Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet out of town

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location for peace and quiet only 20 mins from Copenhagen but you need transport although there are buses and trains but quite a walk.
Chose it for proximity to son's home on outskirts of Copenhagen so out of town location required. Modern, lovely spacious surroundings and grounds. Although large hotel rooms very quiet and private. Staff exceptional. Can't fault it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Annette, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for your very nice feed-back to us at Comwell Holte. We appreciate that very much. We hope we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards COMWELL HOLTE Annette Kraglund Receptionschef
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comwell

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. check in and check out very slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet hotel with good food

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
nice quiet hotel, excellent restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous. Thank you for your review of Comwell Holte. We are pleased that you had a nice stay, and hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards Nanna, Receptionist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Shame about the phone system

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Pleasant grounds, ample free parking
Nice (business) hotel miles from civilisation. Ample free parking and friendly staff. UNPLUG YOUR PHONE - we were woken on 2 consecutive mornings at 05:30 with a wake-up call (also got a taxi call at 06:30) intended for another room. Staff unable to rectify the problem as no management or technical staff available!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Comwell Holte, Hotel Management
Dear Steve. Thank you for taking your time to review Comwell Holte. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and staff. Therefor we are very sorry about the wake-up call you didn't ask for. We have, since you've been here, because of this had the technical staff look at the entire phone system, so this should not happen again. We hope to welcome you again in the future, and make up for the mistake. Best regards Nanna, Receptionist
3 out of 5
by Inger

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kære Inger. Tak for din anmeldelse. Med venlig hilsen Comwell Holte
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

A nice hotel, needs some updating, small room

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The staff and the surroundings
Cons: Small details in the room needs attention. An on-site gym. Lower the wall mounted desk or put a higher chair in the room.
I booked a Standard Plus room for one night (Sun-Mon) and was given a room on the second floor in the main building which faces a small courtyard (room #237). The room is quite small but comfortable and has all the essentials. The room looks fresh but it is clear that renovation has left some small details that needs attention. The bathroom is adequate in size and in good condition. The hotel staff were all friendly and very serviceminded. The restaurant is good but several choices on the menu was sold out on Sunday evening. The breakfast buffet had nearly everything one could wish to have for breakfast and everything looked good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Comwell Holte, Hotel Management
Dear Ole. Thank you for your kind review of Comwell Holte. We are very happy that your stay lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards Nanna, Receptionist
3 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mathias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter from Perth, WA

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
A very comfortable stay. Pity there was no gym or sauna facilities