Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Nice resort with all the facilities

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Great rooms. DVD facilities for kids
Cons: Pool table could be changed as it is too old now.
Location: Location is excellent, right opposite the Shangri-La resort. Not close to the beach and you can't really use the Shangri-La pool or beach facilities.
Great little resort with all the qualities of a 5 star resort, just on a smaller scale. It is a quaint little resort with good food, dancing & fire show at night. Amazing service. Nice little small pool and a pool table as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Masterton NZ

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nothing was a problem
Cons: Everything seemed fine
Location: Location good for me as my son was teaching in a rural village up the valley
I booked the resort as it was close to where my son was based
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, with great food.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Great food, friendly staff. The taxi driver they arranged for us (Arif, and his brother) were both great.
Cons: More (warmer) blankets provided in rooms.
Location: Beach is a bit far, half an hour walk away along an old tram line. Worth the walk. However, there is a nice pool on-site.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay with our friends. Nice quiet beach within half an hours walk. Chilled areas on-site to read books / sunbathe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good choice if travelling on a budget with kids

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Fire-dance show was great! Free too when dining in the restaurant.
Cons: I would have liked some more affordable meal choices. We ended up buying bread and having sandwiches for some lunches to reduce food expense.
Location: Probably wouldn't stay in Coral Coast next time for the entire week. It was quite a way from alot of tourist attractions.
Friendly staff, nice size.. not too big so always plenty or room to relax quietly. Interconnecting rooms great with kids, although the walls aren't too insulated so if you have noisy neighbours, you will hear everything. Had everything you need so you didn't need to leave if you didn't want to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Hidden gem!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything was great!
Cons: Fresh drinking coconuts at the bar for an authentic Fijian experience! And maybe some hammocks by the pool...
Location: Local bus into Sigatoka is only FJD $1 one way! Express bus is not much more expensive (and you get aircon). Get taxi to Natadola beach for the day...
Very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Spacious clean rooms (with air-conditioning). Shampoo, conditioner, soap and fresh towels daily. Hair dryer in room. Meals are yummy and reasonably priced. I recommend the lobster thermidor! Free live music a couple of nights per week. Free island dancing/fire dancing shows on fri and sun nights. Nice clean pool. Ask at reception for beach towels. Fijian cultural centre on site. Free 1 hour wifi in bar. I HIGHLY recommend Geckos Resort. Local bus into Sigatoka is only FJD $1 one way! *Cant get into Shangri-La resort to use beach/facilities any more. I suggest getting a taxi to Natadola Beach... its beautiful! I recommend a massage on the beach or horse ride (see locals for better price)...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern highlands

Posted May 20, 2017 on Wotif
Nice hotel, great staff. Food and and night shows were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Gecko's Resort

Posted May 9, 2017
Gecko’s is a gem of the Coral Coast. We couldn’t find fault with the accommodation or the friendly staff. While we were there 28th April to 5th May the resort was being upgraded with the addition of a sail to cover a new outdoor coffee / relaxation area and the addition of more seating around the pool. All completed without any inconvenience. The entertainment was fabulous. Fijian dancing, fire performances that were spectacular plus music and songs that sometimes were nostalgic and also current. The entertainment got everyone involved as the dancers invited first the children, then the men and then the women up on the stage to join in. The food at Gecko’s is beyond fabulous and so well priced as are the drinks. While the resort may not have been fully booked, it regularly had 200 plus diners for dinner. This was a testament to the quality and the pricing of the food that it attracted so many outside diners. The staff and management were absolutely fantastic. We were treated and felt like family. Gecko’s is about 11 km to Sigatoka where you can shop at Tappoo’s or Jack’s or the local market. It’s a good size town with banks, ATM’s and many shops. Tried to visit the Shangri La that was across the road however, we were denied entry, apparently due to their new management. Access is restricted to guests. This was the only negative in our Fijian holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Geckos Resort Fiji

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: We were unable to fault the resort and our 3 grandchildren ages 12 to 15 were equally impressed with the resort
Location: The location is close to Sigatoka and other attractions in the area. But nearby Shangri La Resort changed their policy regarding visitor access.
A great little resort with very personal staff. Excellent variety of foods on their menu with good size servings at a very moderate price. The entertainment, which is free, is of a an excellent standard and fun for all ages. Take time to check out a tour of the on-site cultural area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Quiet accomodation with awesome staff

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel was great & staff awesome. The rooms are spacious & clean with very welcome air conditioning. The Polynesian & fire dancing put on by the hotel make for really good evenings & the grounds have some very interesting historical facts. Food left a little to be desired to be honest - if I returned would stick to pasta or curries as the meats/fish were always very overlooked & dry. However was a great place, bus stop directly outside for travel, a beautiful lagoon nearby for snorkelling (10 mins walk) & a small shop to grab bread milk etc at the end of the driveway. Overall had an awesome break.