Ratings based on 1,799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Hotel was clean in good location but rooms were small and no facileies in the hotel like swimming pool. Staff were excellent. I will be back in 2 months and i will stay there again. Tivolingarden train station movie theater and the circus are wll withen very close distance. I might enjoy it better in the summer. price is reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our friendly and helpful staff. Furthermore, that you were happy with the location of our hotel. However, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed that our in-house fitnesscenter did not have a swimming pool, and that you were unhappy with the size of your room. We value your comments and they will be used to consider improvements in the future. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Christina, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 3 star hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Dirty floors, concierge staff seemed not communicate, and our first impression was our taxi driver getting the luggage trolley and us moving it around. Definitely not the 5 star experience I'm accustomed to. The last impression was the guy smoking Marijuana outside the front door and then running around inside. I would rate this hotel a 2 or 3 star with the food being its only savior.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear Surprised, Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations for a 5 star hotel. Furthermore, we are sorry to hear that you didn't receive the service needed when arriving. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service, and we apologize that this is not what you have experienced. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service, and therefore we appreciate your comments. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Christina, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel comodissimo

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: La posizione e la camera
Cons: Riscaldamento camera..forse andrebbe un pò aumentato
Location: Posizione ottima, frontale a Tivoli e alla stazione. Perfetto per il centro, musei, porto vecchio. Leggermente distant dalla sirenetta e palazzo reale
Buon hotel di fronte a Tivoli e alla stazione. Quindi ottimo per muoversi senza usare i mezzi pubblici. Camera confortevole con bella visuale su Tivoli. Personale sempre gentile e cordiale. Unico appunto, la richiesta da parte del personale addetto di un pagamento supplementare sul letto di mia figlia di 12 anni. La quota non è però stata pagata perchè già compresa nel prezzo pagato a Expedia, tanto più che si parlava di camera familiare, quindi già comprensiva di letto matrimoniale e divano letto. L'hotel dispone di un ristorante che ha un menu fisso, ma comunque buono.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found your room to be comfortable. We are also happy to read that you liked our location and the service provided by our helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Katrina, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C. region

Wonderful Hotel Close to Tivoli AND Train Station.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Sleek, sophisticated, excellent amenities, very welcoming bar; did not try restaurant. Super to have in-room kettle, coffee, teas!!
Location: Tivoli Gardens Shopping Easy walk to central train station if you're headed "elsewhere" than Copenhagen, too! Museums and parks are also nearby.
Far enough from both, however, that you haven't the "noise factor" you might expect. 7-11 about half a block away (short block, too!) My room was near elevator as requested (I am semi-disabled). EXCELLENT Concierge (wish I could recall his name!) and super-fast, smooth check-in at 10 p.m. (late arrival on my part).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Dear Dr. MF, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were satisfied with our amenities and the atmosphere of our bar. We are also glad to hear that that you were pleased by the service provided by our friendly concierge and that you found our location to be convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay! Kind regards, Katrina, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

コペンハーゲン中央駅に近い、快適なホテル

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: 立地、スタッフ、快適さ。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: 近隣にレストランやスーパーなどもあり、ストロイエにも近いため、とても便利です。
コペンハーゲン中央駅に近く、またチボリ公園やストロイエにもアクセスのよい立地にあります。高層階の宿泊であれば、コペンハーゲン市内が一望できます。また、サービスが行き届いていて、快適に過ごすことができました。 スタッフもとても親切で、好感が持てました。 アルネ・ヤコブセンのトータルデザインホテルですが、部屋自体はリニューアルされているので、少し違和感がありました。笑 ただ、スタイリッシュで、セブンチェア、スワンチェアもあり、快適な空間でした。コペンハーゲンに宿泊されるのでしたら、是非おすすめしたいホテルです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Dear かおり, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience surrounded by Arne Jacobsen's designs. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you recommend our hotel. We are also happy to know that you were pleased with the service provided by our friendly staff, and that you found our location to be convenient. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay! Kind regards, Katrina, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Como

Hotel in centro Copenhagen

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Sono stato al Radisson Blu nel peroodo natalizio. Ero al 16° piano con splendida vista su Copenhagen. Nelle immediate vicinanze ci sono: la stazione centrale, il palazzo del Municipio, il Tivoli. Nelle feste di Natale il Tivoli ė aperto fino alle 23, meravigliosamente illuminato, con tante attrazioni e ristoranti.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Dear Giuseppe, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had a great time spending your Christmas here in Copenhagen. We look forward to welcoming you for your next return to Copenhagen. Kind regards, Katrina, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great location for Tivoli market and very very easy to walk into main shopping street
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Dear simon, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our location perfect for your Christmas shopping. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Katrina, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

vanhahtava ja kulahtanut hotelli hyvässä paikassa

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: henkilökunta ja aamupala
Cons: huoneen puutteita
Location: lähellä päärautatieasemaa ja Tivolia, myös turisten suosima alue alkaa hotellin kulmilta
huone 8 krs kulma, ikkunat vinkuivat tuulessa ja suihkun termostaatti puuttui king size sähky oli kaksi erillistä vuodetta vierekkäin, jotka liukuivat herkästi erilleen, käytävä kuuma mutta huone viileähkö, lämmönsäätö toimi kunnolla! Huonekalut jotain 60-luvun alkuperäistä tanskalaista designiä, huone muuten ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied our staff and for the breakfast served at the hotel. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the deficiencies in the room. We value your comments and they will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Julie, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Close to Tivoli and de City Center.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Royal rooms beatiful view over Tivoli. Beakfast regular. Staff very good. Overall experience correct.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Julie , Hotel Management
Dear Jordi. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your Royal Club room with the beautiful views overlooking Tivoli and for good staff. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Copenhagen. Kind regards, Julie, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfekt hotell

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: närheten till byn
Cons: en skybar
Location: tågstation,tivoli precis vid sidan
fint hotell! nära till allt,och tivoli ligger rätt bredvid. kan inte bli bättre i köpenhamn:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Kære Traveler, Tak for din feedback og for at have taget dig tid til at fortælle om dit ophold. Det glæder os at læse at du nød dit ophold hos os, og at du kunne lide vores beliggenhed. Vi glæder os til at byde dig velkommen igen en anden gang. Venlig hilsen, Katrina, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, København