Ratings based on 3,607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the Heart of Everything

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly, the room space was adequate, the beds were comfortable.
Cons: There was construction going on near our window, so it was a bit noisy -- not something the hotel could help.
Location: Copenhagen is a very walkable city. The Square is in the heart of everything. The only site that would be a longer walk is The Little Mermaid statue
This hotel is centrally located and a great choice if you will be doing most of your touring on foot. Very close to Tivoli Gardens and City Hall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter; gute Ausgangslage, um Kopenhagen zu erkundigen; gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis; auf den ersten Blick gut renovierte/s Hotel/zimmer (stammt wohl aus den 50er/60er/70er Jahren), wenn man sehr genau hinsieht, ist es teilweise noch nicht/wieder nicht mehr "ganz so schön" und die Zimmer/das Bett sind recht klein, aber ausreichend (man verbringt ja hoffentlich in einer Stadt wie Kopenhagen so und so nicht die meiste Zeit im Hotelzimmer) und die oben genannten Pluspunkte machen dies allemal/allesamt locker wett.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel - aber recht laut.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: + Lage + Frühstück + Freundliches Empfangspersonal
Ich habe als Single ein Zimmer mit Queen-Size Bett gebucht. Über die Größe des Queen-Size Bettes war ich überrascht, hielt es für ein recht schmales Bett und habe mich an der Rezeption nochmal vergewissert, ob es wirklich ein Zimmer mit dem gebuchten Bett war. Die Rezeption bestätigte es. Das Zimmer war sauber und nett eingerichtet. Ich hatte ein Zimmer mit Blick auf den Rathaus-Platz. Derzeit wird allerdings eine U-Bahn gebaut. Genervt war ich vom Krach in der Nacht - ein Scottish Pub ist direkt neben dem Hotel angesiedelt und bis um 4:30 in der früh kann man kein Auge zumachen, weil die Musik so laut dröhnt - ein Fenster zu öffnen ist schier unmöglich (und es war auch noch recht warm). Daneben hat man natürlich die lauten Pub-Gäste, die zum Rauchen und Gröllen vor dem Pub stehen. Nachtruhe - ausgeschlossen. Positiv ist wirklich die zentrale Lage. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind in Laufnähe - der Bahnhof, Tivoli, Glyptothek, Nationalmuseum, Rathaus, Altstadt. Wer es lieber ruhiger möchte sollte ein Hotel in einer Seitenstrasse buchen und nicht an der Hauptstrasse. Wäre der Lärm nicht, könnte man das Hotel uneingeschränkt empfehlen. Schade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VR

THE SQUARE

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: posizione, confort, colazione
Cons: atteggiamento del personale
Location: eccellenti
Hotel consigliabile sia per la posizione che per i servizi generali. Ottima la camera, anche se il terzo letto non era ancora stato preparato, forse perchè era un divano letto. Il personale ha provveduto entro 15 minuti dalla richiesta. Colazione internazionale eccellente per varietà.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lt was overbooked, no room - i paid in advance

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very bad, they should not give away rooms that are pre-paid. They did give me a good room in a different hotel but it took an hour and it was after midnight when I had the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
It is a very nice hotel in an extremely good location in the centre of the city. The hotel overall is clean and well maintained. Three issues: 1) despite the good facilities the room is missing safe box which I believe it is considered basics 2) the air condition was not working properly and it is noisy 3) despite the hotel is clean we found some left overs from the previous guests in the mini bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything is a stone throw away.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The location is simply the key to chooding this hotel. The hotel front office is to be compliment for their friendly and warm welcoming approach.
Cons: Buffet Breakfast is a little less variety.The manual open lift door is tough if guests had more than bags
Location: Tivoli Gardens, one of Copenhagen attractions. Plentiful restaurants to choose from. The central station for excursions is within 5min.
I arrive early at about 10am, staff were cheerful and check-in was made available immediately. Old City/ Tivoli Gardens is across hte street, tourist information centre is behind and train station is 5 min walk, What else can you ask for...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nice hotel, very soft beds. Central for everything. Restaurant only open at breakfast, limited room service menu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great Location! Very close to the Central Station, Tivoli and one of the main shopping streets. The staff was great all times of the day and everything we asked for we got immediately. Recommended for couples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: posizione
Cons: dimensioni della camera: era piccola
camera piccola, bagno ben pulito. per il resto tutto normale.