Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pleasant stay, friendly staff. Serene and quiet environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Environment & Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Whilst the resort does not have a beachfront, its very easy to get to a beach. We highly recommend the taxis used by the resort for all outings.
Fabulous place to book if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing place to stay whilst exploring the Coral Coast of Fiji. The staff are super friendly and knowledgable. Our family of 4 stayed for a week - our 11 and 13 year old had a great time. Beautiful grounds, a delicious restaurant, clean and comfortable rooms, and a wonderful welcoming atmosphere. Very family friendly and great value for money (we got two interconnecting rooms for less than the price of one room in a larger resort)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Staff are amazing. Funny, interactive and always remember your name. Food so so yummy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good restort for cheaper side of things. Not near the beach but those facilities are not very far off either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson, New Zealand

A relaxed retreat

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Friendliness. Pool. Great room and bed. Outdoor spaces.
Location: Sigatoka town is a great place to visit and Natadola beach is also worth a day. The day trip to Robinson Crusoe Island was very worthwhile.
We loved our 10 day stay at geckos. It is small and relaxed and has everything you could possibly need.The local village offers 3 great restaurants, The Indiana curry house, Tomlu's seafood restaurant and Stallions restaurant were all really excellent and ga&ve a great alternative to resort dining. We missed having a beach nearby and feel that there is an opportunity here for the village to clean up their beach and encourage more people to use their facilities and bring more money to the local people - who are the friendliest people on Earth! A lovely relaxed holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great staff

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: Noise insulation for rooms
Had a very enjoyable six night stay recently. the staff are the reason that Geckos rates highly also the well priced restaurant. the facilities are basic but adequate. the only criticism is that the rooms are very poorly insulated for sound and you can hear guests next door vey clearly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Tidy place with a lovely atmosphere

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It was a nice change from the larger resorts
Great place to stay and catch up with friends. The fire show was a highlight
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great people, great time

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic, friendly staff who gave their utmost to give you a good holiday. Room and everything else was exceptional as were the friendly staff from the reception to the gardeners, night porter etc. Thank you all for a great time at Geckos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Nice resort with all the facilities

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Great rooms. DVD facilities for kids
Cons: Pool table could be changed as it is too old now.
Location: Location is excellent, right opposite the Shangri-La resort. Not close to the beach and you can't really use the Shangri-La pool or beach facilities.
Great little resort with all the qualities of a 5 star resort, just on a smaller scale. It is a quaint little resort with good food, dancing & fire show at night. Amazing service. Nice little small pool and a pool table as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Masterton NZ

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nothing was a problem
Cons: Everything seemed fine
Location: Location good for me as my son was teaching in a rural village up the valley
I booked the resort as it was close to where my son was based