Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location OK

Posted May 28, 2017
Location was under renovation and which are needed. Maybe after renos Will be a better sight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Recommend

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Aging carpet in room.
Good sleep and excellent staff. We had booked into a different hotel for two nights and checked out after one night due to a terrible, dirty room. We booked the Chelsea in the middle of the sleepless night, then arrived about 11 am to make sure it was Decent and clean. The friendly staff, appealing lobby, pleasant smells and clean, clean, clean room were such a relief. The staff were very sweet and let us in early and we totally enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was wonderful and pure bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted May 11, 2017
It was a good hotel for the price, pretty clean. The area was noisy but it did not impact any sleeping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
it was good !!!!! Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Clean rooms but...

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We were uneasy with the characters loitering around the premises. Especially with 2 kids in tow. The breakfast was much better than your usual complimentary continental.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from campbell river

Not the best western I've come to rely on.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Handy man employed. Help quickly when needed.
Location: Mall
While awaiting our room, another customer was trying to get a room that was satisfactory (while there we observed at least 3 rooms. ). First dirty, second was being painted, hope 3d's ok. Our rooms were next to emergency exit-which was left open. Could hear slamming into the night. Called and mentioned to front desk. We both felt unsafe, put chairs in front of door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west kelowna

Nice an close to work staff excellent

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Stayed ther week days for the last couple of weeks now been quite always parking there at no charge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We were pretty disappointed in our stay at the Chelsea inn. The hotel rooms were pretty run down, there was a pot light coming out of the ceiling and there were big gaps around the door to the room so you could hear and smell everything. The room smelled bad and then to make it worse someone next to us was smoking and it was wafting into our room at night and at 6:30am, disgusting. And supposed to be a non smoking hotel. We asked to change floors for the next night and they said no because they were full. We could hear every time the elevator dinged because we were close to it. Plus people talking of course starting very early in the morning until late at night. The hotel is very close to the highway so it was pretty loud with big trucks and sirens. Oh and the egg I had from the breakfast in the morning was cold in the centre and the hash browns did not look cooked. Yuck. I would definitely not stay here again or recommend this hotel. The best western convention inn was MUCH nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west kelowna

Close to work

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Friendly staff maintain staff excilent friendly, they offer breakfast with the rooms but do not open early enough for me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Bed sheets sis to fit in either room and kept coming off. Tolet broken
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Nas, Hotel Management
sorry about the sheets i will have housekeeping address it to ensure proper fitting sheets