Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Copenhagen hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast buffet, very close to metro station (one minute walk).
Great hotel. Would definitely stay there again. Great breakfast and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Dejligt hotel tæt på lufthavnen

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Servicen og beliggenheden tæt ved lufthavnen
Ankom sent til hotellet, og blev modtaget af smilende personale, der ved ankomsten glad meddelte, at mit værelse var blevet opgraderet, så det var rigtig dejligt. De serverer en dejlig morgenmadsbuffet, det er til rådighed allerede fra kl. 5.30, så nåede også lige dette inden afgan til tildigt morgenfly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gattico (No)

tutto ok

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Comodo da raggiungere dall'aeroporto (2 fermate di metro). Camera spaziosa. Connessione internet ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport and city.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet and close to the airport as well as the city via the Metro and 12 bus.
Cons: The drains in the bathrooms should be checked regularly as ours was blocked when we arrived.
Location: It's 7 stops away from Norreport - city centre. Not much around the actual hotel, we couldn't find a cafe/restaurant in the area.
Hotel staff was really friendly and on hand whenever we needed them. There was ample choice from the breakfast bar however, we found that the hotel was missing it's 'wow' factor due to not meeting the expectations we had from the images provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is NOT at the airport

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I booked this hotel thinking it would be near the airport, and therefore easy to find after a late night flight, but it was a 15 minute taxi ride away. The hotel was airless, you couldn't open the windows. The staff were very helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland / North Italy

Nice place, short metro run from the airport

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location, quality of room and good price. Food is good, there's a fine foods restaurant (not really cheap) or a casual bar Breakfast included (fine)
Cons: Nothing important. Room has no fridge and not many TV channels in English and none from the US (but that's only a minor issue)
Location: Not far from the airport. you can reach it in a couple of minutes with the metro train and 10mins from Nyhavn. Beach walkable distance.
The hotel is in very good condition of maintenance, probably a rather new building
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergamo

Hotel vicino all'aeroporto.posizione strategica

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Hotel ad un passo dalla metro che collega con il centro.tranquillo.organizzazione ottimale . In fondo alla strada ci sono le spiagge di Amager meravigliose con tramonti da Fotografare!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The staff and the accessibility of the hotel to the metro.
Cons: -the furnishings - the beds in the second room were beyond belief and probably representative of most of the rooms -the lack of air conditioning
Location: the hotel is close to the metro thus easy access to downtown and also the airport
Through Expedia we had requested a room with twin beds on the side of the hotel opposite the metro trains. We were given a room with a double bed on the side of the hotel opposite the metro trains. Back down to the desk, and we were taken to a room with twin beds with mattresses which sagged terribly in the middle and no air conditioning. Back down to the desk, and we were sweetly upgraded to a 'business class' room with decent twin beds and air conditioning. I would say it turned out well except we were exhausted before we ever go to the hotel, and two trips back down to the desk and moving to another room meant we were pushed beyond our limits. However, one staff member, a very attractive young woman, helped us move our luggage to the second room and then arranged the final move and helped us transition to it. Also, the next morning, a male staff member helped us get ourselves and our luggage to the metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by ccare@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out and write your review. Its great to hear that the staff at the hotel were accommodating and helpful and that you enjoyed the hotels location. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your initial room. Its fantastic to hear that you were upgraded and that you were assisted with your luggage. We will review the conditions of the room with the management team at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

An excellent base for exploring

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Easy to get to being right next to the Femøren metro station. The hotel is modern looking and clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The room was a good size but a little warm in August even with the fan provided. Large shower cubicle in our wet room style bathroom. For us it provided a perfect base to get around the city. Personally I think it was value for money in a city where accommodation can be very expensive. We did not use the pool or the spa but both looked nice and well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Russia

Good for the price

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The room was a good size and they made up an extra bed as there were 3 of us (me and the kids). The breakfast was great and the staff were nice. Unfortunately the bathroom was a little worn and needed some small repairs (the toilet ran all night long). Good value for money any day of the week. 10/10 would stay again.