Ratings based on 3,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Great location, Shame about the service.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location and front of house were great.
Cons: Every other part of the service was dire.
Location: Close to a really good shopping center and easy walk to most places
Executive lounge first day breakfast was shocking, the worst was the huge tray of raw bacon, we ate out. Attention to detail in the rooms was rubbish, we had to ask for cups to be cleaned tea to be replaced water in the fridge, the bar was free, there was nothing in it for two days. Last day Executive lounge Scrambled egg soup for breakfast, the chef wants his arse kicking.. Because of the poor service we chose to eat elsewhere.. Tivioli Hotel up the road looked better.. The Marriott needs a recheck on what it is offering, we certainly did not get a five star service, would not go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san luis potosi

Good location, host very helpful !

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The hotel has a good location, short 5 minutes walk to Tivoli Gardens & Downtown, Concierge recommend nice restaurants. Too many people at breakfast time when ships departure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to town. Quiet,friendly and safe

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: clean, safe, location
Location: tivoli, Andersens bakery, Christiania, museums, hop on hop off bus stop
Great location. Walking distance to everywhere. Clean, remodeled, good restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit, michigan

Good hotel but not 5 star

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Good location, good rooms. But service was so so. Tried to order room service. But no one would answer the phone. Gave up after 5 tries
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel great views and close to everything

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially when an issue arose with my hotel booking/information being compromised through Expedia.
Location: Hotel is within walking/bicycling distance to sightseeing, museums, restaurants, touring options. Can rent bicycles for day from hotel concierge.
The Marriott in Copenhagen was within walking/biking distance of everything we wanted to see and do. Our room had a water view which was stunning. We truly enjoyed our time in Copenhagen, and this hotel was the perfect home base.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gy

Great river views

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Very friendly and efficient staff,super executive lounge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Fin oplevelse på hotellet under mit ophold - Hyppig gæst i København
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel close to main attractions

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and great staff.
Location: You are in walking distance of Tivoli gardens, Christiania, Paper Island, town centre with wonderful cafe bars and Nyhavn. Or hire a bike, great fun.
This hotel was perfect, looking over the canal and a short walk to Tivoli Gardens. Staff were very helpful, apart from one female member on the bar but we will overlook that as the others made up for it. Had a great 4 days in Copenhagen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Very nice hotel and fairly close to the city centre as well. Amazing view of the river
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

the hotel has an excellent location and is amazing

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: I loved the location, the luxury of the room. The room was large like an American Hotel. The bathroom was done in marble and was also spacious
Cons: Well, my son had his socks stolen from his suitcase. Who does that? All five pairs of socks were taken. Be careful what you bring and leave out!
Location: The location was not central, but was close to the main attractions. The hotel was on the water and we took a boat ride around the city.
the lobby is done in marble and is cheerful. The staff is amazing and helpful. The location is a ten minute walk to the center of town and the room was luxurious with beds that are soft and so comfortable. Our room overlooked the water and the view was beautiful. It was a great hotel and room to come back to at the end of the day.