Ratings based on 4,116 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel feedback

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Room was a little small but overall okay. The bed mattres wasn't really too comfortable. It's in a great location, easy to walk to downtown. It's affordable so would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with amazing staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Fantastic staff, very comfortable room, great location - quiet but not miles away form the city centre.
I stayed in this hotel while on a trip to do some filming for work. Having been on the earliest flight out of London we arrived in Copenhagen around 11:30, ages before our check in time. We had a lot of spare kit that we didnt need for the rest of the day, and although our room wasn't ready for check in (understandably due to the time) they allowed us to store our large kit boxes in their luggage room until the room was ready whilst we worked for the rest of the day. It was the same story the following day, after officially checking out at 8am our flight wasnt until 8pm, and the staff were fantastic in allowing us to store our extra kit for the day t save us carrying it around the city. The room itself was fantastic, with a great view form the 7th floor and the rooms were very clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good hotel fairly close to the city centre

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Everything went smoothly from check in to check out. Room was a little small but comfortable for one person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Great conference hotel in a new area of town.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: Quality of food was wonderful, but could have a bit more variety in the restaurants.
I attended a conference at this hotel and the hotel could not have been more helpful, professional and supportive. I was a guest at the hotel, a conference participant and exhibitor and on all fronts the staff were wonderful, facilities great, comfortable, food outstanding for conference fare. The hotel is in a new part of town that is developing and a bit of a hike to the quaint old part of town. But for conference purposes it was very good. Breakfasts were well managed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, easy commute to city centre.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Clean, modern hotel. Room very compact but comfortable bed and great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Stayed 3 nights in February. It was a lovely hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a perfect size and very clean. Would recommend staying if you're visiting Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Check in was an experience I don't want to repeat. Got there at 2.30 half hr before room is guaranteed and thought they were going to allow us our room but that was only if we upgraded for an extra 400 dk a night. We turned this down so were told to wait until 3 upon which every man and his dog turned up to check in and it was chaos. Room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Two odd things to mention, bathroom door is made of glass and you can actually see in so it so anyone you are sharing with can see what you are doing and the creamer that is provided for coffees doesn't actually mix with the coffee and seperates, rendering it undrinkable. The lobby bar didn't deal with cash. Didn't eat in the restaurants as they were full but you can order room service, food was delivered quickly and was nice if a little overpriced. To be fair most food in Copenhagen was pricey. Staff were friendly and keen to help. The only downside to this hotel is its location. its a good walk from most places which is fine if you like walking and its not bad weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent England

Lovely staff, nice hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, helpful staff, clean rooms, nice restaurant.
Cons: Nothing, had a great stay.
Location: Hop on, hop off bus is literally outside hotel, so no excuse not to explore. High light was paper island best street food, Nyhavns colourful houses.
Nice staff, let us in the room early, no extra cost. Good room, comfortable beds, bit of a stain on the chair in the room, maybe I've been watching to much four in a bed! Loads of choices at breakfast and nice bar to sit down in the evening if you want to. There is a pool and spa. Lots of kids splashing around and enjoying themselves until about 9.30pm but it is a family orientated hotel, wish I had brought my grandaughter along. I would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Very good accommodation and excellent breakfast.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet is superb - wide range of choices. Friendly staff and high level of cleanliness. Comfortable beds gave good sleep quality.
Cons: Heavy light fittings over tables in bar are a health and safety risk. I bumped my head on them as I stood up to leave my table.
Location: 10 minutes walk from central Copenhagen - however there is a hop on hop off bus tour stop in front of the hotel entrance which is very convenient.
This is a well appointed stylish hotel which is a good base for exploring Copenhagen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Elisa Greve Kriegbaum, Projects & Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. We are so pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel within easy reach of central station

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: see above
Location: see above
very luxurious hotel, wonderful breakfast, very quick frequent bus (or 10min wlk) to city centre and tivoli gardens
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Elisa Greve Kriegbaum, Projects & Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. We are so pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found everything comfortable as for location and our breakfast buffet. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator