Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bn

A home away from home

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Conveniently locale on Islandbrygge. Close to the airport, main roads and highways as well as downtown beautiful Copenhagen
Located in a quiet neighborhood of close to down town Copenhagen- it takes 10 minutes by "havnebussen". Great layout of apartment, open and spacious With plenty of daylight and nice views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Everything was very good and looked very nice, the only flaw was that it did not have air conditioning. Breakfast was delicious and the food quality was excellent. Overall a great place to stay in Copenhagen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Biz trip CPH Aug 2016

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Overall a good hotel but you have to drag your bags outside the hotel in the rain to get to your door. That was no fun. Rooms ok but the free fitness center is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Feeling of home ,2 bedrooms modern apartment well equipped .nice stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Stunning Danish designed loft

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Lots of room to move, stylish and comfortable
Cons: The shower has no curtain and spreads water about near the basin. A squeegee was provided to dry it but it was slippery and inconvenient.
Location: Quiet residential area, with boat trips available, shopping mall 10 minutes walk, great views.
We were in a very stylish loft on the 6th floor with great views over the harbour toward the old city and toward the hinterland. The loft had a wall of windows that open on each side giving beautiful fresh air. The walls and ceiling are white with all the fittings and furniture in black. The fully fitted and equipped kitchen with black granite surfaces allowed us to self cater easily which was great. There is an organic supermarket as part of the complex offering excellent produce as well as a bakery outlet and two restaurants, one Japanese and one Italian style. Both restaurants were really good. It was a ten minute walk to the landing for the ferry and 15 to the mall on the other side of the water. There is also a bus into the city. You can hire a bicycle from the hotel and use the excellent network of bike paths. Just don't walk or stand on them because cyclists travel very fast sometimes. The bed was very comfortable and the blackout curtains worked well which is essential in Summer when dawn is a 4.00 am. The buffet breakfast was great and the soft boiled eggs perfection. No black tea available though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very nice condo Must have dkk as stores do not take $$ or euros No pin credit cards r not accepted either If u want breakfast order 24 hrs in advance to get for 10 euro vs 15 onsite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A chance to experience living there

Posted Jun 28, 2016
A wonderful place to stay, it definitely felt like more than the usual visiting experience you'd get at a hotel. We loved coming back from a day exploring the city and cooking dinner together in the kitchen. The staff were fantastic and all the facilities were modern and spotlessly clean. Make sure you have a good look through the kitchen too as there was pretty much everything needed for the time we were there. There is construction across the road however but if you're used to city life then it won't bother you (I forgot it was there half the time). I couldn't recommend it higher and if I go back to Copenhagen then I'd definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Disappointing

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: That is has a full kitchen.
Cons: Service, aircon
I had been looking forward to staying at STAY but was really disappointed with both staff and the room. When I arrived at the reception, three staff members were more busy chatting to each ofter than to take note of me (I had to ask if this was not the reception before they reacted). I had an upgrade, which was nice... The room looked great, but was horrible staying in. There's no aircon - and with large floor to ceiling windows and black floor, it gets super hot. Unfortunately, when you open the windows, the space immediately fills up with dusts from the surrounding construction site. Finally, the cleaning personnel occupied the elevator with lots of cleaning stuff they didn't bother to remove before they had cleaned all rooms. That's a challenge when you stay on the 5th floor with a stroller - and just not what I would expect from a hotel in this price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Great hotel experience. Large room and they rent bikes that makes it perfect to move around and see the whole city. Very positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coronado, Ca.

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Everything great about this hotel, particularly the staff. Only fact, not so well located.