Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice stay close to Convention Center.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice stay close to Convention Center. Very comfortable stay. The irritant is having to add more text in this section that required - please stop, or I'll stop providing reviews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Hello Joe, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'll pass your feedback on about the length required. Sincerely, Bill Thompson General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Comfortable hotel if your looking for affordabilit

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Clean hotel. Could use some updating in the rooms. Weird layout. We had to go outside to get to our room which was ok but we weren't expecting that. Clean room. Affordable and roomy for the family. Nice pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Bill Thompson, Hotel Management
Hello Christy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take great pride in our indoor tropical garden surrounding our pool and hot hub. This does cause a little different configuration than a standard hotel. Sincerely, Bill Thompson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is very conventient.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: 'The pool and hot tub could be cleaner, maybe more regular than currently done.
The hotel is very convenient to the freeway and the skytrain for easy trip to the airport or downtown Vancouver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Bill Thompson, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying and reviewing our hotel on your recent stay. Our indoor tropical garden pool area is what makes us different that a standard hotel and I'm sorry to hear it wasn't as clean as it should be. Sincerely, Bill Thompson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Lady at check-in was very helpful and polite.
Location: Close to Sky Train Transit, very handy.
Close to transit, good amenities. No noise issues. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Hello Robert, Thank you for mentioning our helpful staff and only being a 10 minute walk to the Sky Train. Sincerely, Bill Thompson General Manager
2 out of 5
by Michael

Somewhat convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
When we got to our room the temperature was 73 degrees I set it for 69 for sleeping. We awoke at 3:30 Am to find it went up to 74 degrees so I turned it off and set it to cool at 7:00 AM it was 75 and sweltering. I went to the front desk and they had a guy there extremely quickly but it's an old and crumby thermostat that just touching it changes the settings. They also didn't mention in the write-ups about you now pay a daily parking rate which is $5.00 plus taxes a day. Not impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Ryan Eggleston Guest Services Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The pool area and restaurant are nice but the pool is cool and the hot tub is small, looks better in the pics than it is. If your after a great pool this is not the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terrace BC

Great stay at the hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. All staff were nice and if you needed anything they were always there. Very clean , quiet and comfortable. We will be back 👍
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds were best part.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Whenever someone started a shower/tub it was as if they were summoning demons from beyond. The bed was comfortable and staff friendly but not worth the amount asking
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Ryan - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Ryan Guest Services Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shuswap lake BC

Very quiet clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Excellent if looking for large parking spot. We have a crew cab long box truck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Amenities, quiet, well managed.
Just one night but met our needs very well, hotel and location.