Ratings based on 2,420 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located and nice hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
A friendly classic hotel, well located in central Copenhagen. Very good and helpful front desk staff and good breakfast. Clean, but at one occasion houskeeping forgot towels and didnt change used glasses. But overall good. The building is old an floors are uneven, elevators slow, this doesent disturb much but gives it an old fashioned feeling.Bathroom is small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

New Favorite Place in Copenhagen!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Loved this hotel! Classic architecture, beautiful lobby, lovely old rooms. Staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. I had already eaten dinner when I arrived at 9 pm but they were still serving and it smelled excellent. Fitness room was serviceable. Great location in town and parking garage was only slightly inconvenient. Can't wait to return to Copenhagen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, confortable hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely, and the staff were friendly. Hotel was in a great location to get everywhere.
5 out of 5
by Kari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This hotel was within walking distance of many major tourist attractions like the little mermaid statue, Nyhavn, castles, and the shopping area. The beds were super comfy and bathrooms were spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous, Affordable Hotel in City Center

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The Phoenix Hotel in Copenhagen is AMAZING. The hotel is luxurious, clean, with a friendly and attentive staff, and in a perfect location. We were walking distance from everywhere. The hotel is clean and impressively beautiful; and it has the most comfortable bed I've slept in in my life. Also, the rooms are roomy, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. The WiFi is reliable. Everything about this hotel is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great stay! Central to everything. Hotel was very clean, bathroom was a good size, lobby and hallways felt clean (lobby is very new, hallways/rooms have antique charm). I would defiantly go back. Price + location + comfort = a steal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice, friendly staff. The hotel is in a good central area. The room is on the small side & the mattresses are rather thin. However the hotel is smart & offers good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Alesandra

Great location, VERY uncomfortable beds

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel was great. For the most part the hotel staff was nice, especially because they were able to have the room ready in time for an early check in. This was wonderful after taking an overnight transatlantic flight. That being said, they didn't go out of their way to provide us with additional information in the area. My biggest complaint is that the beds were EXTREMELY uncomfortable. I read this in a few reviews and ignored it because people have different opinions about beds, however they truly were terrible to sleep in. Unfortunately I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Bidor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels