Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Never again

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Middle of nowhere
Old outdated hotel lobby was an indication of what the room would be like. This was a sub-standard hotel. First night was spent in the creepiest room ive seen in a long time. The furniture looked like it had water damage, it was old and completely mismatched. The comforters on the bed were old and mangy. The hallway to the room was dark and the room's AC wasn't working. I got the room switched and second room was better relative to how bad the first one was. Then on the fourth night, I had brown water coming from the faucets and toilets. Thankfully most of my time was not spent at the hotel otherwise I would say this was the worst and most disappointing part of my trip. Should have read trip advisor and expedia reviews much closer so I take some responsibility.
4 out of 5
by Jacob

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice, we stayed bed and breakfast and the breakfast was very good each morning of our trip. Our room was what we expected although the smell outside the room wasn't very nice at all, it didn't smell in the room at all but it did mean we held our breath as we went in and out the room which was ideal. The Wi-fi was awful which wasn't a problem for us but if you needed it then it would be of no use.
4 out of 5
by Wilfred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Hotel on edge of resort

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Space, location and indoor pool. Reception staff very helpful to arrange transfers.
Cons: Nothing at all to do in the evenings - fine for adults with books but some children got bored and tiresome.
Location: Look in Coral bay travel agents for excursions. They are only 20/30 euros each and full day trips. Much cheaper than through holiday companies
This hotel has very helpful staff and quite good facilities. The apartments are large with basic equipment but does include a microwave. Bringing salt pepper and sugar/ dried milk would be a good idea. Most sun in the afternoon is on pool facing apartments. It is a little in need of money spent on it and it is some 10 minutes walk from the bus stop. There are lovely walks along the bay and a very good bus service into the resort and Paphos once you make it to the bus stop. Not suitable for those with walking difficulties unless they have a car. The inside pool is nice. The mini market is very expensive and there is a cheaper one down by O'Solomons pub close to the bus stop. Meals are good - too much for me - and served at the table rather than buffet. Not much choice unless you go for the a la carte. Plenty of restaurants nearby but the walk from the bus stop in the dark is a bit tricky - bring a torch. Email them for cheapest airport transfers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ROBERT

Budget level accomodation

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
At a budget it did the job.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Gym was great, room had bowls plates etc but it was not clean and had nothing to clean it with
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pays your money and take your choice

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
No hot water for some of the time, Poor TVs old and restricted in channels. Would advice that pool in doors is not heated. There are big building works in progress outside the grounds which will intrude on views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpfull staff. The hotel is of average standard

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The quality of all the hotel facilities etc reflected in the price. Average standard. Requested disabled room facilities (was confirmed with Hotels.com) but didn`t get one. It appears that NONE of the rooms have disabled facilities (impossible to access the bathroom in a wheelchair!!) , however, the hotel in general has ramps etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely views

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Staff were great but not enough of them. The woman from the bar had to restock the breakfast items, clear the tables and as the coffee machine was broken make coffees and teas. She did her best. The receptionist was also in charge of the mini market every member of staff had at least 2 jobs. We had to wait an hour and a half to check in because of a shortage of cleaners. The room was nice and spacious with English TV. The shower was not easy to use as the clip had broken so showering single handed with no anti slip mat not good.