Ratings based on 4,452 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Four night stay

Posted Apr 16, 2018
I took an upgrade on arrival to an Executive room. Aside for access to the lounge, I couldn’t see a difference from a standard one. The room overlooked the square & was very noisy. The mattress was shocking and really should be changed. The bathroom was no more than ok. Tea & coffee making facilities were useful, just not enough of each left everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Helle Røber, Hotel Management
Dear Mike Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. The difference between a Standard double room and an Executive room is that an Executive rooms offer a guaranteed view towards the City Hall Square, upgraded bathproducts, access to the lounge, as well as bathrobe and slippers in the room. The mattresses in all our rooms were replaced 1 year ago. Please always feel free to request for more coffee/tea to your room at the front desk during your stay, and we will bring this up to your room. Best Regards Helle Salling Røber Reservation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

nice stay in Copenhagen

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Very nice hotel centrally located 5 min away from central metro station, walking distance from shopping street pubs restaurants. Very friendly staff as expedia member you can benefit from access to the lounge evening time to chill enjoy a drink
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Helle Røber, Hotel Management
Dear Ara Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our lounge. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back someday. Best Regards Helle Salling Røber Reservation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, UK

Short break with one of our daughters (3 adults)

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: Very central and convenient. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to Central Station.
Cons: Difficult to control the temperature in the room without opening the window, despite there being air conditioning. Family room cramped for 3 adults.
Location: Close to all central sights, bus tours/boat tours, central shops and cafes. Very close to Tivoli Gardens, the City Hall, the National Museum.
We all wanted to see Copenhagen so planned a four day/three night stay to fit in with work etc. We enjoyed walking round the city, discovering many interesting buildings, pretty harbours and lovey places to have brunch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Helle Røber, Hotel Management
Dear Helen4Melon Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer aircolling in the room, which unfortunately cannot cool as much as aircondition. I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back another time. Best Regards Helle Salling Røber Reservation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Good location to all touristy places and handy for all transport (metro, train & bus). Room was comfy, little room space as it went all to make up the bathroom...which was lovely. One for the ladies (and some gents!)....hair dryer is adequate. Room lighting was rather dark and gloomy, and noisy! We didn't have breakfast so can't comment. Wifi was good. For late flight catchers...they keep your luggage after checkout which is always a plus! Would recommend purely on location, room price before the offer we got was too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Helle Røber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back someday. Best Regards Helle Salling Røber Resrevation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Great location. Easy walk to most attractions. Quiet. Good light during the day but block out curtains for night. Not much of a view out the window but that’s not a big issue for me. I had access to the lounge which I recommend. Gives you space to relax and have a drink. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Helle Røber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back someday. If you wish to have a view towards the City Hall Square, I recommend you to book one of our Executive rooms for your next stay. Best Regards Helle Salling Røber Reservation Managerf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to City centre

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Clean smart hotel with good staff. Only minor grumbles ...thin walls if drunken party in next bedroom .....and uncomfortable sofa is the seating in bedroom .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by Helle Røber, Hotel Management
Dear H Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back someday. Best Regards Helle Salling Røber Reservation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Modern hotel right in the heart of the city

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Pros: It's location. It's modern and simple.
Cons: More tea bags in the bedroom!
Location: It's near the shops, near numerous parks and tourist attractions including Tivoli and near the station.
We have stayed at this hotel before. It is simple and practical and not over fussy. It is close to the city centre and the station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Helle Røber, Hotel Management
Dear Ann Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards Helle Salling Røber Reservation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Very centrally placed hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: Felt very luxurious. Comfy beds. Great breakfasts. Helpful staff.
Cons: Slight drainy smell in the otherwise very nice, clean bathroom - perhaps some naturally fragranced bathroom spray may have helped?
Location: Near to the station and plenty of shops, bars and restaurants as well as cultural attractions.
We were visiting our son who lives in Copenhagen and wanted a hotel near to where he works and near to most of the major attractions. Sadly Tivoli Gardens was closed but we were easily able to visit the Glyptoteket, the Design Museum, the Palace Grounds and Barracks, Nyhavn waterfront (frozen!) and the trendy bars in the meatpacking district. This was during one of the coldest, snowiest seasons of the year and we were secure in the knowledge that our warm hotel was always near enough to nip back to for a rest and a coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Helle Røber, Hotel Management
Dear Gill Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyued your stay with us. Thank you for your comments on the bathroom, we will take this into serious considerattion. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back someday. Best Regards Helle Salling Røber Reservation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the City Center

Posted Mar 2, 2018
This is a very nice hotel in the heart of the city center. Near shopping, restaurants and many of the cities attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Helle Salling Røber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back someday. Best Regards Helle Salling Røber Reservation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfort & excellent location

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Clean & comfortable room; good breakfast @ appropriate time; walk distances to all points of interest for tourists. Impossible to keep the window looking to Andersen blvd opened at night - noisy, but air conditioner is tuned well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2018 by Helle Røber, Hotel Management
Dear Galla Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back someday. Best Regards Helle Salling Røber Reservation Manager