Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Expensive hotel but no breakfast provided, most of the hotel I stayed provide free breafast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location but pricey

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanness and location
Cons: the price. the noise between rooms (up / down)
Location: Located right at the Korea town. Groceries, restaurant, coffee shops, shoppings, banks, body shops... all in walking distance. Lougheed skytrain stati
The hotel was located conveniently near shoppings and transits. The room and bathroom were clean, the staff was okay, and the lobby and public washrooms were clean. But this hotel charges the parking separately, and the room rate is pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Bill Thompson, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate hearing the hotel was clean and had a good location close to many shops and public transportation. Sincerely, Bill Thompson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great Value

Posted May 7, 2017
The hotel is a little difficult to get to via Highway 1 but once there you will find a nice little jewel of a place. Has all the amenities including a big atrium which encloses the pool. Sauna and gym are close to the pool. Rooms vary in size (we had two rooms) ... both were very clean and spacious and the service was excellent and non intruding. For the price a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Bill Thompson, Hotel Management
Hello Mikael, Thank you for mentioning a lot of the amenities our hotel offers. I hope to have you stay again soon. Sincerely, Bill Thompson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT STOP OVER POINT

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great place to stay. The staff were very accommodating willing to help. The second night was a disappointment as the pool was closed without notice and our little ones could not burn off steam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Bill Thompson, Hotel Management
Hello Debbie, Thank you for your review and nice comments about our staff. I apologize for the sudden pool closing. We had a unexpected maintenance issue and didn't have any other options. Sincerely, Bill Thompson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Great suite.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Lovely pool area. It was quiet.
Cons: Had to use a credit card to get any pop from the machine. No way to buy snacks so we had to go shopping.
Location: Best Western Coquitlam.
The suite included everything we needed. We were in town visiting family, so we were able to have a wonderful visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Jennifer Smith - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear cthy, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Nice hotel close to many amenities.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We love staying here. Pool for the kids, nice clean/comfy rooms, close to sky train (and IKEA!). They have suites for those staying longer that may want to prepare their own meals. Overall just a nice and well located hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Jennifer Smith - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room is small, not comfy

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We booked 2 double beds room, because there was no other option. But, they charged 1 kid extra price. I had hard time to sleep on the small bed with my kid. Also, we had to pay parking. It doesn't seem like downtown. Plus. There's no elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Jennifer Smith, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear aderdeen, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive every day to provide a superior customer experience and I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Location: The location was great to drive to our daily destinations. Wish there were more restaurants within a short walk and a pharmacy.
Staff was excellent from front desk to housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Jennifer Smith - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear sherrie, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but very small and cramped bathroom.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I expected a suite to have at least 2 bathrooms. No pillows for the couch. The cafe didn't have any pasteries for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Bill Thompson, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Bill Thompson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam

It was a nice hotel love the indoor pool.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The stay was great though for the closing time of the pool it's a bit early. They should be closed at 10 not 9 . And the neighbors complain for the noise in the room and it wasn't even 11. There should be a policy when it's right to get complains about the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Bill Thompson, Hotel Management
Hello Ghiziel, Thank you for your review about the hotel and pool. We appreciate all feedback and are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. Sincerely, Bill Thompson General Manager