Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thornton, CO

Not a relaxing vacation

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Secure parking spot
Cons: New or at least newer furniture and fixtures
Location: Copper Center Village is .7 miles away, that's about it
Upon walking into the room, it was not what the pictures showed (we expected clean, bright, beautiful 2-story) and it was so hot we felt like we were in a sauna. It felt to my group as though the owners had either just left and things were still dirty, or they had left long ago and the grime and dirt had grown in their absence. There was orange mold/mildew on both showers, the sinks were both chipped and grimy, the left window didn't open, the big fan in the room had an electrical problem that we couldn't leave it on for fear of it sparking and starting a fire. There are tack strips where the carpet meets the tile and more than one of us stepped on the junction and got stuck with small nails. The bench at the kitchen table is broken and only the smallest of us could sit on it without tipping it over. The dishes were dirty (yes the ones in the cabinets), the coffee pot looked like it had never been cleaned, and there were no pot-holders for using the oven. We ran the two smaller fans and left the windows open both nights, it still was not enough. The beds and the pull-out couch are all so old and run-down that you feel every single spring, and two of us opted for sleeping on the floor as it was more comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall experience was perfect

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it and would recommend it to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by JTD, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again soon!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copper Mountain, CO

Shame on Expedia for doing business with RMRM

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: location that's about it.
Cons: Fire RMRM
I have always have very good luck using Expedia, but this time was a joke. This place make you drive about 15 miles to another town just to pick-up your key, We were given the wrong key and Rocky Mountain Resort Management was closed, after waiting for hour and a half security finally let us in but still no key, Talked with RMRM and they said it wasn't their problem but they would bring me a key in the morning (Lie). Finally they showed up at about noon with a key now blaming us for ruining the key that we never used. the hotel was very run down, elevator didn't work (again they blame the guest for that) Took over a hour just to get out of our hotel. People read Yelp reviews they are all true!
2 out of 5
by Mindi

Closed town and hot tub/pool were MIA

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
We were disappointed with the lack of service and direction from the Rocky Mountain rental management company. No one told us where the pool or hot tub were located. There were no maps in the condo to tell us where to locate them either. The town was completely shut down so we had to go to FrIsco for dinner and breakfast. If someone would have told us the town was closed for the season, we would have picked a different weekend. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
So loud. We woke up to trash trucks, and the most annoying skid shoveling at 645 am. Couldn't get back to sleep. So, we went to the hot tub to escape the noise. And the hot tub didn't open till 10 am. So we couldn't use it bc check out was at 10 am. Very dissatisfied!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close but tired

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Close to East Village lift but worn out unit. Thin walls. Can hear everything. Showers in need of repair/replacement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, California

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Checking in was a bit difficult. But that was my mistake. Other than that, great room, great location. Bathroom is a little small, but that is just personal preference. Room overlooks Center Village. I would recommend booking a room 1 floor above. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay on the resort. Center Village is vibrant wirh local pubs and restaurants. The locals are welcoming. All in all, just a wonderful experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great resort at base of ski lifts.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Ski in and ski out.
Cons: Description of size but overall it was pleasing.
Location: Perfect spot at the base of the American Eagle ski lift, tubing, Starbucks, eating places and shops withing walking distance.
Copper Mountain is a great ski destination and Copper Junction is a nice resort. Room advertised as holding 4 but applies to family with small kids not 4 adults. Studio was very cramped on lower floor when bed was pulled out as you had to trip over the couch, bed and large trunk coffee table to get to the kitchen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Bait and Switch - do not stay with this company

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: I never bothered to stay, as they were so shady and rude about the reservation process. AMEX is refuting the charges based on the deceptive marketing
Cons: Expedia should remove this from their website.
The Rocky Mountain Resort Management entices you with pictures of the premier property at Copper Mountain and then offers several other pictures of various properties, all of which are the best ones they represent. Once you complete the booking, thinking you're getting one of these places, they send the confirmation email with a link showing the actual property, which is an absolute dump. RMRM is nothing more than a sleazy operation that uses deceptive marketing practices to lure you in. Furthermore, once they confirmed the property, I called within 10 minutes with questions about the misdirection of their listing and requested a refund. They would not even consider a refund I chose to use Expedia for the convenience factor, as I already have an account. Expedia even called to request a refund and they hung up on them as well. In sum, I would never even consider using this company and I am very surprised the Expedia allows them to list on their website, as this is the most shady operation I've encountered in my life. This ranks at the very bottom by a substantial margin.