Ratings based on 2,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

One of the sinks didn't drain well for starters

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: room decor was interesting
Cons: needs more lighting (higher wattage bulbs)
Location: Great to be across the street from Tivoli Gardens.
The room was overly warm but we could open the windows at least. The dual sinks were handy except one didn't drain properly. All the light bulbs were too low wattage so hard to see much at night and I had to put make up on by the window so I had a prayer of doing it well. Other than that, it was fine but I wouldn't elect to return there though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denmark

Nice city hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Good I was nit happy that English breakfast tea was not available when I asked for it they said I have to buy it from the restaurant It may be good to let some English breakfast tea bags in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

commercial hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: the central location.
Cons: service and staff. better maintenance.
Location: plenty of attractions in the near-by
Front desk staff are not helpful, they rejected my club carlson silver card claiming that I had booked through Expedia? they gave us double bed despite I had requested a single king bed, upon check out they hustled to stay for an extra hour and they claimed that there system is down and was not given my bill upon checkout. The bathroom was smelling and it appeared old despite that this hotel was renewed recently. The hotel location is very central and this is the only benefit. The hotel guests are mainly for exhibitions and conferences, the hotel is under-staffed to provide the care for the guests I am used to in other Radisson Hotels around the world. My overall experience was not great and I will not stay in this hotel again, this is besides the hotel prices are very expensive compared to other hotels in the area (No value for money).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Ahmed, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received when checking in and out of the hotel, as well as for your dissatisfaction with the condition of your room. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to improve our guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Central location, breakfast, late check out
Cons: Refurbish bedrooms, stop checking mini bar early on each morning which kept waking us up
Location: Hop on off bus and free shuttle bus to Carlsberg & zoo stop right outside hotel
Central for lots of attractions and travel. Bedrooms could do with a refresh and disappointed there was no pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norge

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: god atmosfære,og designen fra Arne J. er vel ivaretett
Cons: vifte anlegget hadde endel ulyder
Meget bra opplevelse av hotellet og god service .Den sentrale beliggenheten er et stort pluss. Savner den flotte bar som var tidligere i toppetasjen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Central Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, great view and central location.
Cons: I wish the hotel offered gym kits (running shoes etc) for travelers who travel light but want to make use of access to their amazing gym.
Location: The hotel is situated next to Grand Central Station but there is no (not yet) metro station close by.
The hotel is very beautiful but somewhat run down. If you are a very light sleeper, this hotel might be a bad choice, there is a lot of noise from ambulances and trains. The black out curtains do not create complete darkness, so bring a mask if you are planning to sleep during the day. Make use of the bike rental and explore the city on two wheels! Overall, I would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great location, good breakfast .........................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to Tivolli Gardens

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Room comfortable. Close to train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA/ITALY

Great staff but hotel needs an update

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: a complete overhaul of the rooms and airconditions
Location: Great location
Great staff but hotel needs an update. The rooms are dated and old and there were cobwebs on the inside of our the windows. Air-condition didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen Denmark

Out of date hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Closeness to city centre. Tourist buses start outside the hotel.
Cons: Update tired fixtures and fittings. Change curtains in all Royal rooms. Fit secondary glazing in all rooms.
Location: Trips round the city on tourist buses (beware of the cycle lanes!!!). Canal boat trips. Visit the Aquarium (fantastic).
We booked a Royal Room (paying extra). The curtains did not fit the windows. We were given twin beds pushed together instead of Kingsize bed requested. The room on 12th floor was very noisy from the railway lines. There was a damp stain in one corner of the bedroom. The desk/mini bar was chipped and dented. We complained and after MUCH discussion was shown another room on 19th floor. Noise better but curtains did not fit! We finally downgraded to a regular room on 19th floor which was quieter and the curtains closed properly. Apparently the curtains in all Royal Rooms do not close properly - just what you expect from a 5* hotel!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review. We are glad you liked the location of the hotel. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the condition of your first room and that your second room had the same issue with the curtains. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and have shared your comments with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Blu standards.