Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 24, 2017
2nd visit, excellent all round.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Eirini/Group Sales & Marketing department, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share this review on Expedia. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holidays with us and will be more than pleased to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Eirini on behalf of Group Sales & Marketing department
2 out of 5
by Savva

Never again

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
A poor dated tired hotel.Needs a refurb. Breakfast limited. Only apples and pears. No watermelon no peaches plums grapes figs etc etc in the middle of summer. And i did ask.I got a sorry not today. Kettle that didnt work. No aircon in the gym. A rusty balcony railing. Had to ask for toiletries to wash. Poor service from a poor hotel that frankly wasn't worth the money. Overall a poor choice one we shall not be repeating we got deceived by the pretty pictures that frankly do not tell the whole story about this hotel
5 out of 5
by Adam

Coral bays best hotel for couples

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing hotel worth every penny lovely staff and complete relaxation so peaceful and quite was in suite 629 highly recommend it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Fabulous hotel, and staff even better, bedrooms could do with updating, but spotlessly clean and comfortable, so maybe being a bit harsh Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great service boutique hotel spa north of Paphos

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
From the minute of the (very late) arrival when they complimented us with a cheese an fruit plate waiting in the room, to the excellent advice on where to find a cozy Greek Taverna and sparkling clean facilities, this boutique hotel is a ream gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel but no longer boutique

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Not a lot but single lift gets very busy at peak times with so many more clients
Location: Lots of good nearby restaurants and nice safe beach with all facilities
Much better than last year but crowded pool area. Coping better with all inclusive plus those few of us on bed and breakfast. Great that the a la carte restaurant has been reopened.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Just great!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The welcoming atmosphere. It is as the promo says, the answer is yes, what's the question.
Location: Reason for our holiday was to chill out and enjoy a slower pace.
Have been to the Thalassa a few times before, about 10 years ago, staying while on business. Have wanted to go back many a time and this was the first opportunity as the youngest of the family recently turned 18. The best holiday the family has had in a very long time. Super location - breakfast and out by the pool with the sound of waves in the background or take the steps down to the beach to bathe in the sea. If you dont have a car, a bus stop is around 5 minutes walk, from where the 615 takes you to the Harbour and onward connections for €1.50 pp. But there is no need to leave the Thalassa if you're on an all inclusive package. Food, made and laid out as if it were made for us and no other, gym, spa, pool, evening entertainment, bar, beach and sea are to hand or within a few steps.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Dounle booked on arrival?

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: No apologies, no explanation and treated totally inappropriately
Cons: Do not over book already booked and paid reservations
Location: All good
Arrived at 11.00pm having booked and paid a number of months before to be told room overbooked. We were moved to hotel next door which we specifically did not wantb to stay in.
4 out of 5
by Janet from cyprus

boutique hotel in Coral Bay

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The system for checking in at the hotel was excellent, no waiting around, instead you were given an envelope with everything you would need and asked to return the registration form at your convenience. Staff were attentive and helpful throughout and did all they could to make our stay pleasant. Front of house staff were especially helpful. It was early in the season so the hotel was relatively quiet and the fish restaurant was not operating which was disappointing. Overall felt that the quality of the food let this hotel down, it was not 5* level and seemed to cater more for its all inclusive guests (the majority). The al la Carte choice of menu was very uninspiring which is a pity in a hotel that has 5* rating. We used the spa services which were OK, not exceptional, and we felt rather pricey. this is a good place for a relaxing break but not somewhere to go if you want evening entertainment. It is also quite a way from the main Coral Bay shops and restaurants if you do not have a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Eirini, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write this review. Your constructive comments are highly appreciated, as they will be of great assistance in our pursuit towards excellence. We assure that these comments and suggestions will be passed on to the relevant departments and action will be taken immediately to ensure that your next stay with us will surpass your previous experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sentido Thalassa Coral Bay in the near future. Kind regards, Eirini on behalf of Thalassa team