Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Gorgeous Beach and Gardens

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Loved swimming here. Beautiful gardens and restaurants. Large rooms. Needs some updating. Shows wear and tear. Would definitely come back. Best beach in Viti Levu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Fantastic mainland resort

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We have just returned from a wonderful family holiday at the intercontinental. This was our second time at this resort and again it did not disappoint! The staff are just wonderful and nothing is a problem they are always happy and willing to help with whatever you need or just be greeted by a smiling face . We had our last dinner " under the stars " with a seafood platter for my husbands birthday and it is definitely something I would highly recommend . The seafood platter is the best we have ever had !!!! Well worth the money spend . The downside is the prices of meals which a little on the expensive side but I guess that's what you get for a 5 star resort . We will be back VINAKA Intercontinental
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Andrew Davidson , Hotel Management
Dear Annelle, Bula Vinaka from the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa! We are glad that you had a very relaxing stay yet again and especially enjoyed our team’s attentive service. It was also great to read that you enjoyed an intimate dining experience under the stars in our romantic cabana's. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team, who will be happy to hear from you. We appreciate you sharing your lovely comments and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future Vinaka and Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Beautiful beaches and reef. Terrific and friendly staff.
Cons: price of food,drink & amenities too expensive. Hotel would be seen by patrons more positively if reduced prices and seen to do more to support locals
Lovely amenities, beautiful clear blue water and reef close for snorkelling. Lots of kids club activities. Local Fijian staff terrific. Food,drink and other services too expense in hotel. No local amenities close by. Difficult hotel to explore local culture or expensive unless you go out of your to find locals to take you. Sigatoka River Safari great experience. Local Rubin took us on great trip exploring local area,snorkelling and line fishing at much more affordable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Andrew Davidson , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Bula Vinaka from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We are delighted reading that you enjoyed exploring our azure waters just steps away from our resort on Fiji finest beach, Natadola Bay. Our resort team is renowned for their Fijian hospitality and we are delighted that you enjoyed being looked after. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our sunny shores. Vinaka and Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Beautiful

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The best we’ve stayed at. Rates were expensive compared to local rates but worth it. Would def come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Andrew Davidson, Hotel Management
Bula vinaka, Thank you for sharing such a lovely review! We are delighted to see that you had an amazing experience and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Vinaka & Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

My stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Wonderful hotel Just a few issues The quality of the food for the price you pay is not the greatest ( food arrive multiple time barely warm) The room they make them very late every day we had to call multiple time to get the room done
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Andrew Davidson , Hotel Management
Dear Remo, Bula Vinaka from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased that you had a wonderful stay. Your feedback regarding your dining experience and housekeeping service have been highlighted to our Director of Dining & Entertainment and Director of Housekeeping for their review. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused. We hope to see you back for another getaway soon. Vinaka and Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manger South Pacific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel but distant from other attractions

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Hotel is well maintained - but food and beverage is ridiculously expensive Food quality in all but the top level restaurant is average at best - the hotel position means that access to alternative eating facilities is low unless you travel back to Nadi A bottle of Coldstream Chardonnay at A$120 is crazy but worse perhaps is a watery marguerite at A$30 even during happy hour Go to relax and enjoy paradise but not if you have gourmet expectations on the food and drink front
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Andrew Davidson , Hotel Management
Dear Macca64, Bula Vinaka from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our resort settings. Your comments regarding your food and beverage experience have been highlighted to our Executive Chef and Director of Dining and Entertainment for their review. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back for another stay. Vinaka and Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manger South Pacific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

White Sandy Beaches and Smiles = Perfection

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Everything, from the friendly staff to the gorgeous beach to the ridiculously sized suites.....the list could go on.
After multiple stays at the Intercontinental Fiji we have never been disappointed, from the minute you arrive you are greeted as part of the family, huge smiles and the beating drum welcome you to a magnificent resort. The minute you arrive you are transported to a slower pace and you feel your holiday has begun. Check In staff go above and beyond and we can not thank them enough for their assistance, even with a huge function occurring in their area we were welcomed with little fuss and shown to our rooms quickly. As an Intercontinental Ambassador I was automatically upgraded to a Beachfront suite, which was amazing!! I have stayed in many of the rooms of the main resort and must say this was the best so far! My father who unbeknownst to him had not renewed his Ambassador membership was still provided with the upgrade and the wonderful check in staff assisted him to renew his membership. All staff throughout our stay were fantastic, special mentions to the wonderful Joana at Sanasana always welcomed us with a smile James Toba's Head Chef (who answered my fathers every request and has become a great friend), Marica at Toba who spent time to speak with us on a nightly basis and Apiata at Toba for the great service! The staff make your stay memorable!!! Best beach on the mainland absolutely no comparison. As always we had a wonderful stay and left with huge smiles on our faces. I recommend this property to anyone who mentions Fiji! Can't wait to see you again next year!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Andrew Davidson , Hotel Management
Dear Rissa, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, for your loyalty as our Ambassador member, and for choosing to spend your holiday at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa. Our team is renowned for their warm Fijian hospitality and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed our excellent customer service in luxurious resort settings. It was also great reading that you enjoy our spacious beachfront suites just steps away from one of the world's best beaches, Natadola Bay. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team, especially Joana, James, Marica and Api. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beachfront paradise for another great stay. Vinaka and Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Very beautiful - got bored

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, beach
Cons: None
The Fiji Intercontinental was a lovely resort, very well kept, great food, an amazing beach, and the perfect view of the sunset. We enjoyed the snorkeling in the reef and the kayaking trip. We also spent some time up at the golf course which really enjoyed. We are from America and quickly discovered that we were the only ones. We like to converse with others and everyone at the resort seemed to keep to themselves. So it was beautiful but we got bored fairly quickly having no one else to talk to. Had a good time but wouldn't visit again without bringing a group.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Andrew Davidson , Hotel Management
Dear Katy, Vinaka vakalevu from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa! We are happy to see that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay from the beautiful landscape to the many varieties of dining options and picturesque beachfront location with amazing sunset views. It was also great reading that you enjoyed exploring our azure waters just steps away from the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another relaxing Fiji vacation. Vinaka and Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newzealand

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice hotel everything but foods terrible.most good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Andrew Davidson , Hotel Management
Dear Jae, Thank you for your review and for choosing InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful resort settings. We hope to welcome you back to our sandy shores. Vinaka and Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intercontinental Fiji

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Great room, pool staff is great and very friendly
Cons: Concierge, first aid medical support
Overall I was pretty dissapointed with our stay at Intercontinental Fiji Resort and Spa. We visiited for two day at the end of our honeymoon and the facilities were beautiful and so was our room and we loved the nice welcome and complimentary bottle of champagne. I would not recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway since the resort catered to families. We even booked a dinner at the adults only restaurant and were seated next to a child on an iPad. The real issue I had came at check out with all of the added fees. When we arrived concierge told us that breakfast buffet was complimentary and she took our return flight information and said she would book us a shuttle to the airport for our departure. When checking out we were charged $75 USD for the breakfast buffet each day. When I explained the situation and disputed the charge they only refunded us for one day and the buffet was not worth $75 per person. We were also surprised to hear that we did not have a shuttle reserved for us two hours before we were supposed to leave. They ended up booking us a taxi because the shuttles were all reserved but it was not an ideal situation at the end of the trip. I would not return to InterContinental, overpriced and misleading hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Andrew Davidson, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are disappointed that you did not have a great overall experience with us. Your feedback about your experience with dining and check out have been highlighted to our Director of Guest Services for his review, and we do apologise for the inconvenience caused. We hope to be able to welcome you back for a better Fiji stay in the future. Vinaka & Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific