Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Staff is friendly.
Cons: Parking spaces are too narrow but that is the same everywhere in the lower mainland.
Location: Very close the Ikea and Lougheed Shopping Mall.
Disappointed our room was in the front of the hotel and we heard the noise from Lougheed Highway all night long. Ask for room at BACK of hotel if you book here, it would be much quieter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent suite

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Relatively clean, nice sized suite, pool hours are lame. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were happy with the location of the hotel and found the suites to be a nice size. Hope to see you again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were happy with the location of the hotel and found the suites to be a nice size. Hope to see you again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine, but not great

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Cons: An upgrade to the facilities is in order. It wasn't what I expected from the Ramada chain.
Location: There's a Denny's and other restaurants and shops just around the corner and up North Rd.
It's main attraction is location because it's hard to find something in that area. Other positives? The staff were friendly, the pillows were good and plump, the heating worked fine. On the down side, the place has a real run down feeling with dingy hallways and old fashioned decor. All that much worse when it's raining outside, which is a lot of the time in Vancouver. I found it kind of depressing actually, but since I was out most of the time visiting family, it didn't matter that much. I had trouble with the wifi in my room and the reception staff couldn't figure it out so eventually I just gave up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were happy with the location of the hotel and found it to be in a very central area. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms and hope that it will be complete in the following months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

Nice hotel close to Hwy

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Good stay with friendly location but hotel need a renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of doing some renovations. We are sorry for the delay. We hope you come visit us again and see our new look. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Clean quite comfortable room good location easy to access from Lougheed hwy
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found hotel to be comfortable and the location to be convenient. We hope that you will come visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The staff were very helpful and the attached restaurant had great food. I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have a great stay. We would love to see you again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean, staff friendly, helpful

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel was easy to get to and close to the functions we attended, parking was good.
Cons: Continental breakfast would be nice, but would not stop me from staying there again.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and pleasant, the restaurant staff were happy and pleasant and meals were enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kenny from Tacoma, Washington

Great stay

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
I was quite please with my stay at the Ramada Inn. My room was great, the service was great. I am definitely going back in the near future. I hope I get the same room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G Marilyn from Deming WA

Much improved

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Greatly improved over last 2 years. Better beds and bathrooms. Cleaner. Quite good restaurant that pays attention to presentation. And friendly helpful staff. Main drawback--only one chair so the other person has to sit on the bed. Close to Hwy 1 and Sky Train
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does anything work?

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
No meals at the evening, washing machines not working. Money machine empty. Air conditioner noisey and grubby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We do have a restaurant which is open from 7am to 11pm. We do have coin laundry facilities as well. Regards