Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities subpar but great staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Upon arrival we noticed a very bad odor to the room: musty and very strong. We opened the window to try and air out the smell and the outer layer of one of the panels had a large crack/hole allowing condensation to form between the two layers of glass. The smell persisted throughout our three night stay despite us opening the window and blasting the climate control fan. The people at the front desk were very courteous and helpful and answered all of our questions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Soap holder fell off in shower into my foot and bruised it. Pool dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スカイトレインの駅まで比較的近かった。

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: 朝食がついてた。
エアコンの故障で夜中に部屋の移動をさせられた。そのまえに簡易型のエアコンを持ってきたが部屋が排気の空気で気温が上がり最悪でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
We had a good experience with friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms for 4 of us. There were plenty of towels in the room and it was quiet. It was close to many locations as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jun 17, 2016
comfortable bed very good free breakfast a good value for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Quiet.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Breakfast. See above
Location: Not a lot to do near by and remember this is the BC lower mainland. Expect a LOT of traffic tie-ups. The freeway was ground to a halt every morning.
Even though the hotel is next to a freeway, it was very quiet. There was no sound from outside the room. That was surprising. The breakfast was all right except for the sausages that didn't taste like any sausage I had ever eaten. Dump the sausages Chelsea Inn. The lady taking care of the breakfast room was a very nice and friendly person. That kind of a personality makes all the difference when it comes to keeping a customer happy. The same for the young lady at the front desk when we arrived in the morning. We showed up at 9:00 AM, only wanting to register. We were told that the room was ready and we could check in then if we wished. That was very nice. Having said that, people, don't expect that every time. I think it's unusual. Good job Chelsea Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall great hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good service, spotless room, and really impressed with free breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B C

PLEASANT STAY.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
A FRIEND AND I STAYED HERE BECAUSE I HA D TO VACATE MY HOME WHILE RESTORATION WORKED IN IT FOLLOWING A FLOODING INCIDENT.WE BOTH THOUGHT IT BOTH CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. WE BOTH WERE IMPRESSED WITH THE MANAGER WHO WAS ON PM SHIFT ; HE WAS SO COURTEOUS KIND AND WELL INFORMED AND MADE FEEL VERY WELCOME,AS DID THE STAFF, I WOULD HAPPILY RECOMMEND THIS ESTABLISHMENT JWK
1 out of 5
by Paul from Kamloops

Uncomfortable Bed

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was uncomfortable and the sheets were way to small for the bed and kept coming off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Clean hotel, close to highway. This is our 2nd time staying. Breakfast menu was okay. The lady staff at breakfast area is always kind and nice.