Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Good breakfast variety, stayed 12 nights and didn't get tired of it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Jeroen Bisschop, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for spending a great number of nights with us and for reviewing your visit. It was great to have you as our guest and we look forward to another visit! Have a great day. Jeroen Bisschop, Scandic Glostrup
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel was pretty inviting, nice and cozy inside( visited around late Nov.)Staff was great, their amazing! Manager Peter lend me an outlet during my stay to use for my electronics( I'm visiting from USA), Staff were very informative about what and what's not. Room was ok not too bad, where the area located at there isn't really a good view from the hotel. Shower door was a bit complicated(funny in a way) breakfast buffet is the best of my stay here, lots of selection. it's about 15-20 min by taxi to the City Centre which cost about less than 200DKK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Jeroen, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and to be able to help you. We look foward to your next visit! Best regards, Jeroen Bisschop Front Office and Conference Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, suburban location with good transport

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Really pleasant stay. The hotel is old but has been updated, and the room and facilities have been updated and were spacious and clean. The people at reception were very helpful. It is 40 minutes into the centre by bus, but the bus stop is across the road from the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you so very much for reviewing us with regards to your stay. This really helps to maintain our high service level and our standards. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you soon again. Jeroen Bisschop / FO & Conference Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your next stay with us! Best regards, Jeroen Bisschop (FO & Conference Manager)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mmmm disappointed

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room basic and uncomfortable... Won't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations with regards to your bed. We hope however we will be able to welcome you another time and we can offer another room type with another bed. Best regards, Jeroen Bisschop Frontoffice manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi india

Just ok

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room are just to sleep and get out.. only recption area is good and breakfast is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am obviously sorry that we did not live up to your expectations, but hope - despite this - that you had a pleasent stay in the Copenhagen area. Kind regards General Manager
4 out of 5
by Ross from Sunderland

Cheap but not bad

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Bit out of the way. Friendly staff at reception. Breakfast was a bit strange for a brit but that's probably just Copenhagen. It was hurt by lack of air con, dated and grubby looking bathroom and two coffee machines that didn't work at breakfast. It was cheap for Copenhagen but up to 45 mins from the city centre. The sauna was very good and the gym looked great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Scandic Glostrup, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed you stay with us. Regarding the breakfast, you have been offered at typical Scandinavian breakfast buffet and yes, it is different compared to a traditional English Breakfast. I do hope that we get the chance to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Peter Kjekregaard General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a night or two

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great lobby and restaurant but the rooms are old.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Scandic Glostrup, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for chosing us for your visit in the Copenhagen area and not the least to take time in giving us feedback. We are happy to hear you like our new look. Have a great day and hope to see you again soon! Front Office Manager Scandic Glostrup
4 out of 5
by Jeremy from UK

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, friendly staff and well located for my business trip, the communal areas - reception, bar and dining all look to be recently renovated, food is better than expected. Just one comment that the rooms seem to be quite dated in comparison. Tea/coffee would be nice in them too. In all a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Scandic Glostrup, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time giving us your feedback. This is realy usefull to improve our service and standards. We are incredible happy to hear that you like our service. For future reference; our king superior rooms and suites do offer coffee & tea set in the room. It will be a pleasure to host you again in the near future! Jeroen Bisschop Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Shubhankar

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Too expensive for the condition of the hotel. Rooms are very basic