Ratings based on 1,583 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, England

Pleasant hotel not too far from city centre.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly & helpful reception staff.
Cons: Nothing specific.
Location: There is a good bus service from almost outside the hotel into the city centre and the railway station is a short walk (or two stops on the bus).
We received a lovely welcome from the lady on Reception; in fact all the reception staff were friendly & helpful throughout our stay. The room was comfortable and the facilities were what we expected. Breakfast was up to our expectations. There is a good bus service from almost outside the hotel into the city centre and the railway station is a short walk (or two stops on the bus). A good all round, reasonably economic, choice for a visit to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Lovely traditional hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly, clean and very helpful staff.
Cons: No
Location: All a few minutes walking distance.Train station, hop-on-off bus & boat tours. Beautiful buildings, parks &lakes.Lots of restaurants,cafes&museums etc
Excellent quiet position in the city centre close to all amenities, restaurants and cafes etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from townsville

nice hotel close to central station.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Tea and coffee and pastries were available for guests for free. A nice gesture.
Cons: Shower could be a little slippery.
Location: It was close to Tivoli gardens and central station. It was within walking to Christianborg palace.
Hotel was comfortable. Breakfast was good. There was enough variety to choose from. Room was small but ok for one night. Bathroom was good with good shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey, PA

Great hotel in a wonderful location

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The bathroom had a hole in the door and the faucet in the WC didn't work well.
Location: Great restaurants and not far from Tivoli.
Where to begin? This hotel was wonderful. The room was quaint and looked on a courtyard adorned with roses and bikes. We rented bikes from the hotel and they allowed us to get around Copenhagen like the natives. The hotel allowed us to add a cot so our 21 year old son could stay in the same room. The room was comfortable with a bed room and separate area with a sofa, cot and desk. The bathrooms weren't wonderful. There was a hole in the bathroom door and the shower is just a curtain to separate the shower from the rest of the bathroom. The floor gets wet so no going in there with socks on. There is a separate WC for the toilet and the faucet was difficult to use. The breakfast was fantastic. We are used to the waffle makers and sparse fare in US chains. They had meats, pickled herring, veggies, fruits, cereals, hot out of the oven breads and even a traditional breakfast liquor as well as coffee and tea. Overall, we loved this hotel and highly recommend it if bathroom issues don't bother you. Oh, and the staff was very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to central station

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Very nice hotel. Wonderfull breakfast. Central easy access to hop on hop off to airport or Cruise ship. Good deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice small hotel in a great location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the breakfast.
Cons: enclose the shower so the entire bathroom floor doesn't get wet.
Location: It is right near the main train station, Tivoli Gardens, tourist information, restaurants and the Tyco Brahe Planetarium.
We were made to feel welcome. Substantial breakfast was included as was free Wi-Fi. Room was small but adequate, looking out over a courtyard. Danish showers don't have any barrier to keep water off the entire bathroom floor. There was road construction outside but noise wasn't noticeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good central location

Posted May 22, 2017
We stayed one night following a cruise. Staff was helpful, but transportation to the airport in the morning was sketchy. We found taxi service to be limited. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

close to town

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Wotif
its a great place to stay that is an easy walk from the train station. the staff are friendly and facilities are great. if we go back to Copenhagen we will stay at the savoy again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

CLEAN AND COSY

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: ITS LOOK AND THE ELEVATOR[ THE FIRST ONE TO BE INSTALLED IN COPENHAGEN- THAT'S WHAT I WAS TOLD, AND I BELIEVE.]
Location: IN THE VICINITY OF BEST SITE SEEING PLACES, WALKING DISTANCE FROM BUS AND TRAIN STATIONS. MARKETS, SHOPS RESTAURANTS ETC. AT A STONE'S THROW.
GREAT STAY, VERY GOOD STAFF AND ALSO THE BREAKFAST THAT WAS SERVED SUMPTUOUS, HEALTHY AND TASTY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend break

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast to set you up for the day. As meals are pricey in main areas- all we needed was a snack/light evening meal!
Found hotel comfortable. Staff friendly and happy to answer any questions.