Ratings based on 3,186 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, ID

Nice hotel in Copenhagen

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Cons: It would be nice to have two chairs in the room, otherwise you have to sit on the bed.
Location: Location was pretty good, within walking distance of the Tivoli. There was a hop on hop off bus that stopped right out front.
Nice hotel, great city view. Had a real shower, not a tub/shower. Only had one chair in the room, it would be nice to have two chairs. Pretty good location, near the Tivoli, but not that easy to walk to the main shopping areas. There was a hop on hop off bus that stopped right out front, so it was easy to get anywhere you wanted to go. The restaurant didn't have enough to offer that we liked. The breakfast was good, could have offered more American choices, but overall was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricey but very nice

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Nice facility
Cons: The price of the laundry service is highway robbery.
Location: Outskirts of town, but only a few blocks from the train station.
This is a very nice facility with nice amenities including one of the better exercise facilities I have encountered. It is a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for in life. Laundry costs were so ridiculously expensive that we did our own laundry (would have been $88 for 6 pair of underwear - top & bottom). If you want to be in the middle of things, you might want to try something more in the center of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to center of city

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Good sized rooms. Good location near most attractions.
Location: Fredericksborg, Rosenborg and Amalienborg are all interesting castles/palaces near or in Copenhagen.
The entire staff was friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a water view. The room was good-sized with internet free. It was short walk to Tivoli Gardens, a little longer (15min) to the city center. Copenhagen is small enough that most of the attractions are within a 15-30 min walk. The Metro was easy to use and getting a train out of town to see Fredericksberg (highly recommended!) was easy from the main train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Gulcan Pinarci, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Warm greetings from the Copenhagen Marriott Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and for staying with us. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the waterfront view upgrade. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our friendly associates. We highly appreciate your feedback as it is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: The breakfast buffet is very expensive but the hotel is great.
It was a great visit to Copenhagen. The concierge was friendly and helpful and even brought my son a complimentary birthday cake on his special day. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we'd stay there again if we ever have the chance to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Copenhagen break

Posted Apr 18, 2017
great waterfront location - perfect for tivoli and central railway station. fantastic views from waterfront rooms cycling around Copenhagen is a breeze (everyone does it) and bikes available from hotel staff really helpful great breakfast with plenty of choice hop on/off buses stop outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Located by the water and an easy walk to the city center and main attractions. Rooms look very tired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham,

Comfortable hotel in convenient location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room with view from big window to the city.
Cons: All fine really. Perhaps more than one type of tea bag, but didn't use much due to the hard water anyway.
Location: Museums, and other attractions are in walking distance, but public transport easy to use too. We hired bikes one day.
The hotel is a short walk from the station. Our room was clean and spacious and the beds very comfortable. We found the location quite convenient for visiting local attractions. We do not mind a short walk. Even more convenient when we hired bikes! Cycling in Copenhagen is so easy. We cannot comment on facilities other than the room because we did not use them. The hotel helpfully allowed us to leave luggage to collect late in the day on day of departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

modern business hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Familiar.
Cons: paid extra for "room with a view" - had a decent view but wasn't as good as some other rooms.
Location: next to river and walking distance to everything in the city centre
Exactly what you'd expect from a Marriott. Paid extra for the view, although it was good, basically they are charging extra for the 50% of the rooms on one side of the hotel, rather than giving us one of the many corner rooms that would have had a really stunning view, so a bit steep...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Hotel parking is £32 uk pounds a day, which is ridiculous when your in a 5* star hotel in a city like Copenhagen it should be for FREE! Breakfast isn't included, but it says it is included online The mini bar is RIDICLOUSLY EXPENSIVE other then that is a lovely hotel with amazing views and great staff and a decent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful View

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great hotel, very clean, friendly & helpful staff. Hotel is 1.5 km from city centre, ideal for a nice daily walk and capturing the beauty of the city along the way. The walk along the canal very serene. Highly recommend it. We would be staying there again during our next visit.