Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Socal

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Breakfast was great. Staff were polite and helpful. Hotel seemed a bit dated. Clean comfortable bed. Close to the freeway. Seemed a little high priced for what you got but not much different then others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtenay BC

Chelsea Best Western

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Smaller,in a good location to restaurants and shopping.
Location: A short distance off # 1 and 7 hi ways. Although we did not use the sky transit it is close by. Close to Lougheed Mall.
The hotel was older but well kept. There was very little traffic noise. The beds were clean and very comfortable. The room was spacious. Our expectations were met. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Couple day getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Arrived mid day. Got our room roght away no trouble. Basically exactly what we expected it to be which is nice. The staff was friendly and helpful the room was nice and upkept. The only issue I had was the walls were a little thin. Easy to hear the neighbors talking. Great location. Solid overall experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great location, but in desperate need of upgrading of everything. Staff helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Was advertised as a queen with jacuzzi tub in the room... after a long day of travel and looking forward to relaxing soak the jacuzzi didn't work.. also toilet was broken and the water kept purging all night. When I let the staff know they said they knew the tub was broken and only sell as a queen room. Maybe they should update Expedia so they know this. Also had no comment on the toilet issue that kept us up all night. Quite disappointing for a Best Western!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhelpful Manager

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Cons: Have a manager with some sort of customer service skills.
We were very disappointment with the service we received from the hotel manager. The cable wasn't working and I called the front desk who informed me that they were waiting for someone to fix the issue and would call me when she knew more. An hour later (around 9pm) we went down to the office to determine when the cable would be fixed. The desk staff indicated that someone was coming but not until 11pm at night. It was explained that they had someone coming but that they wouldn't be there until 11pm. We told the front desk staff that we would be sleeping so not to call to update us, however the phone rang at 10:40pm. The following morning we tried the t.v. again using the input button to change the setting but still couldn't get the t.v. to work. We talked to the day desk staff and they stated they would go up and fix the t.v. as the issue from the evening had been fixed. When we returned later in the day we spoke with the Manager who rudely said it was all our fault and we didn't know how to work the t.v. The following day we asked for a late checkout until 1pm and we were told that the hotel was sold out and they could only accommodate until 12pm. We left at 12pm with an empty parking lot. We will not be returning to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city, MO

Clean, Good breakfast!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Improvements in the maintenance of the hotel
Location: Good location close to the coquitlan skytrain station.
Good hotel, nice staff, clean. It Needs some updates in the carpet, and paint. But over all is fine. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access to ferry

Posted Sep 25, 2017
appreciated the underground parking and attached restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Large rooms. If they would remove stains from carpet would move from a 2 star to possibly 3 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Room was clean and the breakfast was great

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice room and close to where we wanted to go. The only downside to our stay was that we had left two of our own pillows there when we checked out. When we phoned they stated that they did not find them which is strange since they were left on the bed.