Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Not enough information provided at check in. The receptionist treated white guests differently then dark skinned guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at Hideaway. Great breakfasts, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great staff and atmosphere

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Really lovely hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Great for families in particular. I would recommend doing the school tour :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Friendly non-flashy resort

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Great views, nice beach, friendly
Cons: Bar and restaurant areas, an adults only pool would be nice if you wanted a quiet swim.
Location: Some nice local restaurants
The facilities like the pool, restaurant and the bar area are a little tired. However the staff are wonderful and the site is great with most rooms having sea views. Beach only swimmable at high tide. Our 2 bedroom villa was very plain but clean with a nice terraced area - some rooms do have newer amenities. There is quite a lively activities and happy hour programme with loud music, ask for a room away from the pool if you want quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Promises more than it delivers

Posted May 20, 2017
Rooms modest but comfortable enough. Food typically overpriced for the quality. Suspect that the majority of their seafood was frozen - something one doesn't expect from Fiji; very disappointing!! This is 'apparently' a PADI 5-star Dive Resort - PADI might want to review this. The Fijian dive staff were cool however, the Aussie run business - poorly equipped and full of bs excuses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing holiday with toddlers

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Staff and pool
Cons: Add more curry on the menu. Door on the kids room
We had a family bure right next to the beach. The kids (1 and 3 year old) had their own room and loved the resort. Starting with the TO IMPROVE: - Kids room didn't have a door which seems odd to us - Bathroom was clean but show some signs of age - Took us a few days to workout all the food menu and dinner options Now the ++++: - Bure 4, right next to the beach but away from music - Great staff, always happy to assist - Spy boat, kayak and other from the activities desk - Pool with a slide (for kids ages 5-12. when all week with my 3 y.o. He loved it, be careful it's fast) - Kids buffet for lunch 12 to 1pm and dinner 5 to 6pm (free). They also have a kids a la carte menu (at cost) Require a bit a planning if you want to eat at the same time as them. Order from the adults menu. - Babysitter service was great (F$15/h for 2 kids day time ; F$20/h for 2 kids evening). Able to use the service of the same lady during the full week :-) :-) Had to pay the sitter cash. ATM in the village 30min away if needed - Buffet breakfast was well stocked. Heaps of fresh fruits and cook to order eggs station - Book private taxi transfer with the hotel. Organise 1 kid car seat for us. On the return trip to the airport we stop for lunch in Nadi at no extra charges. We had a great time and everyone feel like we had a holiday. It's not a party resort, people enjoy the happy hours and some drinking in the evening but no disco. Work really well for our little family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Sun sand and snorkeling

Posted May 10, 2017
Very relaxing. Friendly staff. Suitable meals.poor Wifi. . Resort looking tired. Needs refurbishment to restaurant, bar and pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
The place is nice, great beach, friendly staff however facilities are a bit old and the food is not so great. We had a really nice relaxing time with our 10 month old! One issue is there is not enough high chairs and there was a struggle every meal to get one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Valley CA.

Great Place to Stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The staff is amazing and so friendly.
Cons: golf carts to get to your room if its far away... lol microwaves in the rooms and a slightly wider range of food.
Location: Excursions are wonderful and the town is close but the beach at the hotel was the best.
The staff at the Hideaway was amazing. The snorkeling right out of the hotel was amazing and the water was beautiful. The rooms are nice and comfortable and the King bed was great. The outdoor shower was wonderful and the room had a great view. Food was fair but breakfast buffet was nice especially the egg maker station. Prices were reasonable and the spa is newly built and just gorgeous for massage and relaxation. Pool was nice and refreshing but could use a slight update but overall it was a wonderful place to stay. The rooms could use a microwave but had everything else to make a stay wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Excellent beach front location.

Posted May 7, 2017 on Wotif
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Hideaway. Our Bure was outstanding in location, right on the beach front. The beach is excellent for young children on high tide, the water is so warm and clear with plenty of opportunity to play and swim in the shallows. There is also a surf break out the front off the coral reef. The Bure itself was very clean and serviced daily to a high standard. However, the bathroom could do with an upgrade. This is also true for the majority of the resort. The pool and outdoor eating area are very much in need of an update, but in saying that they are not unsatisfactory in anyway. The resort as a whole has a nice atmosphere, it is a good size (small) and the staff take the time to get to know you and your family which is lovely, particularly for the kids. One huge down side is the food. Breakfast is fantastic (buffet style) but the other meals are very ordinary and there is very little variation in the menu from day to day. Order the curry of the day (not on the menu) it is by far one of the better options. The room charge system is great and very accurate from what we experienced. You are able to book everything up to your room, including items from the well stocked convenience shop. The Hideaway is great for family's. The location (beach and surf) and friendly staff make it a great resort style holiday.