Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

sleep on the floor

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: every thing staff was cold and cranky not helpful
Location: found a great hotel the ramada
made res for 3 adults told there were no cot s after i paid for room was told by staff sorry for my luck sleep on the floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Clean Room, satisfied with amenities. Nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Our check in was quick & pleasant with very friendly and accommodating staff. Our room was very nice and spacious. The food in the pub attached to the hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Nice room, close to shopping and the sky train.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything l needed
Room was clean and comfortable. Close to shopping and the sky train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Coquitlam/Burnaby Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet, service, +VIP benefits & value.
Cons: Some small fixes in room.
Location: Very convenient to Lougheed and the skytrain takes you straight to Coquitlam central in 10 minutes without a car.
Great experience at Coquitlam Executive Plaza hotel. The PM check-in staff was exceptionally service orientated and friendly; typical of this hotel. One thing that really differentiates CP hotel from most is they do really take customer feedback seriously and rectify any matters that is raised base on previous stays at the hotel. I would think this would account for why the hotel is so highly rated relative to other executive brand hotels. The room itself had some room for improvement; very nicely appointed and spacious room with a good work space however the drawer kept opening on itself due to the slightly slanted table. The Jacuzzi unfortunately had 8 of the 12 nozzles operational. It would also be great to provide guests bath salts or bath soap for the jacuzzi but overall very minor bumps. If you're looking to be near Coquitlam for a few days, it's a reliable choice. Expedia Gold members get a fruit basket as this hotel is part of +VIP program hotels on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to shopping, easy to get to

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Large and good parking
Cons: Easier access into the shower. Had to climb into Jacuzzi tub for a shower. Not easy.
Location: Shopping
Enjoyed our stay, but wish the weather would have been nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lac la Hache

Nice Hotel, Beautiful View of the City

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing I noticed.
Location: Close to the skytrain station & shopping.
We had a corner room on the 10th floor, very comfortable, spacious & great view. WiFi was excellent, great resturants on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Disappointed

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Was close to IKEA
Cons: Plumbing in Tub and Shower, Fix the bed (legs) properly, more detail to cleaning of the room.
Location: Close to Sky-Train for downtown access.
Room looked nothing like advertised on web site felt a little misled. Plumbing in bathroom needs updating was very confusing to use. Bed legs were broken had to reposition and fix myself. While fixing the bed found items from previous guests. Found someone else's undergarments in the towel bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great hotel just not the best location but the sky train is a 5 min walk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View was best feature of room however.....

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The view from 9th floor room!
Cons: Condition of room for price
Location: Proximity to anything in New West convenient
For the price paid even with expedia rate...no latch for secondary security lock, pqachy repairs all over ceiling, caulking arpund tub in bathroom totally unacceptable, drain in tub..dirty rubber plug, front facing onbathroom counter missing, clock plugin not working.... Need I say more?