Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashford, Kent

Lovely hotel and very central to Lyngby

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The TV in the room had a built in connection ready for my HDMI device to connect to the TV. Very useful. Staff were also very helpful.
Location: S Train station was less than 10 minutes walk away and used lines A and E to Copenhagen.
Only downside to the hotel was when I arrived on a Sunday evening that there was no bar or restaurant open - which is worth noting. There is a small selection of sandwiches and snacks available from the kiosk in reception which saw me through though. I only ended up having breakfast in the hotel for the rest of the week. Good selection of cold meats, fruit, bread, etc. along with scrambled or boiled eggs, potatoes and streaky bacon - so fairly standard for a Scandinavian hotel breakfast. My room was a family room, although I was on my own (just a good deal at the time) and it was enormous - on the 9th floor too with a glass elevator on the outside of the building to take you up. The room was clean and everything worked okay, apart from the window being a bit difficult to open/close but nothing to really grumble about. Nice touch was having an HDMI and USB connection available for your own devices as standard to use with the TV. I think you could hire an HDMI cable if you need one but it means you can watch your own devices in the room if you want. Wi-Fi connection in the bedroom for phones/computers wasn't bad for a hotel and sat about 4.5Mbps for both up and down speeds. Staff were pleasant and helpful through my stay. I will definitely consider this hotel the next time I have business in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Maia Albrechtsen, Hotel Management
Dear Ron Thank you for your very detailed review. It is really nice when a guest take the time to give such a constructive feedback. Thank you for this. Hope to see you again some other times. Kind Regards Maia Albrechtsen Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Short Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Best hotel bacon I have ever had at breakfast
Cons: There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. This is very poor considering the price of the rooms
Location: Good access to Lyngby station and the huge shopping centre
Stayed for 2 days for a conference at DTU. Was easy to find by train, even with little information on the website on access other than by road or taxi. Hotel was clean, pleasant and welcoming, but the restaurant was closed on weekends, as was the bar, plus the rooms were under-equipped for their cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm no air conditioning

Posted May 27, 2014
There was no air conditioning as the room was very warm. No safe the in room. The room was not that well maintained. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is a close 15 minute underground ride to the center of Copenhagen. The free breakfast was but connecting to the free internet was problematic.
3 out of 5
by kate from uk

Impressive entrance. Good location. Old rooms.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
I knew this hotel was expensive so I was impressed by the entrance hall and reception area and restaurant but was disappointed by the old looking rooms and bathrooms. The food on the restaurant was good but the service was poor. Never got asked if I wanted another drink, coffee or desert, so I didn't bother.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

Nice location

Posted May 2, 2012
Nice location, small but clean rooms, facilities somewhat worn out. Elevator system works very poor. Too pricy compared to the conditions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Boston, MA

Great location, ok hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2012
Pros: The location
The Scandic Eremitage is excellently located in Lyngby on top of a large shopping plaza (complete with a 7-11 convenience store, numerous cafes, and a grocery store), with local buses stopping just outside. It is within walking distance of the train station, local car rental agencies, and additional shopping. The hotel offers free underground (validated) parking, free (plentiful and delicious) breakfast, free wifi, and very friendly staff. Rooms open up onto a shared balcony that surrounds the building. The luxury is in the location. The hotel is otherwise neat and clean but unspectacular with an occasion unpleasant smell coming from the bathroom drains. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others based primarily on the location. It is a bit pricy but the savings in not taking taxis to your final destination will be well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient to DTU

Posted Aug 13, 2008
I stayed at this hotel during a visit to the Technical University of Denmark. All of the staff spoke English; they were very friendly and very helpful. They gave me directions to the train station and helped me with the local bus system. The room was clean. Breakfast is provided with the room. They had a wide variety of food: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, breads, yogurts, fruit, and cereals. The hotel is located in a shopping mall, and there is a 24-hour 7-11 store located near the entrance to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Første nat reddede jeg mig en gedigen forkølelse. Boede på 7 ' ned og vinduesdøren kunne ikke lukkes. Anden nat blev jeg flyttet til 9'nde og sov meget uroligt pga lyde. Viste sig at værelset lå op ad elevator. Fik ingen kompensation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Tett toalett med laksje i gulvet som var fuktig hele tiden. Det kom vann opp av flisene. Manglende merking av nedkjørsel til garasje. Måtte ringe hotellet og kjøre fram og tilbake i gater med mye reguleringer og bryte U-svingforbud for å komme fram
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westland

Prima hotel nabij OV

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: mooie grote kamers!
Cons: nvt
Location: Prima locatie met in de omgeving goede restaurants en een uitstekende OV verbinding
Uitstekend hotel in een van de voorsteden van Kopenhagen, van waaruit je met OV uitstekend in het centrum kunt komen.