Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Electra, Tx


Posted Jan 14, 2018
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights. First night we had no heat and when we complained the next day the maintenance man said it was because it was on 80 and we needed to put it on 60. It still was cold air! On top of that the ice machine made horrible noises all night. So then they gave us a new room and no compensation for the inconvenience. The heater in that room the auto function was broken and the heater wouldn't shut off so I had to manually control it at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Could be nice it it was cared for properly.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and easy to find location.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Aside an Asian food place, a sandwich shop, and a pair of doughnut shops everything is a branch of a major corporation.
The overall condition is okay for it's age and location. The bathtub was gross, the floors were not swept(a gross earring was on the floor in the bathroom which I asked them to sweep and they did not), there was an obvious long scraggly hair on our bath towl, a couple dead crickets on the wall outcropping, there was a little dog hair on the first set of sheets. The cleaning service didn't take care of it the next day after I asked, so we took care of it ourselves and put up the DND sign so that we wouldn't get more hairy towels or sheets. Breakfast was fun. Waffles shaped like Texas in a relatively clean room.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis mn

Affordable stay

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Just right for what I needed except the beds are stiff as hell thats my only complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belton, Texas


Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Up date the room
Check in & out went fine , went in for breakfast & coffee was still from the night before. This was right before shift change.
5 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
I stayed 1 out of 4 nights. I got a room some where else. Whe I walked in the room it smelled moldy and it was damp.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very dated hotel. Especially the bedding! Had Something in the safe and when leaving safe wouldn't open. The staff said "just rip the safe off the wall", which upon doing we found a crack pipe behind the safe!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff great, hotel gross.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Front desk person.
Cons: Clean the rooms properly, replace carpet and put proper sheets and unstained pads on the beds.
We started in room 106 but the bathtub floor was ripped up, revealing the sub floor. We immediately went to the front desk and were given a new room which had a much better tub/shower. The front desk person was wonderful, easily and quickly switched rooms with no problems. What we noticed in both rooms was the overall cleanliness, which was not very good. The carpets in both rooms felt wet, a phenomenon we cant explain, both rooms had beds that did not have bottom fitted sheets, just a flat sheet with stained mattress pads. We were exhausted and slept there anyway. The AC worked nicely. Overall, I wouldn't stay there again by choice. Just not clean enough.
1 out of 5
by Debi

Not so Super

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
I'm sorry to say but I have bed bug bites! We checked out early. I was told the ground floor was available and it wasn't. My husband has health issues so this was a problem. We stayed because it was pet friendly but I had to carry her up and down the stairs. Wondering if I now will have to go to the doctor for steroids!