Ratings based on 4,121 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Richard

It's a winner!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Rate the city *****. The hotel is close enough to walk in to town. Especially along the river! Loved it. The kids enjoyed the pool and kids room. I wonder if it'd be a bit too much to stay when they're doing conferences but it's a nice clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your recent stay at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. We are so happy to know that you and your fmaily had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you enjoyed our pool facilities as well as our children's activities. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston by Saudi Arabia

Great location, walking distance to Tivoli park

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The room was an adequate size for 4. Two adults, one 10 year old and one 8 year old. One king size bed and one pull out full bed. It was within walking distance to Tivoli park, a shopping center and train station. Decorations were in full force through hotel for Christmas season. Didn't find out about the bounce house and play area until last day though...wish we had known at check in. Overall a fantastic hotel with very helpful friendly staff. The restaurants in the hotel wet marvelous as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Project & Guest Relations Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. We are very pleased to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We are sorry to know, though, that you were not aware of the fact that we have a huge jumping castle during the Christmas Holiday. I will of course make sure to pass on your comments on this in order to make sure that we always provide our guests with all relevant information. We hope you enjoyed your stay here in Copenhagen and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
5 out of 5
by Lois

Great stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, location and cleanliness
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lois, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. We are happy to know that you had enjoyable stay with us, and that you found everything comfortable as for the service from our staff. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
5 out of 5
by Maria

Great place for families

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Pool was great for my 7 years old niece and overall the service was great from the front desk and the concierges. We had a basic room with a queen bed and a sofa bed for my niece and it was quite tight with space but we were out and about so much that it did not bother us too much during our three night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. We are so happy to know that you and yoru family had enjoyable stay with us, and that your niece enjoyed our big swimming pool. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views!

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Great value. Only a 10 min walk to Tivoli Gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Stayed for a weekend to go to a Xmas market at the Tivoli Gardens. Lovely room, very helpful staff,( for directions, places to eat, transport etc.), overall a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Elisa Greve Kriegbaum, Projects& Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Mick, Thank you for taking the time comments on your recent stay at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. We are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you enjoyed your visit to the Christmas market at the Tivoli Gardens. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish and well located hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely few days in Copenhagen and this hotel is large stylish and very clean & well maintained. Part of a busy conference centre but still great personal helpful service and high quality eating options onnsite. Easy walk to Tivoli and main attractions but tour bus stops outside if you don't want the exercise. Area around the hotel is still being developed but more than made up for by quality of hotel and pool and the closeness of main tourist attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. We are ery happy to know that you had enjoyable stay with us, and that you found everything comfortable as for our location and facilities. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Nice hotel not too far from the City Centre

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Recently built hotel with stylish decor. It is a contemporary hotel with all the benefits of modern technology. We had free wifi in the hotel.
Cons: Some aspects of the room were disappointingly "penny pinching". We arrived early & although they stored our cases they didn't take them to the room.
Location: The location is excellent for the train station (5 minutes walk from the station) but you are walking away from the City Centre.
We enjoyed our stay at the Tivoli. We stayed in a Superior King which was an excellent size including a sofa & a comfy bed. The design & style of the hotel is contemporary and it was very clean and well cared for. Our room was described as having a City View. This was true but it was over the railway line so try to go for the Harbour View. The sound proofing of the windows was very good but if you are a light sleeper, you might have found the trains disruptive later in the evening. I didn't notice them overnight. The hotel is keen to get you to book their executive rooms so in Superior you only get paper cups for your free tea and coffee (and only powder creamer) and plastic glasses for water. There were towels and toiletries in Superior but no bathrobes. It appeared if you paid for executive you would get all of these but I was disappointed as it seemed like a penny-pinching measure which contradicted the other comforts and style of the hotel. The location is excellent for the train station (5 minutes walk from the station) but you are walking away from the City Centre. The main areas for sight seeing / shopping are about 15-20 minutes walk from the hotel. It is an easy walk and plenty to see on the way but this would not be a good location for those that don't/can't walk far. Tivoli Gardens is opposite the Train Station 5 minutes away. Christianborgs Palace and the National Museum are only 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Elisa Greve Kriegbaum, Projects & Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Naomi, Thank you for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. We are happy to know that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us, however, we are also very sorry to know that you were not satisfied with the interior design and the amenities in the room. We are very sorry to know about this and I will of course make sure to pass on your comments for future improvements. After all, we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels