Ratings based on 3,833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashford, Kent UK

Short break in Copenhagen

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Close to Tivoli Gardens, which is a must (we went twice). Close to the train station which was easy to navigate and very good value for money.
The hotel itself is fine and in a great location with some great restaurants just over the road. It did feel more like a place to stay if you were visiting for business. The bar are is actually in reception so you have everyone arriving with their cases as you sit and have a drink. The rooms are quite small and if you are travelling with a child, definitely get a room with an extra bed rather than the sofa bed which was really uncomfortable. On the plus side the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good and as mentioned before, the location is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kiel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Citynähe
Cons: Teures Frühstück
Location: Liegt in der City - mitten in der historisches Altstadt gelegen, Tivoli einen Sprung entfernt
Wir nutzten das Zimmer als familienzimmer. Das kleine Schlafsofa war fertig zum reinschlüpfen. Reception war zurückhaltend und freundlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentralt!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Sentralt. God standard, rent og pent. Var der under Halloween, hvor hotellet var imponerende dekorert.
Cons: Dørene på heisen. De var et irritasjonsmoment hver gang vi tok heisen. Frokosten var kjedelig med dårlig utvalg, unspirert og veldig dyr.
Location: Rett ved togstasjonen, tivoli og strøget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

COME PERDERE LA REPUTAZIONE PER POCO

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Hotel centrale. Esperienza buona, ma all'arrivo mi è stato chiesto un deposito (100 corone, senza ricevuta) che poi non mi è stato restituito. Avrebbero provveduto poi a inviarmelo, ma così non è stato, nonostante due miei solleciti via mail. Al primo, in cui erroneamernte avevo indicato in 100 euro il rimborso atteso, mi hanno risposto che il mio deposito era stato di una corona (ce ne vogliono più di sette per un euro) e l'avrebbero poi rimborsato (forse in piccole rate?). Naturalmente non mi è arrivata la corona e, meno che mai, la somma effettivamente depositata. Complimenti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Squared It in Copenhagen

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: All the staff were very responsive and only too happy to help.
Cons: No gym.
Location: Very close to the central train station. Walking distance to most everything. Great Australian steak restaurant directly across the road.
Arrived very early. Reception very friendly and helpful. Offered a room upgrade with immediate access. Great idea. Room on the 6th floor was spacious with high ceilings plus a balcony. Bathroom was modern and spacious. The upgrade included breakfast - good selection, breads were awesome - access to the lounge area - free drinks and snacks. Restaurant staff were delightful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Leuk hotel in het centrum van kopenhagen

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel is centraal gelegen, vlakbij de grote autovrije winkelstraat en Tivoli. Personeel reageert goed op speciale verzoeken. Nette, schone kamers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Convenient location, staff just ok

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Perfect location, walking distance to everything including to bus stops. Housekeeping not so good. They did not replace used mugs so I had to call for some several nights. Lounge access is nice to end the day with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but rooms are small. Great locati

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location, furnishing, staff
Cons: Larger room. Chair to sit and read
Location: Great location. Tivoli and shopping street nearby
Very nice stay. Central location great That's all I have to say
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine if you want to buy all the extras

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Smallest room ever facing a noisy street. Everything at a price--- make up mirror---- hire on a daily basis; bigger room -- £30 extra a day; breakfast --- £20+ per day ( coffee shop next door but not much cheaper) Only good point was the location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice room, very clean, but small for 3 people.
Location: The museum and train station were within walking distance, and there were good restaurants nearby.
I was charged $100 more than the Expedia advertised price. When I questioned Expedia, I was told that the difference was taxes. I'm not sure I buy this explanation, but I did want the room. I don't know whether to blame Expedia or the hotel, but I was upset by this situation. There was quite a bit of street noise, but the overall experience was good.