Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel was pretty inviting, nice and cozy inside( visited around late Nov.)Staff was great, their amazing! Manager Peter lend me an outlet during my stay to use for my electronics( I'm visiting from USA), Staff were very informative about what and what's not. Room was ok not too bad, where the area located at there isn't really a good view from the hotel. Shower door was a bit complicated(funny in a way) breakfast buffet is the best of my stay here, lots of selection. it's about 15-20 min by taxi to the City Centre which cost about less than 200DKK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Jeroen, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and to be able to help you. We look foward to your next visit! Best regards, Jeroen Bisschop Front Office and Conference Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but far away from anything

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The breakfast area was great! The rooms were comfortable.
Cons: The outside needs an update...it looks tired on the outside.
Location: That's the problem with this Scandic...It isn't near anything for tourists. It takes a half an hour bus ride into the city proper.
It was nice to be able to use the computer in the lobby area. The bathroom soap dispenser never got filled.
2 out of 5
by Garyw from London, UK

Ok if pushed - but I would give it a miss

Posted Mar 30, 2012
Pros: Good wifi
Cons: Non smoking room you confirmed might not be there
Location: Middle of an industrial area - cant walk anywhere with restaurants
Wifi free and very good Breakfast very good restaurant - short menu but good food - if very poor service the day I ate there twice Beds: Twin tiny 3ft beds not good Bathroom - no bath (ok ish) Not super new View - horrible, above a flat roof - Area - middle of nowhere - no shops, no cash machine near Non smoking rooms - get there early or your committed non smoking room may not be there - I was fine but the person behind me had to argue that he had indeed ordered non smoking (hotel agreed ) but hotel had to explain that this did not guarantee one !!! In short - if you have to stay in this area, then go for it - otherwise I would give it a miss UK Male 40-50 years
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County , california

needs improvement of facilities

Posted Jun 28, 2009
We were desperate to get accomodation 6/12 apparently hotels were all sold out as of 3/09. We paid a handsome fee for room . It was ample but no water available for basic needs Saturday am , and hotel didnot have any alternate plan how to solve the problem. We had good breakfast again no water for drinking . We have to checkout early and did our basic toilet needs in the airport. !Awful!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bruntysnr from Harrogate

Friendly hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2008
Scandic Glostrup we found to be clean withfriendly staff. Lovely eat all you want breakfasts. Small bar area and evening meal restaurant.Small shop.Free internet point.Sauna and fitness centre in basement.Play room. Not much to see and do in area as it is on a main road on a small industrial type estate.Buses stop a few hundred yards away.Main station for s-trains/buses is only 3 stops. 8 stops on train to Copenhagen centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jul 28, 2008
The staff was very nice, however, the room given smelled bad and had a broken toilet seat (totally broken attachements). We were given another room where the window was broken and could not operate plus the highway noise was not acceptable so we went back to the 1st room. The front desk gentleman came and fixed the smell - clogged shower drain "common problem" - he said, then gave us a box of matches to burn off the smell. The toilet seat we placed on and were very careful with while sitting. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

We were very pleased with Hotel and staff. Always helpful, ready to accomodate our needs.

Posted Nov 7, 2007
Hotel is modern, room was clean, bed - comfortable. Staff is very polite and helpfull. Hotel is located near bus stop, and it was very easy for us to navigate in Copenhagen using public transportation which works excellent. If you have an early flight back home to U.S. - don't worry, you don't have to take a cab(save money!), take a bus and a train. It will take only 40 min. Staff will make wake up call. If you need to check your e-mail there is a free access to Internet, you can also print your boarding tickets. There is a sauna in hotel. Take advantage, it was great! Breakfast is excellent! We really enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2007
The hotel was pretty good. Our room was small but pretty clean and nicely organized. The only issue that I had with the hotel is that it is pretty far from the airport. The site said that there are buses available but you need to change a couple of buses/trains in order to get there if you want to use public transportation. The hotel staff recommended using a taxi instead. The taxi ride from the hotel to the airport was around 300 DKK (around 60USD) which wasn't something I had expected. If I had added the round trip to the airport into the hotel price, I could have found something much cheaper nearer the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from London

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jul 25, 2007
Comfortable, clean and spacious rooms and very good value for Copenhagen. Excellent breakfast included. Only drawback is the location. 10 kms from Copenhagen city centre in a boring neighbourhood. Nearest station almost 1 km away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Aug 2, 2016
stedet var ok dejlig nær det vi skulle så en anden gang også her
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Jeroen Bisschop, Receptionschef, Hotel Management
Kære Gæst! Tusinde tak for din tilbamelding og ikke mindst for at bo hos os. Det var en fornøjelse at have Jer hos os og vi glæder os til et næste besøg! De bedste hilsner.