Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are very comfortable and quiet.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice location, clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. Enjoyed having a porch swing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Overpriced, the pictures look way better than the actual hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Comfort, Convenience, Attractive

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The ambience-- rustic Mexican - was very welcoming.
Cons: Restaurant staff could be faster, but it seemed there was a staff shortage.
Location: The location was close to the heart of town, and it is possible to walk to shops and restaurants.
The Best Western Lodge in Creel was an ideal location - close to everything in town. The ambience was rustic and attractive, clean and well-maintained. The food in the restaurant was good and plentiful. I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a quaint Mexican town.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The Best Western Creel is a great experience. The staff are friendly, the hotel is clean with an interesting theme - in the heart of Northern Mexico. Great little coffee shop with wood fired pizza. The rooms are pleasant and enjoyable. Highly recommended for your stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointment

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Please do not advertise that you have a gym if it is not functional. Please do not stop serving lunch before 13:00 when it should be until 13:00. Dinner was very bad. You can hear the foot steps of the guests above you so I had noises the whole night. Hotel was a disappointment.
4 out of 5
by Maria from SLC, UT

Great stay at the BW in Creel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I spent four days in Creel, the Best Western was very comfortable, overall. The room was a good size and was clean. We had a king sized bed but it was a bit dated (lumpy, thin) so not the most comfortable thing we've ever slept on but it's to be expected in a small town. Towels are thin as well but again, to be expected. Breakfast at the hotel was great but the other meals weren't the greatest, not a big deal though as there are several restaurants within walking distance. The wifi was very reliable, the bar was fun as well and they were very accommodating to put the NBA finals on for us. One thing which would have been nice in the room was a small mini fridge, we had lots of water and beer but nowhere to keep it cold. Overall we were impressed with the hotel and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Long Beach

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in the Copper Canyon. Staff, Ramon, etc, were extremely helpful. Great spot for lots of tours sites around Creel.
5 out of 5
by gerald from Oakland

Woodsy relaxation.

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing, good location.
4 out of 5
by jorge

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent!
4 out of 5
by Aurelie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels