Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful stay!!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Wifi was decent, staff were INCREDIBLE, rooms were lovely, rates were affordable
Cons: N/A (beach quality could be better but that is mostly a function of the lack of a reef)
Location: Quiet, somewhat secluded
The Doubletree was fantastic! Had a lovely week here before heading on to Australia. Staff were warm and friendly, accomodations were wonderful, pool was clean and fun, food was delicious! Only negative was the lack of quality ocean swimming/snorkeling, but with all the free activities on the island we never felt like we were missing out. We hope to return again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Beautiful Place & Beautiful People! The atmosphere and people felt like an even more amazing of home
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisane Australia

Beautiful Views -- But!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Sea views and Buree Accommodation
Cons: Food and Activities
Location: Only 20 minutes from Nadi and a 2 minute boat ride to the mainland so getting to Nadi and Denaru really easy.
Views glorious - room accommodation really good - staff friendly but food really let the resort down. Good communication re food choices and resort activities and lack thereof re these could have made our holiday a lot better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We had our honeymoon at the doubletree Hilton and it exceeded our expectations. This 4 star resort felt like a 5 star with the super friendly staff, delicious food and beautiful suite. The King bed was extremely comfortable and the room was huge. The amenities at the resort were awesome as well and we really didn't need to leave. The pool is very big and looking right onto the ocean with a bar. They also had horseback riding, kayaking, paddleboarding and other sports available. The buffet was delicious, especially the breakfast. This was a perfect honeymoon and we couldn't ask for a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from wellington

pool was great..the draw card for choosing

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The pool!!! having 2 restaurants to eat at was good. great to have the café there for muffins and coffees mid morning. The pool side bar was cool too.
we all loved our first family holiday to Fiji. transfers were on time. Hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, ACT

So relaxed

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We had a wonderful getaway to this tropical paradise. We loved watching the sunset from our balcony. The food at both restaurants was amazing and the staff so friendly. Amazing facilities, we will definitely be back. Thanks so much doubletree
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

You need to relax - not a lot to do on the Island

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Your website incorrectly states that there is a guest computer station & laundry facilities in addition to laundry & drycleaning service. NOT CORRECT
A day trip to Nadi town was disappointing with very few quality shops, restaurants & cafes. As a strategic tourist town it needs to put more effort into lifting its image. Footpaths & public areas dirty & in need of a clean up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront, peaceful and unspoiled

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The staff are always pleased to assist you in any way they can. Rooms are spacious and clean in bure style accomodation. breakfasts and dinners were great with the all-inclusive package, though the lunch menu was limited, especially if vegetarian. Overall a very restful stay, away from the crowds at Denaurau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

AMAZING RELAXING BEAUTIFUL!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cannot fault this resort at all. Staff are friendly and helpful. Food is great and good value. Pool and views are AMAZING. Bed is like sleeping on a cloud. Rain shower is awesome. Everything you need is right in the resort including its own Pure Fiji shop. This was my second stay and I'll definitely be back. By far my favourite resort in fiji.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We received a very warm welcome from the staff on arrival. Check in was very easy. Nice location and easy commute from Nadi airport. Room was serviced to a very high standard. Highly recommended for families with young children