Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Great suite.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Lovely pool area. It was quiet.
Cons: Had to use a credit card to get any pop from the machine. No way to buy snacks so we had to go shopping.
Location: Best Western Coquitlam.
The suite included everything we needed. We were in town visiting family, so we were able to have a wonderful visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Jennifer Smith - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear cthy, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Nice hotel close to many amenities.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We love staying here. Pool for the kids, nice clean/comfy rooms, close to sky train (and IKEA!). They have suites for those staying longer that may want to prepare their own meals. Overall just a nice and well located hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Jennifer Smith - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room is small, not comfy

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We booked 2 double beds room, because there was no other option. But, they charged 1 kid extra price. I had hard time to sleep on the small bed with my kid. Also, we had to pay parking. It doesn't seem like downtown. Plus. There's no elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Jennifer Smith, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear aderdeen, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive every day to provide a superior customer experience and I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Location: The location was great to drive to our daily destinations. Wish there were more restaurants within a short walk and a pharmacy.
Staff was excellent from front desk to housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Jennifer Smith - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear sherrie, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but very small and cramped bathroom.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I expected a suite to have at least 2 bathrooms. No pillows for the couch. The cafe didn't have any pasteries for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Bill Thompson, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Bill Thompson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam

It was a nice hotel love the indoor pool.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The stay was great though for the closing time of the pool it's a bit early. They should be closed at 10 not 9 . And the neighbors complain for the noise in the room and it wasn't even 11. There should be a policy when it's right to get complains about the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Bill Thompson, Hotel Management
Hello Ghiziel, Thank you for your review about the hotel and pool. We appreciate all feedback and are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. Sincerely, Bill Thompson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice stay close to Convention Center.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice stay close to Convention Center. Very comfortable stay. The irritant is having to add more text in this section that required - please stop, or I'll stop providing reviews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Hello Joe, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'll pass your feedback on about the length required. Sincerely, Bill Thompson General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Comfortable hotel if your looking for affordabilit

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Clean hotel. Could use some updating in the rooms. Weird layout. We had to go outside to get to our room which was ok but we weren't expecting that. Clean room. Affordable and roomy for the family. Nice pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Bill Thompson, Hotel Management
Hello Christy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take great pride in our indoor tropical garden surrounding our pool and hot hub. This does cause a little different configuration than a standard hotel. Sincerely, Bill Thompson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017
Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Bill Thompson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is very conventient.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: 'The pool and hot tub could be cleaner, maybe more regular than currently done.
The hotel is very convenient to the freeway and the skytrain for easy trip to the airport or downtown Vancouver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Bill Thompson, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying and reviewing our hotel on your recent stay. Our indoor tropical garden pool area is what makes us different that a standard hotel and I'm sorry to hear it wasn't as clean as it should be. Sincerely, Bill Thompson General Manager