Ratings based on 1,650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

scelta felice , da ripetere

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: la posizione , il confort delle camere
Cons: la colazione è a pagamento ma non è eccellente , potrebbe essere migliorata anche dall'introduzione di cibi locali
Hotel situato in una via centrale ed elegante con numerosi negozi di splendidi mobili danesi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dk

Lille seng

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Vi fik et værelse med en meget lille seng.tror måske at det var enkelt seng som var redt til 2 Meget dårlig nat øv
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Management and Customer Service

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Decent hotel. Management was totally unaccommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid until this hotel has been refurbished

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location convenient
Cons: Refurbish the hotel
Location: Good location nexr to Nyhaven
Very small room - no way was this a double - no room for suitcase; old and tired decor and furniture; tiny cupboard for clothes; musty smell; bathroom antique plumbing; no tea or coffee making facilities; no water provided in the room; lifts dont go to all floors, having to hump suitcases up and down stairs. No ramp at entrance to hotel / reception - unsuitable for anyone with restricted mobility. WiFi worked OK
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but small

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Outstanding location!!! Beautiful property with attentive staff. Room was too small to open more than one suitcase.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Recent Stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Refurbishment of the place. Settles in lobby has even better days!
Location: Close to everything, however, my husband and I love to walk.
Great location, if anything else. Hotel needs to have a refurbishment, but all in all, I will still stay in this hotel if ever we come back. The hotel could also be more generous with their toiletries.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, very helpful staff

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Location: I'd recommend the free walking tours, there are markets as well with the most amazing foods including the famous open sandwiches
Recommend this hotel for the location in close proximity to everything you would want to try and do in Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location; Charming Hotel (With Caveat)

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The hotel is in a great location- you just can't beat it. However, I was given what had to be the smallest room in the hotel. I didn't realize how much the rooms (same rate/same type of room) differed until I was walking down the hall and realized the other rooms were so much larger. Be sure to ask that you don't have a corner or smaller room of the room type you paid for or requested.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cohasset, CA

Good location.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The best breakfast of three hotels on out trip. Spacious room. Very comfortable except for awning. Excellent bath.
Cons: The awning could be anchored very easily.
Location: Near museums and city center. Very nice canal and harbor tours.
Windy night. Awning outside room window not secured at bottom so when wind lifted it it repeatedly crashed loudly and made sleep very difficult. Hotel staff didn't do anything to help. We had to pull it up and jam it in the window to get sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Tired and out of date

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Décor and quality of facilities
Location: All major tourist attractions, including Stroget, Amalienborg, Nyhavn in walking distance.
The Viking may once have been a luxury hotel, but is in need of renovation. I cannot see how the hotel gets a four star rating, except for the fact that there are four stars under the hotel name. The location is fantastic, parking is difficult, the valet service was not available during my stay. The gold and marble furnishings are tired and worn and the facilities are very dated. Bathroom included combination bath / shower with mixer taps, no temperature control. Bath too small to sit in (I'm 6' tall), and so narrow that I couldn't find a flat surface to stand on when showering. No handrails, using the bath / shower did not feel safe. Only one socket in the room would give power unless the main lights were turned on. Got charged £6 per litre for bottled tap water that was in the room but not on the minibar tariff. Hotel restaurant menu offered few dishes and didn't change for the 6 nights of our stay. Buffet breakfast quite basic. One of the best located hotels for central Copenhagen, but can't recommend the hotel itself. Prices high, as would be expected in central Copenhagen.