Ratings based on 4,140 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all the action

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Hip and convienient
Cons: Some of the equipment was not working. Example mini bar was not operating but I really didn't need it. Also, iphone speaker didn't work either.
Location: Best location for tourists or business people who like to hang after work in a cool central location. No gym on site, but Fitness DK in near by.
Best location for tourists and business people who likes to hang out after work in a cool central location. There is no gym on site, but Fitness DK is a couple of blocks away for 85 DDK per day. Great bars and restaurants are a few steps away. Central Train Station is conveniently located a couple of blocks away for longer strides. Otherwise, walking or biking is the way to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Jens Wittendorff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, even though the minibar and iphone speaker was not working. We would however gladly have moved you to another room in this case, so you shall always feel free to contact the front desk with any issues arrising. Best Regards Jens Wittendorff General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too noisy and room smelt

Posted Mar 3, 2017
room on major road, drains smelt wont be going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Jens Wittendorff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I am sorry to learn about your experience. If you had told us during your stay, we would gladly have moved you to another room. Best regards Jens Wittendorff General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood U.K.

Good location for shopping and getting around

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room for 3 being adequate in size and amenities provided. More staff on duty on reception in the evenings and repairs adhered to when necessary
Location: Shopping, cinema, restaurants, historical sites to visit and transport all good and within easy reach
Hotel staff friendly although staff limited in the evenings on reception. One. member of staff to deal with bar and the reception. The room was for 3 adults room was limited in space no room to move around also just a sofa bed for the 3rd adult due to space we closed the sofa when we were in to be able to get to the desk so when the room was serviced we only got towels and so on for 2 people. The toilet was blocked and we were told no one to repair until the next day!!!!!! Not enough cloths hanging space. We were told on check that the room was a quiet room although I had not requested this bottles being thrown into the trash at 7am in the mornings the room overlooked the service yard awful view and noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Jens Wittendorff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn about your experiences. Some noise is to be expected when staying in a city center. Howeveryou should immediately have been moved to another room if the toilet was blocked. My sincere apologies for this! Best Regards Jens Wittendorff General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcestershire uk

Lovely hotel and very central

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel was perfect location , close to train station and easy access to airport, and all sights were within walking distance. The hotel was clean, comfortable , with very friendly helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Jens Wittendorff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff and i hope to be able to welcome you back another time. Best Regards Jens Wittendorff General Manager
5 out of 5
by karen

Great hotel for a long weekend

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel within easy walking distance of most sights, plenty of restaurants, bars and coffee shops close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to be able to welcome you back another time. Best Regards Jens Wittendorff General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great Centrl location. Walkable to main shopping areas. Probably a 15 minute walk to vesterbro and the meatpacking district. 3 mins away from the meeting point for free tours. If you don't mind staying in the very centre this is perfect. 7 min walk from the central train station. Was a safe area area too. Rooms were clean and smart. No safe was evident in our room however, not sure if this is the norm. Room was quite hot at night even though the air con was on and temp set low.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thak you for your comments on location. I am sure that this is valuable information to future travellers. We offer in-room safes on our Executive rooms and our Junior Suites. If you have booked another room category, you are welcome to borrow a safe at the front desk. Best Regards Jens Wittendorff General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Brilliant central location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Inexpensive good quality hotel right in city centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Jens Wittendorff, Hotel Management
Dear Peter Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to be able to welcome you back someday. Best Regards Jens Wittendorff General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Convenient location. Easy access Nice breakfast in clean open area on 6th floor room High security, need key card to access floors from stairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Jens Wittendorff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to be able to welcome you back someday. Best Regards Jens Wittendorff General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DAVID

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very conveniently located in the central square in Copenhagen, close to the central railway station. It is clean, warm and with helpful, friendly staff. Very close to Tivolli Gardens When the construction work in the main square is completed it will be perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back, if not before, tahn in 2019 when the metro Construction is finished. Best Regards Jens Wittendorff General Manager