Ratings based on 4,015 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
very central location and good coffee houses around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the townhall

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The location was great. Unfortunately there is construction in the townhall square, which lessened the appeal of the excellent location.
Location: Near the train station, easy access to and from the airport via train, metro or bus.
Comfortable rooms for two persons, including a seating area. Clean, tidy. Breakfast buffet was well stocked, good selection of warm and cold items - high quality cheeses, meats, olives, pastries. Telephone buttons for contacting the front desk did not work, there was no information available about how to contact the front desk from the room phone. Cordial staff who filled their function, but were not exceptionally welcoming; both in the breakfast and reception areas they were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to transport and restaurants

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Few more choices for breakfast
Location: Buy the Copenhagen card and public transportation is included with admission to everything you want to see
Very nice hotel located in downtown Copenhagen. Only a short walk from train station and busses very convienent. Short walk to Tivoli amusement and good restaurants . Clean and very neat. Rooms are smallish by American standards but are very well appointed Breakfast is a good deal well done buffet style. Not a lot of choices but outside food is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Well located, but there is a bit noisy

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Centrally located, but there are constructions and repairs and it makes it noisy. I don't know what happened everyday, but it seems there was a truck unloading stuff and it made noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all the action

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Hip and convienient
Cons: Some of the equipment was not working. Example mini bar was not operating but I really didn't need it. Also, iphone speaker didn't work either.
Location: Best location for tourists or business people who like to hang after work in a cool central location. No gym on site, but Fitness DK in near by.
Best location for tourists and business people who likes to hang out after work in a cool central location. There is no gym on site, but Fitness DK is a couple of blocks away for 85 DDK per day. Great bars and restaurants are a few steps away. Central Train Station is conveniently located a couple of blocks away for longer strides. Otherwise, walking or biking is the way to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Jens Wittendorff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, even though the minibar and iphone speaker was not working. We would however gladly have moved you to another room in this case, so you shall always feel free to contact the front desk with any issues arrising. Best Regards Jens Wittendorff General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too noisy and room smelt

Posted Mar 3, 2017
room on major road, drains smelt wont be going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Jens Wittendorff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I am sorry to learn about your experience. If you had told us during your stay, we would gladly have moved you to another room. Best regards Jens Wittendorff General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood U.K.

Good location for shopping and getting around

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room for 3 being adequate in size and amenities provided. More staff on duty on reception in the evenings and repairs adhered to when necessary
Location: Shopping, cinema, restaurants, historical sites to visit and transport all good and within easy reach
Hotel staff friendly although staff limited in the evenings on reception. One. member of staff to deal with bar and the reception. The room was for 3 adults room was limited in space no room to move around also just a sofa bed for the 3rd adult due to space we closed the sofa when we were in to be able to get to the desk so when the room was serviced we only got towels and so on for 2 people. The toilet was blocked and we were told no one to repair until the next day!!!!!! Not enough cloths hanging space. We were told on check that the room was a quiet room although I had not requested this bottles being thrown into the trash at 7am in the mornings the room overlooked the service yard awful view and noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Jens Wittendorff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn about your experiences. Some noise is to be expected when staying in a city center. Howeveryou should immediately have been moved to another room if the toilet was blocked. My sincere apologies for this! Best Regards Jens Wittendorff General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcestershire uk

Lovely hotel and very central

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel was perfect location , close to train station and easy access to airport, and all sights were within walking distance. The hotel was clean, comfortable , with very friendly helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Jens Wittendorff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff and i hope to be able to welcome you back another time. Best Regards Jens Wittendorff General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Brilliant central location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Inexpensive good quality hotel right in city centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Jens Wittendorff, Hotel Management
Dear Peter Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to be able to welcome you back someday. Best Regards Jens Wittendorff General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Convenient location. Easy access Nice breakfast in clean open area on 6th floor room High security, need key card to access floors from stairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Jens Wittendorff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to be able to welcome you back someday. Best Regards Jens Wittendorff General Manager