Ratings based on 1,566 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

Great hotel with great service!

Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with an excellent service! The location couldn't be better and the breakfast was really nice! I will definitely return if I ever visit Copenhagen again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great location for exploring the city

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Good location, tea and coffee provided daily in reception, the bed was very comfy and the breakfast was good to start the day.
Cons: You couldn't change the layout of the rooms but they were small and there was not much space to shower (water went everywhere).
Location: It was close to the central station (itself only 10 mins from the airport) and near to most things; Tivoli Gardens (theme park) and amazing shopping.
You could see the hotel on arriving at Copenhagen's central station. It was a great location to use as a base for exploring the city. The hotel was cute and cosy and the staff were helpful. There was a good continental breakfast to start the day and free tea & coffee provided in reception. The bedroom was a little on the small side but the bed was comfy. The bathroom was also small and using the shower got water everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Friendly staff, good location and the room was ok for the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

'Probably' the best hotel in Copenhagen

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The staff and cleanliness of the Savoy was exceptional
Cons: No need for any improvements.............:)
Location: Good walking distance to the shops, Tivoli Gardens, Carlsberg Experience, Castles and the Canal boats for all sightseeing needs.
As the saying goes 'Probably' the best hotel in Copenhagen.......and it did not disappoint us. We where there for 3 days for the Xmas Markets. The Savoy was easy to find from the Central Station, the staff where all pleasant, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms where compact, clean and all windows facing the courtyard which was lit with Xmas lights. Continental Breakfast was plentiful and enjoyable and served between 7am - 10am . Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

good hotel not far from main rail station.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: free coffee in the lobby.
Cons: lower price deals.
Location: only a few minutes walk to the tivoli gardens and the central station.
friendly staff, good continental breakfast, rooms small but adequate and clean. well located but expensive for the poor english. ideal for a first visit to copenhagen and easy to get to from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff uk

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 28, 2017
If you want 5☆ then prepare to pay 4/5 times the price in Copenhagen centre. The hotel is old,in need of a revamp in the rooms, restaurant and breakfast was good,foyer was lovely. The staff were 1st class. If you are looking to stay in the middle of Copenhagen on a budget I would highly recommend the Savoy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Well placed for the main sights and restaurants.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We loved this hotel. It was quiet, clean and conveniently placed. It is on bus routes and a few minutes' walk from the main railway station, Tivoli, Stroeget etc. There are several restaurants in the area. Breakfast was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, california

Savoy Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Definitely needs updating.
This hotel is really old and needs to be updated. Location is good, near the central train station. The shower is so small you can hardly turn around. The bathroom can only accomodate one person at a time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel centrally located.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: the reception staff are friendly and welcoming
Cons: the mirror was positioned in the wrong place. there was no plug point to use the hair dryer. very dim light so the light can be improved as well,
We stayed for one night only. it was a pleasant stay overall. staff at the front office were very friendly and helpful. Room was very small but cosy and comfortable. it was quiet and well insulated. If they can make small changes and update a little bit it will bring in excellent feedback from customers. they must put a plug point near the large mirror or they should move the mirror near a plug. I was unable to use my hair straightener also it was dark where the mirror was positioned. other than that it was adequate enough for a short stay. one more thing, they could provide with a bathmat I hate using handtowels as bath mats. The location of the hotel is excellent for sightseeing, restaurants and shopping etc. I would recommend the hotel for short stay.