Ratings based on 3,909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Disoersivo

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Design
Cons: Di sicuro il contesto colazione e offrire un set di cortesia adeguato.
Location: Posizione defilata, poco servito dai mezzi pubblici . Non lontano dalla stazione centrale e il parco divertimenti Tivoli.
Buona struttura anche se dispersiva e poco "accogliente". La camera l'abbiamo trovata confortevole, e ben rifinita, una pecca è la mancanza di privacy in bagno, le pareti e la porta sono di vetro. Inoltre il set di cortesia è sicuramente implementabile, scarso per un 4 stelle. La pulizia è buona. Il personale è gentile e disponibile. La posizione dell'albergo è un po' defilata, anche se con 10 minuti a piedi si raggiunge la stazione centrale, alla lunga risulta un poco scomodo anche per il fatto che è scarsamente servito dai mezzi pubblici, l'unico bus passa ogni quarto d'ora. Al mattino, alla colazione, sembra di stare ad una festa di compleanno di Mac Donalds, bambini schiamazzanti un po' ovunque, alcuni in pigiama e calze, ma non solo i più piccoli, abbaimo apprezzato personaggi ben cresciuti in infradito, maglietta e pantaloncini, praticamente rotolati dal letto direttamente in sala colazione, un poco di regole e contegno non guasterebbero, in questo senso la direzione dovrebbe imporre un minimo di decoro ed educazione ai propri ospiti. Comunque la varietà, la quantità e la qualità dei cibi è ottima. Non trovo sia la struttura adatta per un soggiorno di coppia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Stayed for a weekend to go to a Xmas market at the Tivoli Gardens. Lovely room, very helpful staff,( for directions, places to eat, transport etc.), overall a great time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Nice hotel not too far from the City Centre

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Recently built hotel with stylish decor. It is a contemporary hotel with all the benefits of modern technology. We had free wifi in the hotel.
Cons: Some aspects of the room were disappointingly "penny pinching". We arrived early & although they stored our cases they didn't take them to the room.
Location: The location is excellent for the train station (5 minutes walk from the station) but you are walking away from the City Centre.
We enjoyed our stay at the Tivoli. We stayed in a Superior King which was an excellent size including a sofa & a comfy bed. The design & style of the hotel is contemporary and it was very clean and well cared for. Our room was described as having a City View. This was true but it was over the railway line so try to go for the Harbour View. The sound proofing of the windows was very good but if you are a light sleeper, you might have found the trains disruptive later in the evening. I didn't notice them overnight. The hotel is keen to get you to book their executive rooms so in Superior you only get paper cups for your free tea and coffee (and only powder creamer) and plastic glasses for water. There were towels and toiletries in Superior but no bathrobes. It appeared if you paid for executive you would get all of these but I was disappointed as it seemed like a penny-pinching measure which contradicted the other comforts and style of the hotel. The location is excellent for the train station (5 minutes walk from the station) but you are walking away from the City Centre. The main areas for sight seeing / shopping are about 15-20 minutes walk from the hotel. It is an easy walk and plenty to see on the way but this would not be a good location for those that don't/can't walk far. Tivoli Gardens is opposite the Train Station 5 minutes away. Christianborgs Palace and the National Museum are only 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Elisa Greve Kriegbaum, Projects & Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Naomi, Thank you for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. We are happy to know that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us, however, we are also very sorry to know that you were not satisfied with the interior design and the amenities in the room. We are very sorry to know about this and I will of course make sure to pass on your comments for future improvements. After all, we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Conference yes sightseeing no.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Booked a twin room and were given a double. They did reallocate us to a twin. (Upgrade to bigger room we were advised, though it felt smaller) The lighting in the room very trendy but dim. Very little drawer space. See though bathroom door a bit off too. Do room designers actual spend a night in their room to see if going be practical. Paper coffee cups and plastic tumblers very very disappointing. OK in coffee shop carry out not hotel room. TV channels kept losing signal and freezing. We also had to get maintance to clear shower drain foul smelling blockage too. Not good. The hotel itself really not situated well for sightseeing visit as you can see it from central station but trying to walk to it is a nightmare as cut off by rail lines and motorway so very long detour walk to get to hotel. So yes..... Really a conference hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Elisa Greve Kriegbaum, Projects & Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. We are sorry to know that your stay did not quite live up to your expectations and that you were disappointed with the interior design and the amenities in the room. We are very asorry to know about this, and I will of course make sure to pass on your comments so we can take them into consideration for future improvements. After all, we hope you had an overall pleasant stay here in Copenhagen Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Modern hotel a short distance from the centre

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern and comfortable
Location: The main station is a short walk, with Tivoli and the centre of Copenhagen near enough. In the immediate vicinity of the hotel there isn't much.
We stayed for two nights. The room was modern, comfortable and quiet. The hotel is located a short walk from the main station and Tivoli. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Elisa Greve Kriegbaum, Project & Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to review yoru recent stay at Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. We are very pleased to know that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and that you found everything comfortable in your room. We look forward to welcoming you here again some other time :) Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aabenraa

Nice and modern Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We stay at Tivoli Hotel for 1 night. Hotel is very nice, clean and modern. Staff arte very kind and helpfull and our room was big, clean and quit. Location is in walking distance from Trainstation, around 1 km. Big shopping mall within 500 meters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Elisa Greve Kriegbaum, Projects & Guest Relations., Hotel Management
Dear Preben, Thank you for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. We are so happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hitchin, England

Beautiful, quiet hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Me and my girlfriend decide to book ourselves a weekend away in Copenhagen. This is a beautiful, modern hotel with quirky Scandinavian design. Situated 10-15 minutes from the main city centre, and train station. 10 minutes from Tivoli Gardens. Also not far at all from the main meat packing district and Copenhagen shopping mall can be seen from the hotel (all walking distance). Also brilliant restaurants on site, and staff were very friendly and the cleanliness was excellent. Couldn't fault our stay, the only let down was the view of a muddy car park. But I would stay at this hotel again, if we are to decide on a future visit to Copenhagen
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Elisa Greve Kriegbaum, Project & Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Gemma, Thank you for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. We are so happy to know that you and your girlfriend had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We already look forward to welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff and location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Last minute boling for this hotel, but will definetly be back. Good location and facilities. Only down point was our room was very hot... Not a complaint i thought i would have in the middle of novemeber.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Project & Guest Relations Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center. We are so happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. As for your comments on the temperature in the room, we are very sorry for the inconvenience; I will of course make sure to pass on your comments about this so we can look into the matter. We already look forward to welcoming you here again sometime in the future. Best regards Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center Elisa Greve Kriegbaum Project & Guest Relations Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅から遠いホテル

Posted Nov 21, 2016
駅から遠く、ホテルからの移動は不便。 コンセントが机のみで枕元になく、携帯を充電しながら使うことができず不便だった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
La ubicación no me resultó cómoda y alrededor del hotel no existen servicios de restauración.