Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Located off the Richardson Highway.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed our hosts. They have had a number of different life/job experiences and it was interesting hearing about them.
Cons: There are a number of steps to reach some of the bedrooms. It didn't bother us but some others may find that difficult.
Location: We did not do much in the area. We were on our way from Fairbanks to Valdez and this location was a good stopping point.
We stayed here on our way to Valdez. It's conveniently located right off Richardson Highway in a wooded area. The house, bedroom, and shared bathroom were very clean and comfortable. The common living area was well appointed with books, magazines, and electronics. It was very pleasant sitting and relaxing on the front deck. We were told the breakfast was a continental breakfast, but it was an "enhanced" continental breakfast with hard boiled eggs and really good smoked salmon. Our host had smoked the salmon himself. It was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

nice B&B

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice B&B. Local town is small 396 people so there is nothing to do. Plan to hike at the national park or move on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA state

Very accommodating.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Places to stay near Copper Center are scarce. This a fine B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Comfy home atmosphere

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Gracious & welcoming hostess
Stayed here at end of 3 week road trip in Alaska & Yukon. Wish all our lodging had been as nice as this one. If you make it to this area--stay here. You won't be sorry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Friendly, comfortable, good value

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly, everything you need to be comfortable
Cons: We liked the no shoes policy in house, but it would be good if they provided some throw away slippers to wear in the house.
Location: Very close to WSA National Park and Princess Lodge for fine dining.
We stayed two nights at the home and they made us feel very comfortable. Very knowledgeable about the area. Although you were out away from everything, you felt secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Pole, AK

Beautiful location and friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The B&B was relaxing and quiet. Just what we needed after a long motorcycle ride. Very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hosts were very accommodating

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Room in this B&B was not as good as the average motel/hotel, especially for the price....extremely small bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Incense in the air.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The facility is nice enough however there are two resident dogs and incense in the air.
5 out of 5
by April from Colorado Springs

Alaska Bucket List Trip

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
My hubby and I stopped here for the night only. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners were amazing people