Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Disappointed

Posted Dec 18, 2017
We arrived at the evening and we got a room with separated beds. When we asked the staff to change a room they told us that they will do it in the next day. After few calls finally they moved us to another room. Not all the restaurant were open (we booked for all inclusive). The hotel design very old, although the pool and the view are beautiful. The bartender Adonis was very kind man
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Eirini/ Group Sales & Marketing department, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, thank you for booking the Coral Beach Hotel & Resort for you stay in Cyprus and thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share this review on Expedia. We would like to advise that bed settings are subject to availability. We always take special care of our guests and glad to hear you were relocated to a room that fitted your needs and preferences. Regarding the restaurants, please note that outdoor outlets are seasonal. Kindly refer to our official website where all info is provided. Furthermore, we aim to maintain the traditional Cypriot architecture and cannot change the style of our hotel to a more modern design since our concept is different. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards and best wishes for the 2018, Eirini on behalf of Group Sales & Marketing department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hsmpshire England

Great hotel in a great position

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great Breakfast, staff very helpful but room looking a bit tired but would still stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Eirini/ Group Sales & Marketing department, Hotel Management
Dear maureen, thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write this review and thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear how much you have enjoyed your recent holiday with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Generally quite good. Hotel is getting old. Only issue was a wedding they had while we were there that played loud music until the early hours of the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Eirini/ Group Sales & Marketing department, Hotel Management
Dear Grant, thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share this review on Expedia. We are delighted to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and will be pleased to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Eirini on behalf of Group Sales & Marketing department
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv, israel

Perfect hotel for a family vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel, authentic design, simple and comfortable which makes you feel like home, We had a double floor suite, very nice, clean, big The hotel's stafff are perfect, assist you in everything, always with a smile . It was a perfect vacation, didn't go out at all from the hotel since we enjoyed so much amazing pool, nice water slides, big variety of food, . The beach lagoon is beautiful. The hotel is located on a terrace and has amazing view all over coral bay. A lot of kids activities. Some things to improve: 1. Food quality, in general it's good, but fo my opinion should be better 2. There is no shade over the swimming pool 3. Water slides are closed at 16:00, opening hours should be extended
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Eirini , Hotel Management
Dear miki, thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your recent stay at the Coral Beach Hotel & Resort. We are delighted to hear how much you have enjoyed your holidays with us and will be more than pleased to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Eirini on behalf of Group Sales & Marketing department
5 out of 5
by Margarita

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, lots of amenities and very good facilities for children overall could not fault it, lots of choices for lunch and dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Eirini, Hotel Management
Dear Margarita, thank you for booking the Coral Beach Hotel & Resort for your stay in Cyprus and thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear how much you have enjoyed your holidays with us and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Eirini on behalf of Group Sales & Marketing department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice Place

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Excellent Mediterranean view, easy free parking, a little market (food, sundries) just across the street. The staff is universally friendly, helpful.
Cons: The layout is confusing, the room numbering system is inexplicable, the bathrooms are small and there are no electrical outlets near the bed.
The hotel needs a refresh. It's clean and well-located, but bathrooms are small and it takes a bit of a search to find a place to plug your laptop in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Nice clean hotel in great location

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Very quick check in, reception staff can come accross as rude, bar and restaurant staff lovely. Hotel has poor evening entertainment for children, I would say it is more geared to Russian and Cypriot children, my son did not want to stay as didn't understand the music at the disco, this also starts at 8:30 at night which is not suitable for a 4 year old. Facilities/pool/beach are great although you will have to get up at 6:30 to secure a sunbed by the pool. The hotel lobby and restaurants are nice however the rooms are very dated, corridors to rooms resemble a YMCA with sofa's with throws and plastic green plants....the hotel is not cheap so money should be spent, however my room was cleaned everyday and was spotless
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Taylor Family May 2017

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
What an amazing holiday from beginning to end. Could not find a fault. Room cleaned everyday,, the maid was very friendly and helpful. Service was first class. All staff was very informative. Hotel location was perfect, right on the beach.