Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely view over the sea and location good

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: It was small and friendly.
Location: Easy access into Copenhagen as bus stop right outside hotel.
Hotel staff were really helpful and friendly. Good location bus stop right outside hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from female

expensive hotel but good stay for 2 nights

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Had a nice room with seaview. Ate all my meals in the hotel. Food is excellent. Room was not properly cleaned. Plumbing is very old. Staff are very helpful. As one of few hotels in the area i would stay again but hotel would benefit from updating.
4 out of 5
by David from London

Cozy classy

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, cozy hotel with good food and great service. Just a stone throw from the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful country hotel..convenient location. My single room was a little small, but it worked. Excellent shower..excellent restaurant and a local popular pub next door. Lovely lounge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Quirky small hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Position and food.
Cons: Noise problems we were bnot the only guests to complain.
Location: On bus route and near the sea.
We had to move from front room with balcony and sea view as the room was so noisy on a main road with no double glazing. Back room was quieter after the bar shut! Plus point it is on the bus route to Copenhagen and has excellent restaurant. It is small and we were lucky to be able to move otherwise would have left. It is quite minimalist in the bathroom and in UK would be classed as 3*.
5 out of 5
by XXX from Sweden

Romantic perfection

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night of romance - everything was perfect. The room was spacious, clean and had plenty of light and a sea view. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and the linen was beautifully fresh. The food in the restaurant was exquisite and the service wonderful. We will definetely be returning - hopefully for more nights next time! We want to try everything on the menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent service

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was recommended to us by a colleague who lives in Copenhagen. It's a historical and charming hotel close to the beach and 15 minutes from the city, by bus. The bus stop is located just in front of the hotel so it's quite convenient. Personal at the front desk is very friendly and helpful, specially Camilla who was very helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for business users.

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: The view of the sea from our window.
Location: Good, bus route outside door. Short walk to sea. Half mile walk to Fort and forest with two restaurants/cafes.
Listed as a luxury hotel, which it may be by Danish standards. Luckily, we had upgrade to junior suite with balcony, sofa and en-suite. If we had a standard room, it would have been far too small. Breakfast adequate, all cooked well and it has a restaurant, pub and takeaway attached (which we didnt use) which were busy all the time. Seems popular for business users, and functions. We had to listen to music blaring from a wedding downstairs until 3am, when I complained. The hotel discounted our bill for the one nights disturbance, which was kind, but felt we should have been made aware when we booked, as with the charge of 4% for using a foreign credit card. None of this is mentioned by Expedia either.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Fabulous location close to sea and beach

Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels
Loved it