Ratings based on 1,535 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice hotel close to Central Station. Shops, bars and restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. Good buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel near Kobenhavn H station/City Center

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The professional service and food...the food was very good!
Cons: Since its an older hotel, the twin-sized beds should be reconfigured so they can be pushed together to one larger bed! They're on the soft side.
Location: Well, and about 5 short blocks from City Center pedestrian street shopping mall and restaurants, and just up the street from Tivoli Gardens.
The Savoy Hotel offers a very classic feel and warm ambiance for first time and seasoned visitors to Copenhagen. The staff is super helpful and offer complimentary fruit, danish pastries, and coffee in the lobby. The newly renovated restaurant provides continental breakfasts for its guests, featuring freshly baked breads, pastries, deli meats and cheeses, fresh fruit, organic yoghurt, grains, and of course, freshly ground and brewed coffee by the cup! Pack light as the rooms are on the compact size, but utilize the space efficiently with all the amenties of larger hotels such as flat screen TV, linen service, hairdryer, personal safebox, in-room coffee service, and multiple electrical outlets for charging devices. rooms have adjustable room furnaces, a big plus during the fall-winter season, There is complimentary Wi-Fi service for most hotel guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good helpful staff, nice and comfy hotel for a good price. Not too far from the Center too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to centre

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Reception. Breakfast. Coffee available.
Cons: Double duvet rather than 2 singles.
Location: Near station, Tivoli and centre.
Reception very welcoming. Buffet breakfast excellent. Room too small. Close to centre. Coffee throughout day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Close to restaurants and shops

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Overall it was very good the staff were helpful and friendly. Location good very central.
Cons: Mirror above table and drawer space for jumpers etc. And a hook in bathroom to hang clothes on.
Location: Location was excellent very close to shops and restaurants. We used the hop on hop off buses so we able to explore more.
my sister and I booked this hotel for our yearly Xmas break chose this hotel for location. We were. It disappointed it was close to shops and restaurants. The hotel itself was bright and clean, the rooms were of a good size with a wet room. The only downside there was a table and chair with kettle and assessories but I would have a liked mirror above the table so you could do hair and makeup and also there was nowhere to put jumpers shoes etc as there was no drawer space. Apart from that it was fine. The breakfasts were very good and varied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, and breakfast buffet.
Cons: Staff should explain the workings of the radiator, etc.
Location: Close to the information bureau, only 2 blocks from train station, close to the restaurants in the trendy Meat Packing district, and near shops.
Great hotel! We stayed for 3 days and were thrilled with our choice. Staff went above and beyond their duties to assist us. Breakfast buffet was delicious and abundant. Anytime we are in Copenhagen we will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Near to all amenities.
Great place in a fantastic location! Location was really good as it's near the main train station!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Local hotel was great

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Savoy Hotel is located downtown, close to almost everything. We walked to all the major sites in the city. Access from the airport wasn't bad either.
We were looking for a local hotel rather than a chain. Savoy Hotel fit the bill. The complimentary breakfast was a surprise because it was a full meal and not a danish and coffee. The room was small, but if you are a true tourist, you are only looking for a place to sleep and shower. Access from the airport was a simple trip on the Metro and then a 600 meter walk from the City Center station. We also felt very safe walking everywhere. It was a totally enjoyable 4 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Nice Affordable Suites Central London

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Very reasonably priced. Clean and comfortable suites with friendly staff. Kitchenette in the suites great option.
Cons: No Lift or elevator (but not the end of the world!!)
Location: Excellent location in quiet area. Great base for all London tourist sightseeing etc. Central Station (trains and tube hub) than ten minute walk.
Stayed in efficiency suite third floor for four nights and overall pleased. Good rates, comfortable, clean unit close to main transportation hubs in Central London. Stove top, sink, small refrigerator and microwave. Very tiny three piece washroom (shower only). 5 minutes walk from Central Station (train and tube to Heathrow or Gatwick etc...) plus Russell Square tube 5-10min walk. Several small taverns and restaurants closeby. Central Station has many eateries as well. Would recommend doing the Hop on-off bus tour of London which has Thames River cruise included. (Can be booked on-line thru expedia or at Tourism Office near Trafalgar Square.) British museum only 10 min walk and well worth a visit. It's free!! Lots of theatre options within 10min on tube. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair but quite expensive hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Location, Free WiFi, Safe Cons: Basic, Expensive