Ratings based on 3,962 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Brilliant central location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Inexpensive good quality hotel right in city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Convenient location. Easy access Nice breakfast in clean open area on 6th floor room High security, need key card to access floors from stairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nuuk, Greenland

Very central and close to the central train statio

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Okay hotel. On the downside, the bed was a bit too soft and smallish and the room was tiny. Other than that, it was clean dnd the staff was friendly. The hotel is very central and you can rent a bike at the reception, so Copenhagen becomes very accessible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked nice but had a plumbing problem

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: online
Cons: If someone reports a plumbing problem and a foul smell they should have moved me to a different room
Location: Good location
There was a foul smell coming from the bathroom that was bad enough for me to leave the window open the entire night in extreme cold weather. When I told the staff about they came up, but did nothing. I wouldn't recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jens Wittendorff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am very surprised when reading your experience at the hotel. You should, of course, have been moved to another room instantly. I truly apologize for this inconvenience. Best Regards Jens Wittendorff General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
perfect central location within walking distance to so many tourist attractions and great shopping. also very close walking distance to Central Station for connecting day trips out of Copenhagen and direct trains to the international airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jens Wittendorff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again. Best Regards Jens Wittendorff General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern central hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Clean & modern. Lovely staff
Cons: Nothing
A great hotel just minutes walk from the Central station. The hotel is modern & clean with tidy well equipped rooms. My room was an exec room which overlooked the square (however the square is a building site due to the new metro being built). However there was no construction noise) The room was lovely with a comfy double bed. The room was adequate in size, after all it is only for sleeping in as I was out exploring the city all day Good buffet breakfast and happy helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jens Wittendorff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again. Best Regards Jens Wittendorff General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disturbed night due to noisy street below.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very noisy due to guests in hallway and music from bar in the street below. Very average breakfast for the price. I was charged for a bottle of wine I did not have and when explained this to the receptionist, her sigh and rolling eyes was not the response I expected. My second stay in this hotel, it will certainly be my last. There are a number of better hotels in the same area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona, usa

Good hotel right downtown

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Location for downtown Copenhagen couldn't be better. Rooms are small but what you would expect for a central located hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, uk

location great but bed awful!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The location was great and very central, but the soft bed was the most uncomfortable I've ever experienced. I was in pain for three days and was glad to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Hotel in central location

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location, Breakfast, comfy beds.
Cons: Bathroom door-it was frosted so light shown through.
Location: Central train station 5 minute walk, Hop on bus stop 2 minutes away, main street 2 minutes away.
We arrived and were totally surprised with a bottle of Champagne for our 20th anniversary along with some chocolate and fruit. The room was really nice. Bed was big and comfortable. The bathroom door was frosted and the only thing I didn't like was that if you turned on the light at night, it showed thru in the room. Breakfast was varied and we loved the coffee and cappachino machine. I will stay here again on my next visit (we loved Copenhagen and will be back!