Ratings based on 1,996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA/ITALY

Great staff but hotel needs an update

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: a complete overhaul of the rooms and airconditions
Location: Great location
Great staff but hotel needs an update. The rooms are dated and old and there were cobwebs on the inside of our the windows. Air-condition didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen Denmark

Out of date hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Closeness to city centre. Tourist buses start outside the hotel.
Cons: Update tired fixtures and fittings. Change curtains in all Royal rooms. Fit secondary glazing in all rooms.
Location: Trips round the city on tourist buses (beware of the cycle lanes!!!). Canal boat trips. Visit the Aquarium (fantastic).
We booked a Royal Room (paying extra). The curtains did not fit the windows. We were given twin beds pushed together instead of Kingsize bed requested. The room on 12th floor was very noisy from the railway lines. There was a damp stain in one corner of the bedroom. The desk/mini bar was chipped and dented. We complained and after MUCH discussion was shown another room on 19th floor. Noise better but curtains did not fit! We finally downgraded to a regular room on 19th floor which was quieter and the curtains closed properly. Apparently the curtains in all Royal Rooms do not close properly - just what you expect from a 5* hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice large hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Carpeting and rooms could use some updating.
The Royal Blu Raddison is located in a very busy part of Copenhagen a block away from Tivoli Gardens. Having not done enough research, Tivoli Gardens is a very large, noisy amusement park. Not a park with trees and flowers. Aside from that the location is great for walking almost everywhere during the day. The hotel is very large and seems to have been at it's height in the 1970's. Our room and bathroom had panoramic views of the city and the windows opened which was very nice. The room itself was spacious and clean but could use some updating. The staff was proficient and always available to help in any way possible. There is a gym attached to the hotel for those who wish to work out. The breakfast buffet that was included in our package was great. We dined on the 20th floor with amazing views of the city. The food was plentiful with the best selection I've every seen at a hotel buffet. Fresh and bountiful variety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location- proximity to all things holiday!
Cons: A single room is definitely a single room
Location: Restaurants, shops, HOHO bus stop and walking distance to Tivoli and other good sites.
This hotel was in an excellent location with lots, of restaurants and shops nearby. Close to transport and the HOHO bus stops at the door as well as local buses and trams and if you want, lots of bike rentals within a few streets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

1960's Hotel at an excellent location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Friendly concierge, check in wait was 3 hours after expedia reservation because we arrived 3 hours before the check in time even though there were rooms available earlier. Front desk was friendly but business like. The restaurants downstairs was terrible. The 3 times we ate at the restaurant they messed up the order all 3 times and each time 3 different waiter said " sorry, it is my fault " ( nice, but annoying when it happens all the time) The service at the restaurant is extremely slow. Location is great, next to train station and bus hop on hop off. The hotel had it's glory days earlier and many celebrities stayed there. We stayed there for total 6 days and would probably stay there again because of it's location and because we know what to expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Mycket strul. Aircondition och TV som ej fungerat. Kassaskåp där batteriet tog slut ich måste bytas. Nycklar som periodvis ej fungerat. Bott på detta hotell i många år . Nu changsersat och ej prisvärt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 病院長

チボリ公園

Posted Aug 10, 2016
チボリ公園と中央駅が眺められるお部屋でし。朝食は駅中のセブンイレブンでチョリソドックとサラダがお勧めです。夕食はタイ料理、昨年2回伺ったKhun Jukで済ませました。最高‼️
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Booked a king room got a room with 2 Twins pushed together And room just okay Disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

観光にも便利、スタッフ親切

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: 部屋はそれほど広くありませんが北欧のホテルらしく部屋はシンプルながらおしゃれです。機能的には不満なく、場所のわりに部屋は静かでぐっすり眠れました。また、どのスタッフも非常に親切に対応していただきました。
Location: 目の前にセブンイレブンがあります。また、観光バス乗り場がホテルにあり(出入り口と逆)、隣には観光案内所があるほか、ストロイエ通りへも徒歩数分で到達できるなど、観光にはお勧めの立地です。
観光目的でコペンハーゲン滞在中に利用しました。中央駅からも近く、チボリ公園側の出口からなので夜でも比較的安全です。施設もきれいで北欧らしいデザインです。無料でインターネットに接続できるWi-Fiも用意されているうえ、早朝など混雑時間帯でも高速にネット接続ができました。朝食もおいしかったです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

部屋の状況が最悪

Posted Aug 7, 2016
バスタブに髪が詰まっていて、掃除するはめになった。バスローブが用意されていなかった。部屋の案内本がない。ジムの設備は満足だったが終わる時間が早い。