Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for a Wedding at Coral Bay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Handy location for a wedding at Coral Bay, 15 min walk into town but a straight road and really lovely on a nice day. It's basic but amazing prices so good for what you pay, must mention that the Staff are super friendly which made for an overall lovely stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

not up to expectation

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The kitchen and restaurant staff work hard and were great, definitely the best aspect of the hotel. The pool is lovely.
Cons: As above in the review. They need to make sure they haven't overbooked, not having access the night we arrived was not a good start to our holiday.
Location: Corrallia beach is stunning with great bathing, snorkelling. The bus to Paphos is easy and there are plenty of places to eat.
We arrived at 10pm tired and hungry to find, along with two other sets of travellers that we were to be decanted for the night to another hotel. We finally ate at a kebab place about midnight as all the hotel facilities were closed. We didn't get access to our room until 2pm the following afternoon which restricted our first day activities. Our self catering apartment was sparsely equipped with no kettle or toaster. We got a kettle which burnt our fingers on the on/off switch and the handle once the kettle had boiled - dangerous. The cleaner was lovely but the sofas full of crumbs and there was no Sunday cleaning or even clearing the loo bins. The staff were very pleasant but we felt that what could and should have been a great place was a bit lacking and simply ok which is a pity. It's position right next to a wonderful beach has more potential to be maintained and maximised as it is without needing to be upgraded beyond our pockets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The best part of my stay was being put in the coral bay hotel next door due to a mistake with there booking system
Cons: The bed was solid and the aircon was warm. Also my room with a view was facing a heap of sand and a old jcb
Location: Location was fantastic with the beach oit the back and a bus stop in the car park. Also there is a supermarket 200m away with car and buggy hire
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait City, Kuwait

Run away!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Nothing much to sea but the sea. There are a few restaurants down the road.
First of all, run away! This is barely a two-star hotel and is more of a bed and breakfast. The furniture is old, the TV is small, the room wasn't that clean and there are no amenities. When you go there, you will find a soap and some towels; no coffee/tea, complimentary water, conditioner, lotion, or shampoo! The reception will tell you to go and buy your own stuff because they simply don't provide them! Instead, they have a shop that opens 24/7 from which you can buy whatever you need. The breakfast was mediocre and nothing tasted good! I originally booked a sea-view studio and when I got there the hotel was overbooked. So, I was given a one-bedroom apartment with an obstructed view (you can't see the sea!). When I spoke to the reception (particularly someone called Harry), he was said they didn't have any sea-view studios available and that was the best they could do. He didn't even seem to be apologetic or anything. I was really upset with their lack of customer relation/satisfaction. My stay was ruined by the Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good location, a basic yet comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and the hotel pool was nice to relax around looking out over the sea and beach below. I'd recommend booking a sea view room.
Cons: The hotel could benefit from refurbishment. Although a basic hotel, it could be smartened up somewhat.
Location: The location was great for exploring paphos, including the three shipwrecks along the coastline, the sea caves and further up into the hills.
We spent a week at the Corallia Beach in August. We had booked a studio with a sea view and were surprised at how large the studio apartment was, it was huge! We were also pleased with the sea view, with the apartment on the ground floor overlooking the gardens and the sea just beyond. We arrived late at night and were greeted with arrival drinks and a snack, which was a thoughtful touch, and were promptly checked in and shown to our room. Due to such a late arrival we decided to make our way quickly to the Coral Bay strip to grab an evening meal. On returning to our apartment it appeared that the remains of our arrival drinks had attracted a rather large amount of ants. After calling reception a can of insect spray was provided with the promise that the cleaners would come in the very next morning to take care of it. I requested the possibility to move to another room but was told this wouldn't be possible as the hotel was full. Although the staff were friendly and the cleaners did come to clean out the room (although due to the circumstances I would have expected a much more thorough deep clean than was provided) this was a very disappointing start to our holiday and meant we were unable to have any snacks or drinks in our room or use the self catering facilities. Overall the hotel is in a great location and provided us a comfortable base to explore coral bay and the wider paphos area. You get what you pay for at the Corallia Beach, comfortable basic accommodation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Corvallia Beach Apartment

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Besides the fantastic location the hotel doesn't have much going for it. It is tired and dated. The rooms are extremely basic, we only had two power sockets in the whole apartment, none of which were in the bedroom or near a mirror to help getting dressed for the evenings. Air con was okay but old. No wifi in rooms. Pool was clean and big enough. Setting on the beach front is lovely. Gym was basic and had no air con so it was like working out in a sauna. The breakfast had a large selection but the quality was poor. Overall I wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel unless you get it for next to nothing and are prepared to have only the very basics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
staff were fantastic, very close to lovely beach and bus service to access paphos
3 out of 5
by esteban from great yarmouth

relaxing

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
peacefull and relaxing nice views out at sea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with nice gardens

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Almost on the beach with very helpful staff.
Cons: The air conditioning in our room was not good at all.
Location: Close to local restaurants and about 20 minutes walk from numerous bars and restaurants. Beach is beautiful and right in front of the hotel
The hotel has lovely gardens and is almost on the beach. The staff are very helpful and there is a convenient shop adjacent to reception in case you want to cater for yourself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Tire hotel apartments - a place to sleep

Posted Jul 18, 2015
I was very disappointed with my stay at Corallia. The rooms were very basic with the air conditioning just blowing air. It didn't touch base with the heat in Cyprus. There was no Wi Fi in our room at all and only one power point in the kitchen area to either charge devices or use your own hair dryer. Although one is provided in the room, it wasn't hair salon quality for people with long and thick hair. Reception hands you a tv remote but when you try and use it, there are no channels to watch. Only when I checked out did they advise me that it needed to be tuned with only terrestrial channels. The website is very misleading in its facilities. There was no table tennis, pool table or arcade games for the kids as specified. The bowling green is across the parking but no golf nearby! Some of the foreign staff were so rude to my kids. At the bar, and restaurant, there was no willingness to accommodate easy requests. Dinner was always buffet and if you just wanted some fruit or dessert, they wanted to charge you full price. After complaining to the owner, they accommodated a fair price but this had to happen every time for the entire duration of my stay. At the end, I preferred to visit surrounding cafes/restaurants and avoided the "hotel". The rooms seemed to only be cleaned every second day and the bath towels were not dry properly as lack of hanging space. no dishwashing liquid or cloths provided for kitchen.This does not get cleaned at all. shower gel/shampoo/tissues not incl