Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great room and the staff were the best. The breakfast was so good I wish I had more of a appetite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Good hotel, but cold bathroom!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Central position, pleasant staff, comfortable bed.
Cons: The bathroom should be heated when the temperature goes below a certain level.
Location: There are numerous bars, shops and restaurants nearby. Central Station is about 100 metres away if you want to travel further.
The Scandic Palace is the centre of Copenhagen, close to lots of shops, bars and restaurants. Our room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. However the bathroom towel rail wasn't working so I rang down to reception to ask for it to be switched on, or someone from maintenance to fix it. The receptionist told me that the towel rails were switched off permanently for ecological reasons. This is the middle of a very cold January, there was snow on the ground outside and the temperature was below freezing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Had a problem with the shower but they gave us a complimentary upgrade without asking. All in all, we really enjoyed the stay. The chiming of the clock was a bit of a pain though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 北海道

便利でした

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: レトロとモダンが融合しているところ。立地も駅・チボリ・市庁舎に近いですし、ストロイエのはじまりでもあるのでショッピング・食事も散歩がてら行けます。
Cons: 上記にもある風呂の使い方と、朝食の内容
Location: 中央駅からゆっくり歩いても10分ほど。市庁舎の隣で看板がデカデカとあるので間違うことはないと思います。周辺はストロイエのスタート地点で、ショッピング・レストランも徒歩圏内ですし、すぐ近くにセブンイレブンやスーパー、ファストフードもあるんで不便はないと思います。
中央駅から徒歩圏内でチボリや市庁舎のすぐ近くでわかりやすかったです。建物全体のレトロ感と部屋のモダンさが混ざった感じで、とてもよかったです。とくにエレベーターは乗ってみるとわかると思います。あえて難点をあげると、湯船にシャワーを防ぐ折り畳みのガラス板があるんですが、その隙間からお湯が飛び散り、気をつけないと洗面所に水がはねてしまうことと、3連泊でしたが朝食の内容が同じだったことくらいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This is a nice hotel in a great location. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with all the amenities you would want. If you are noise sensitive you may want to request an inner courtyard room which is much quieter than those that face the street or square. The staff are friendly and helpful but those we spoke to weren't as knowledgeable about the area as I would have hoped. One big disappointment and where I think the hotel lets itself down is those special extras. I had contacted the hotel weeks in advance to let them know it was my son's 21st Birthday on New Years Eve and could they do anything special for him and they confirmed they would. I did check the day before to see what they were going to do but was told they weren't doing anything as it was New Yesrs Eve and they would be to busy. I couldn't believe the attitude of the staff and still remain disappointed. I would recommend a stay here because of the great location and it is a nice hotel in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great stay. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genova

Hotel situato a due passi dalla stazione centrale

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Camera e bagno molto grandi rispetto a standard canonoci.
Cons: Doccia al posto della vasca
Location: Posizione centrale a portata di servizi e attrazioni turistiche e molto comoda anche per lo shopping
Hotel molto bello, pulito e comodo. A due passi dalla stazione centrale e dal parco Tivoli, ma anche dal centro cittadino e dalle principali attrazioni turistiche. Colazione molto abbondante e varia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

コペンハーゲン中央駅から徒歩約5分の快適なホテル

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: ホテルの部屋にバスタブがあり、疲れを癒すことができました。またスタッフの対応もとてもフレンドリーで満足出来るホテル。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: コペンハーゲン中央駅から徒歩で約5分の距離にあります。
コペンハーゲン中央駅から徒歩約5分の立地条件で、アクセスがとても便利です。また、近隣にコンビニやスーパーマーケットもあり複数日滞在するのにも適しています。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

駅に近い快適なホテルです。

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: 部屋にバスタブがあり、疲れを癒すことができました。また、ホテル・レストランの従業員もとてもフレンドリーで快適でした。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: コペンハーゲン中央駅から徒歩で5分程度の距離。
コペンハーゲン中央駅から徒歩で約5分程度の距離にある快適なホテルです。近くにコンビニやスーパーマーケットがありとても便利です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Me and my boyfriend just came back from an amazing 2 night stay here. The hotel is centrally located to everything in Copenhagen, 4 second walk from stroget ( one of the longest shopping street ) which leads you right to nyhaven and a 5 minutes walk from the magical Tivoli gardens. Our room was really nice , comfortable bed, nice bathroom- nice view of copenhagens rooftops. Staff were really helpful whenever we needed them. One thing I would say is the hotel lobby looks a little run down- needs a bit of a touch up I think, also the lift is so old too! I was scared to go in it haha (I'm scared of lifts) so ended up getting the stairs all the time, but I didn't mind! Can't believe how friendly everyone is in Copenhagen, and they all speak such good English. It's a wonderful city and would recommend it to anyone especially those who want to get into the Christmas spirit! Overall a really good stay, good value for money and would definitely come back to this hotel if I was to visit Copenhagen again. P.s there's a lovely bakery place 2 minutes away down the stroget where we went every morning to get a delicious Danish pastry it's called lagkagehuste- thoroughly recommend!