Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel, poor restaurant

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a throwback to the nineties, small and very basic, below what I usually get for the money. It was kept clean well. The reception desk Staff was helpfull and friendly. The restaurant service was bad, the food served mostly in small portions and the menu provided only a few choices. Not great if you stay for more then a few days
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your time and feedback. Im very happy that you found the reception staff to be helpfull and friendly. Im sorry that you didnt like the service and choices in the restaurant. We try to have the choices on the menu that your guests prefers. I hope that you will visit the hotel again. best Regards Mitzi, Front desk Supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
service is very poor when the hotel is busy, there were functions on while I was there, and it made very difficult to get a table in the restaurant one night it closed early due to being to much food on order, another night the only place to eat was in the bar, there are no other restaurant's in walking distance these were planned functions and should be manageable, when hotel is not so busy a nice place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your time and review of the hotel. Im very sorry that you had difficulties with getting a table in the restaurant. The restaurant is very busy some night and when it is full we try to use the setting in th bar also so our guests dosnt have to wait for a table. I hope that you will visit the hotel and restaurant again. Best Regards Mitzi, Front desk Supervisor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very few local restaurants to choose from. Location was convenient to public transportation and groceries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stayed with family

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stayed at this hotel for a night with my family .Good hotel,great breakfast included.Easy access to the local train station for the trip into town . The only downside is there were no restaurants around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey city,nj

Awesome staff and nice breakfast

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff is awesome-- very helpful to the last detail Hotel is neat and the breakfast bUffet was full of variety and tasty-- continental breakfast Little outside the city centre so you have to take a train/taxi to go into city centre Cleaning staff could have done a better job
5 out of 5
by Hugo from Connecticut

Cozy in København

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location for quick access in/out of Copenhagen without paying city center hotel pricing that have very limited amenities.
4 out of 5
by Lars from Sisimiut, Grønland

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
they forgot hand soap free parking for car is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice convenient hotel for business travellers.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Nice airy modern décor. room is comfortable size. ideal for business travellers. desk, beds.
Cons: I feel that the staff didn't make any effort to go out of their way. they were curt and in times inpolite.
Location: apparently there is a large mall but we haven't gone there.
Nice convenient hotel for business travellers. desk, electricity, closet beds all convenient and clean. breakfast and lunch. nice airy décor. however I felt that the staff was not making any effort. when I asked for a wakeup call the guy told me to use the TV. it was hard to find that function and when I did, it didn't work in the morning. as in all Scandinavia, a lot of "do it yourself" attitude but the overall feel was very "curt". not pleasant in my view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scandic 5th floor room

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Staff were excellent & location was good
Cons: Heating & showers
Location: Near airport & Train Station
Room had no heating &, on last 2 days, there was no hot water for showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
Located near bus stop and train. Close to the city centre by train only two stops away. Helpful staff that spoke English. Very nice snack food which is provided near reception 24/7 if you feel a little hungry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Mitzi, Front desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Wotif, Thank you for your time and feedback. Im very glad that youlike the location of the hotel and found the staff to be friendly and helpfull. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel. Best Regards Mitzi, Front desk Supervisor