayor attractions.