Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by April from Colorado Springs

Alaska Bucket List Trip

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
My hubby and I stopped here for the night only. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners were amazing people
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwesrern USA

Close to Wrangell-Elias National Park

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Close to the NP, and easy access to gasoline.
Cons: See above.
Location: Wrangell-Elias NP in the summer.
Our room was in the basement, and the bed by the outside wall was cold. We liked being able to bring our gear in through the garage, and having a separate toilet and sink from the other guests. Breakfast was overkill. It would gave been better to have fewer options and higher quality. Hostess was quite talkative and it was difficult to get away. Was really sad to see so many disposable products used at breakfast and no recycling at a home where the hostess seemed in tune with the earth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxed, personable stay

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Relaxed, friendly atmosphere.
Cons: i was very comfortable there. Location was great, as was the service!
Location: Historical aspects in terms of copper and gold mining. Wrangell-St. Elias National Park is stunning! Hiking trails at different levels of difficulty.
Stayed 3 nights as I explored Wrangell-St. Elias National Park and environs. Thoroughly enjoyed this B&B. Sheila and Garry were warm and welcoming, interesting to talk with, and my bed was very comfortable. The dogs were a delight as well. I will certainly go back the next time I head that way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice!

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Lots
Cons: I don't like sharing a bathroom, especially with bathroom hogs.
Location: Very scenic.
Very nice B&B, especially for a relatively remote area. Very comfortable bed and pillow. Great continental breakfast with fresh fruit, yogurt, every kind of bread or sweet roll imaginable, and excellent coffee. A couple of things to be aware of - shared bathroom with other guests and the owners have 2 (very friendly and clean) dogs.
4 out of 5
by Youjian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

An Alaskan adventure

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Warmth and ambiance
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was off the beaten path but that was alright. A couple of good restaurants nearby for dinner were just right
I enjoyed the proprietor and her warmth while we stayed there. Breakfast was continental but plentiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very secuded.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very nice, new looking.
Cons: Public restroom was not appealing.
Location: We new of none.
Going from Glennallen, the drive way to the property does have a street sign but very small on the left side of the road. Down the rd. from Glennallen the first long hill into the valley the street sign is on the left side. Once you have turned on to the street then you will see a sign to the property. The property is now in the settlement of Copper City. No amenity's around the local area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Nice location.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly owner.
Cons: Our rooms were located on the second floor and we had to carry the bags up.
Location: Beautiful scenery and the drive to Valdez is very photogenic.
This was a good location near Valdez. The rooms were nice and the owner was knowledgeable of the area and very friendly.
5 out of 5
by FRANK M from DES MOINES IOWA

HIGHLIGHT OF THE TRIP TO ALASKA AND THE YUKON

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
GARY WAS AN EXCELLENT HOST ANDSHEILA HAD THE PLACE DECORATED SUPERBLY WITH TASTE AND ELEGANCE
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Seven Hills, Ohio

Wonderful stay in a great place.

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great Host!