Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA state

Very accommodating.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Places to stay near Copper Center are scarce. This a fine B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Comfy home atmosphere

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Gracious & welcoming hostess
Stayed here at end of 3 week road trip in Alaska & Yukon. Wish all our lodging had been as nice as this one. If you make it to this area--stay here. You won't be sorry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Friendly, comfortable, good value

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly, everything you need to be comfortable
Cons: We liked the no shoes policy in house, but it would be good if they provided some throw away slippers to wear in the house.
Location: Very close to WSA National Park and Princess Lodge for fine dining.
We stayed two nights at the home and they made us feel very comfortable. Very knowledgeable about the area. Although you were out away from everything, you felt secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Pole, AK

Beautiful location and friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The B&B was relaxing and quiet. Just what we needed after a long motorcycle ride. Very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hosts were very accommodating

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Room in this B&B was not as good as the average motel/hotel, especially for the price....extremely small bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Incense in the air.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The facility is nice enough however there are two resident dogs and incense in the air.
5 out of 5
by April from Colorado Springs

Alaska Bucket List Trip

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
My hubby and I stopped here for the night only. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners were amazing people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwesrern USA

Close to Wrangell-Elias National Park

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Close to the NP, and easy access to gasoline.
Cons: See above.
Location: Wrangell-Elias NP in the summer.
Our room was in the basement, and the bed by the outside wall was cold. We liked being able to bring our gear in through the garage, and having a separate toilet and sink from the other guests. Breakfast was overkill. It would gave been better to have fewer options and higher quality. Hostess was quite talkative and it was difficult to get away. Was really sad to see so many disposable products used at breakfast and no recycling at a home where the hostess seemed in tune with the earth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed, personable stay

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Relaxed, friendly atmosphere.
Cons: i was very comfortable there. Location was great, as was the service!
Location: Historical aspects in terms of copper and gold mining. Wrangell-St. Elias National Park is stunning! Hiking trails at different levels of difficulty.
Stayed 3 nights as I explored Wrangell-St. Elias National Park and environs. Thoroughly enjoyed this B&B. Sheila and Garry were warm and welcoming, interesting to talk with, and my bed was very comfortable. The dogs were a delight as well. I will certainly go back the next time I head that way.